We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Lagos - El Puesto No. 3132, Lagos de Moreno 47515 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Only 4 left at
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Hotels.com
Only 4 left at
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Orbitz.com$101
Trip.com$127
Hurb$143
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (225)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#1 of 12 Specialty lodging in Lagos de Moreno
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.2

Hacienda Sepulveda, a rural mansion belonging to the Serrano family for three generations, originally built in 1684, has been a labor of love for Juan Alfonson Serrano who has spent the

last 10 years preparing it for its new role as a premium hotel offfering the most authentic of hospitality experiences.The newly opened spa defies description and even the photos

cannot do it justice.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Game room
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Horseback riding
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
262Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 192
  • 43
  • 10
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
kaczerowski wrote a review Feb 2020
Irapuato, Mexico29 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed as a family for the weekend and the place is perfect for relaxing. Nice rooms, kind service, tasty food and a beautiful building and green areas. It is not cheap but the cost benefit is fair. Give it a try.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: As for the room with jacuzzi.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
carlos_mx wrote a review Jun 2019
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico2 contributions2 helpful votes
DISHONESTY ruined what otherwise would have been a perfect holiday in a beautiful, spotless location, with some of the finest service I have ever experienced. I left an open tap on my credit card and had all meals/drinks charged to my room. I kept rough numbers on my head as we consumed. At check out I was presented the grand total in a single page, and on the side the single bills I had signed for each consumption. Each of those single bills already had a generous tip. The grand total was a few hundred pesos over the number I had expected. So I did a quick addition in my head of all the totals from the individual checks I had in front of me, and I got the number I had originally expected. I told the clerk and they immediately took out a calculator and between two of them rapidly did what appeared to be the addition of all the individual bills. They got the number from the grand total page. I said fine. But then I was embarrassed to myself for being so bad with a simple mental addition. I took out my cell phone and started to add. The clerk then tried to withdraw the individual bills, but I asked him to wait a few seconds. Finally I found my original number was right. Only then they recognized they had added the numbers from the grand total page, which included extra tips for gardeners and cleaners. They claimed every customer gets “invited” to pay such a tip on check in. I told them nobody had asked me. The clerk stubbornly replied that everybody gets asked as tips are only voluntary. I told him I would be happy to give that extra tip in addition to all those tips already included in each individual bill, but that was no honest way to get it. The manager, who was standing to our side the whole time, insisted it was simply a miscommunication, and the clerk who checked us in must have forgotten to tell us about the gardener/cleaners “voluntary” tip. I made him note that was NOT miscommunication. His people tried to fool me on my face, pretending to add the individual bills, while they were simply adding the numbers from the grand total, which included those hidden tips. Shame on you, for such a dishonest way to get a few extra pesos on tips. I would have happily given you more than that on a proper solicitation. Dishonesty is what bothers me. The owners of this place need to realize that their crew is pushing hidden tips on customers. I have been reading other reviews and hidden charges seem to be a common problem.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SantiagoS1894, Propietario at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa
Responded Jul 8, 2019
Estimado Sr. Carlos Le pido una disculpa por la demora de la respuesta pero me pidieron mis colaborases que le contestara como propietario. Antes que nada le agradezco mucho el tiempo que se tomo en dejar tan detallada opinión lo cual siempre nos ayuda mucho para mejorar Me da mucho gusto oír que en general su estancia fue muy placentera y las cosas tan buenas que comenta en su primer párrafo Sobre el tema de la propina adicional le quiero compartir el texto que personalmente junto con mi jefa de recepción editamos picón el fin de brindar la oportunidad de que se gratifique a todo el personal pues lamentablemente muchas veces la propina solo la reciben los que tienen contacto con el cliente pero para nosotros un jardinero o un lavaplatos o la persona de almacén que nunca los ven era importante brindar una manera de que los clientes que quisieran de forma OPCIONAL Pudieran hacerlo No se trata de un robo de parte de ellos ni nuestra cómo propietarios lo digo con plena confianza de mis colaboradores y con la tranquilidad mental y de corazón de que lo expuesto tiene un fin noble y no de robar a nadie Por lo anterior le pido una disculpa por la confusión! Ya tuvimos una junta al respecto para ver qué es lo que se expresó mal para que hubiera este mal entendido. Aquí le dejo el texto y agradezco su atención Estimado Huésped: Le hacemos de su conocimiento, que por sugerencia de la empresa, al momento de su check out, en su estado de cuenta, aparecerá un cargo por el 5% del total de su estadía, como concepto de servicio. Lo anterior contempla una gratificación para, los más de 60 colaboradores del hotel; como por Ej. camaristas, jardineros, recepción, caballerangos, cocina y demás áreas que hacen posible la "experiencia Hacienda Sepulveda" El cargo esta automáticamente programado en el sistema; sin embargo es una SUGERENCIA, si usted desea ajustar o QUITAR dicho cargo, notifíquelo a recepción. Agradecemos su comprensión; si tiene alguna duda al respecto, favor de acercarse a recepción. ¡TODOS LOS COLABORADORES DE HACIENDA SEPULVEDA LES AGRADECEMOS, Y BUSCAREMOS QUE TENGAN UNA ESTADIA INOLVIDABLE! *Si usted desea premiar con una gratificación a algún colaborador en lo personal, siéntase con la libertad, ¡Gracias!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andorra Traveller wrote a review Nov 2018
Escaldes-Engordany, Andorra366 contributions138 helpful votes
+1
We were at the Hacienda one night only, on the way from Guanajuato to Guadalajara. Excellents rooms and facilities. Typicaly mexican designed atmosphere. Hacienda was stablish by a spanish family early 16th. century. Good restaurant and excellent service. Horse back ryding. Bycicles. Nice gardens sourrauding all the Hacienda.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SantiagoS1894, Propietario at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Deae Joan Thankyou very much for such a great review We hope to receive you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juan wrote a review Sep 2018
25 contributions1 helpful vote
The ambiance and the food make a perfect ambiance in addition to the fact that the hacienda has a perfect location. Dinner itself is a little pricey if compared to local places but if you are looking for a more premium dinner with a classic Mexican menu and great wine selection domestic and international this is the place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SantiagoS1894, Director Comercial at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 30, 2018
Thankyou John F We apreciate a lot your comment! Its very nice to read that you enjoyed Dinning and the place. Once again thankyou
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rafael Orozco wrote a review Mar 2018
Zapopan, Mexico10 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and Me were so exited to visit this hotel. It is not a cheap hotel, we paid 2,000 per night, we got a nice looking room, but nothing works!!! First the TV, they send a guy to fix it, after some time it was fixed, then there was no hot water in the shower, we call one more time to reception, they sent a plumber at 9:00pm to fixed it, the experience is to share my room with the maintenance guys!!! What a romantic getaway!!! Terrible experience, terrible actitudes of the people from front desk. They refuse to change the room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Santiago S, Director Comercial at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 3, 2018
Dear Rafael O Im terribly sorry to read this couple of problems you had. I understand the complains were attended and fixed, but we will check what happened in a preventive way I must say that this in not a common thing at Hacienda Sepúlveda We have more than 12 maintenance workers to assure every thing works fine But I hope you understand that some times things get out of our control when we talk about a property that is more than 400 hundred years old, and in a very rural location, but any way things like that are nor supposed to happen and we are sorry and taking care. I talked with front desk and they feel sorry about this comment, and that they tried to fix some of that feeling giving you free breakfasts and the especial edition tequila bottle We Thank you for the comment because helps us to improve
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis Enrique M wrote a review Jan 2018
1 contribution
Safe, beautiful, unique. Great experience, great service and great food. We did the Horse tour and the Cowboys are really professionals, the surroundings are very typical of the area and the food is what you expect of this type of places. Ask for the "Pacholas" as the main course.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santiago S, Director Comercial at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 3, 2018
Dear Luis Enrique thank you very mucho for the review We are very happy that you liked the place, the food and the horse tour the Pacholas are made like in the ancient way with the "metate" (volcanic stone tool) and thats makes them better. we hope to have you back very soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zabriskiepointe wrote a review Aug 2017
France3 contributions
We were very disappointed, the room is completely different as on the website. Less charming, a bit tacky, the crosses has disappeared. We have choiced Medialuna and were very upset to not recognize the room we have paid for. The dinner was very noisy because of musical band just next to us, playing bad and loud. The hacienda is perfect for old, cheesy, corny, lazy people. This is really a shame, this place could be amasing with a bit of taste and professionalism, and less sham...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santiago S, Propietario at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec 7, 2017
Dear Sr. Savriskie We are sorry if we some how disappointed you With the change of the crosses for Moon pictures I decided to make this change because the room is named “Media Luna” (half moon) and I felt ir was better to have moons than crosses Greetings Santiago S
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
130luvtravel wrote a review May 2017
La Habra, California12 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a brief visit this week but stayed for a week a couple of years ago and have been to Hacienda Sepulveda many other times over the past several years. I have to give my review because I love this place! It is so serene with so many beautiful areas to relax. The rooms are filled with beautiful antiques and have sitting areas aside from the bedrooms. Many have spa bath tubs and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is attentive and very friendly. The entire place is very clean and there's something interesting to look at everywhere you look. There are horseback activities and many animals to enjoy. I walked around and looked at the different species of horses and Snow White, the donkey. There's a peaceful lake where we spotted trout and a turtle. There's a wonderful spa where I have experienced a terrific massage and skin treatments, a pool where my husband and I swam and enjoyed a poolside cocktail, a restaurant and bar with delicious food, and a lot of historical pictures of the family. There's also a section in the restaurant with paintings and sculptures by the local and world renowned artist, Carlos Terres, whom we love! I highly recommend staying at this historical hacienda with all it's beautifully restored antique buildings.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santiago S, Director Comercial at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Dear Guest. THANK YOU!!!!!!! I´m Sure this review will be really helpful as a good reference of the hotel!!! We hope to receive you every year!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FerCompean wrote a review Feb 2017
Mont Tremblant, Canada6 contributions
Very happy to have had the opportunity to stay at the wonderful Hacienda, the room was nice and quite beautiful decor as with the rest of the hotel. Everyone says hi and the restaurant serves great food. Will come back for more !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santiago S, Director Comercial at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Dear. Fready Thank you for your review We are glad you had a great time and we will be delighted to receive many times !!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chuchucoco wrote a review Jan 2017
Central Mexico and Gulf Coast, Mexico116 contributions75 helpful votes
This place is so magical and so pretty. We wanted to spend this new year's eve differently, and we chose this place to spend a night as a family. The package price is very reasonable. Arriving on 31st of December, we had a fantastic lunch. We enjoyed the bicycle and other outdoor activities. The next day we enjoyed Spa and Temazcal. I want to go back there again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santiago S, Director Comercial at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Thank you for your review We are glad you had a great time and we will be delighted to receive many times an many new years eve!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hostal hacienda sepulveda hotel lagos de moreno
LOCATION
MexicoJaliscoLagos de Moreno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Centro Historico de Lagos de Moreno (4.9 miles), Templo del Calvario (4.5 miles), and Sacred Art Museum (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Finca del Bife, LA RINCONADA, and Santo Camarón Lagos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.