We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Tecate Ensenada Km 75, Valle de Guadalupe Carretera Tecate Ensenada Km 75, Delegación Francisco Zarco, Ensenada Municipality 21720 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$423
View deal
Expedia.com
$466
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Travelocity
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (363)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (47)

About

#4 of 21 hotels in Valle de Guadalupe
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
3.8
Value
3.4
Encuentro Guadalupe es una reconexión con la naturaleza. Desarrollo turístico que busca enaltecer la riqueza de nuestro país, promocionando artesanía local, creando propuestas de gastronomía regional, proponiendo experiencias únicas, para que nuestros visitantes vivan momentos inolvidables y que hagan de su estancia algo memorable. “Lo verdaderamente bello ya existe y es la naturaleza”. Encuentro Guadalupe is a reconnection with nature. Tourism development that seeks to enhance the wealth of our country, promoting local crafts, creating regional gastronomy proposals, proposing unique experiences, so that our visitors live unforgettable moments and make their stay something memorable. "What is truly beautiful already exists and is nature".
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Walking tours
Car hire
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
272Reviews9Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 59
  • 20
  • 35
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mpowy wrote a review Oct 2022
New York City, New York25 contributions7 helpful votes
We loved Encuentro! It’s so picturesque and you feel like you are in another world! The staff is amazing and had great recommendations! The food is also really delicious and fresh. I would recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rachel L wrote a review Oct 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
The Staff at Encuentro is incredible! I was married in Valle and my guests stayed in 18 rooms at Encuentro. The front desk staff was superb. MONTHS of communication on the phone and whatsapp to prepare for coordinating 18 rooms of Americans traveling to valle for the first time. Upon arrival, the staff was kind and cheerful and even celebrated me and my fiance!! I am so grateful to everyone for welcoming us and making sure that our stay was perfect. THANK YOU from the bottom of my hear to everyone! (Their Rosé is my favorite in all of Valle!)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
adelly wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California769 contributions98 helpful votes
+1
I stated here for two nights with a friend last month. I’m not sure why the reviews aren’t better as I had such a great experience. Here are the pros and cons: Pros: - cool architecture and design - A/C was cold (needed it during the hot time we went) - lovely pool area and restaurant - best of all was the service (they went out of your way to help with resys and the shuttle was always ready to take you anywhere without even needing you to call them) Cons: - our window shade stopped working on day 2 so we couldnt open it up
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jair Campos, Director General at Encuentro Guadalupe
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Dear Adelly, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are truly glad you had the experience that all our team work for. We are looking forward to welcome you again, bring some friends with you! Stay safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noa Hoffman wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
+1
My husband and I (and our pup) made a short 4 day trip to Guadalupe from Los Angeles and stayed here. Our stay could not have been more perfect, from the moment we were picked up by our friendly driver, Ivan, to the attentive staff and service. The hotel itself is gorgeous (the vibe was “Napa meets Tulum”). It’s adults only which we appreciated as we enjoy our peace and quiet when we vacation (although they do allow dogs and treated him so well as if he were a paying guest too haha). We would 1000% stay here again. Oh and their calamari — probably the best I’ve ever had!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jair Campos, Director General at Encuentro Guadalupe
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Dear Ms. Noa, Thank you so much for your kind review. Our entire team is working contantly to improve the experience we offer to our guests. Know that your words can help our staff to keep enjoying their work and keep growing their spirit. Thank you, stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacationdreamer wrote a review Jun 2022
Aliso Viejo, California190 contributions37 helpful votes
Too expensive and needs quite few upgrade. The receptionist staff an average service , drivers excellent service always very polite ( I enjoy their rides make you feel very welcome) The restaurant staff also very friendly but it was expensive too! I don’t think I would come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jair Campos, Director General at Encuentro Guadalupe
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. Our team keeps improving everyday to bring the experience that were looking for. Stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kendall H wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband and I have been visiting the valle for over 10 years and have always wanted to stay here. I knew to expect ecofriendly lodging and that the rooms were decorated with simplicity. But, it was clear this hotel has not been maintained. The cheap furniture was all scratched up and was very non-functional. The rain shower head had so much rust there was barely a dribble. Lighting was poor and the concrete floors were freezing, but no rugs or slippers were provided (only a very scratchy wool bathrobe no one would want to wear). The seating next to the firepit on the patio was awkward and the front desk was unapologetic that their tasting room was closed. I asked if I could sit and have a glass of wine in the lobby while I waited for my husband and the answer was a clear no. They also have to bus you around the property which is inconvenient, so a simplicity like a small fridge in the room would have been great. Other than the chef (who was amazing!) and the friendly restaurant staff and drivers, there is no reason to stay here. At the price, there are many other places nearby with a much better guest experrience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Laura B wrote a review Sep 2021
San Diego, California5 contributions
One of the best boutique hotel experiences ever! The chic design aesthetic, the cute eco huts and the overall service and hospitality was above and beyond 5 stars. Every member of the staff was so incredibly kind and attentive. The pool area was pristine and the entire experience felt very unique and special. We can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jair Campos, Director General at Encuentro Guadalupe
Responded Nov 23, 2021
Dear laurabX858IT, Thank you so much for visiting our wild shelter during your visit to the Valle de Guadalupe. We are truly happy that your experience was you expected. Our team works hard everyday to help everyone with their requests and i can asure you they give the best of themselves everyday. Please feel free to comeback whenever you can, our place will wait for you. Stay safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hc wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Not a luxury hotel or service , only the room rate corresponds to a boutique hotel experience. Facilities and rooms are broken and without maintenance . Restaurant closed , no room service . Staff with Poor attitude. Don’t waste your money here . This hotel use to be awesome but not any more . It is just a shadow of what it used to be . They don’t have enough staff and the management is very poor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jair Campos, Director General at Encuentro Guadalupe
Responded Nov 23, 2021
Dear Hcmix, Thank you so much for your review. We are truly sorry that your experience was not the best, i can asure that we have made some changes and our restaurant by the pool, which is called Toba, is fully working normally. We hope to have 2 new restaurants in the next months, we hope to see you once again with us. Stay safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Pricing would suggest that this accommodation is luxury/up-scale but it is not. Broken AC (rattled constantly and didn’t work.. this was during summer), cracked outdoor fire pit, moldy shower curtain, and subpar cleanliness (hair left from prior guests) contributed to the discrepancy in pricing and quality. Restaurant kitchen was closed due to renovation, complimentary fruit was offered for breakfast and later charged. Wine offered at time of check-in was not very good. Shuttles may take 20+minutes to arrive at your room, note that you need to plan accordingly. All together, very poor value accommodation; you will get better quality and service elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ariel Moran wrote a review May 2021
Zapopan, Mexico40 contributions52 helpful votes
The place is amazing! I love the room, the fireplace at night, the pool is super pretty, the breakfast was amazing!! The only thing I complain was that my blankets were dirty when I arrive, that was a little bit disgusting, but they change them as soon as I reported it! It is a little bit annoying to have to wait for the shuttle to go from your room to your car or to the lobby, but its fine, I rather wait than get our car in there. I did a massage in the spa, my fiancé and me we really enjoy it! Over all it was a good experience. I do recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jair Campos, Director General at Encuentro Guadalupe
Responded Nov 23, 2021
Dear Arielmoga, Thank you so much for visiting our wild shelter. There´s nothing like you review because that is what alllow us to grow. We have made a few changes into our amenities and i can asure that we have improved for the best. Please feel free to comeback whenever you can, we have some new restaurants on the way. Stay safe!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$540 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Endemico
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California NorteEnsenada MunicipalityValle de Guadalupe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ENCUENTRO GUADALUPE - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Valle de Guadalupe, Mexico)

Frequently Asked Questions about Encuentro Guadalupe
Which popular attractions are close to Encuentro Guadalupe?
Nearby attractions include Museo de la vid y el vino (3.7 miles), Adobe Guadalupe Vineyards & Inn Aztec Breeding Farm (4.7 miles), and Il-Olio (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Encuentro Guadalupe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Encuentro Guadalupe?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Encuentro Guadalupe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Encuentro Guadalupe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Encuentro Guadalupe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Animalón, Hacienda Guadalupe Restaurante, and Finca Altozano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Encuentro Guadalupe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Encuentro Guadalupe offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Encuentro Guadalupe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Encuentro Guadalupe have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.