Santulan

Santulan

Meditation room
Traveler (31)
Sunrise...pictures don't do it justice
Room & Suite (5)
They let you use the kitchen and have an honor bar
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 7 limited service properties in Valle de Guadalupe
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
5.0
Value
5.0
Sustainably designed and built with passion and heart, Santulan – meaning balance in Hindi – is more than just a B&B. Whether it is experiencing Yoga in our studio overlooking the mountains, being silent in the geodesic meditation dome, enjoying local wines or simply doing nothing, it’s an ideal spot for relaxation and some “me” time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Calle 6B Rancho San Marcos, Ensenada Municipality 22755 Mexico
Name/address in local language
8Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Liah T wrote a review Jun 2021
Tustin, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quiet, zen and modern hotel is what describes Santulan. The hotel is centrally located in wine country, right next door to cava vena and clean, modern and hospitable. We stayed over the weekend and had a party 11, the rooms were spacious, clean, had heated floors, they served home cooked breakfast in the common dining area. Some tips, make sure you have a car that can be driven on a dirt road since the property is located off the main road; don’t forget to bring bug spray (mosquitoes were lurking around the doors to the rooms); bring workout clothes as they have a yoga room with quite the view. Best part, you can star gaze at the rooftop lounge area. Would definitely recommend this place and will for sure be back. Thank you Santulan for the hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Dirt roads, drive a car that can accommodate.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MP wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
resort feels new and modern, staff was welcoming, room was comfortable and clean. there are only 8 rooms on the property so it feels very private and peaceful.
the driveway (and most destinations throughout valle) are on dirt roads so definitely bring a car that can manage
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kbum1973 wrote a review Sep 2023
Columbia Heights, Minnesota
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes, This is a wonderful place to stay. Each room is plenty spacious and has all you'll need. The views are great, the resort is comfortable, and the staff is excellent! Breakfast was very nice and homemade. We were a group of 10 and it was a great fit for us so each couple could have their our own room but then we could gather in the common areas. When not touring wineries, we would hang in the lounge near the fireplace, eat our snacks with access to the full kitchen, drink on the roof top deck and enjoy the views of the valley, and we even did Yoga together in the studio. As I'm sure a large group such as ours isn't typical, so it's a lot to expect, but we would have liked more outdoor seating so we could all sit outside together by the fire. And if you're going to VdG, then you know that there are a lot of dirt roads that are tough to travel....Overall, this is a SMART choice and you will enjoy it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: VdG has a lot of dirt roads...it's to be expected...so be prepared. But yes, a normal car will...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sovanchan S wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is LONG overdue!!! We had the amazing pleasure of staying at this beautiful and unique hotel. My husband and I celebrated our 9 year anniversary. It was quiet and intimate perfect for a get away. The breakfast was great and fresh every morning. The two ladies who worked there (one in particular...I feel terrible I forgot her name!) was the most gracious host and even hooked us up with the most delicious salsa macha on our last day. I was so obsessed with it during breakfast that she offered to let me have one since the bakery that sells it closed on the day we were leaving. We loved our stay so much we cannot wait to come back (with a 4 wheel drive or SUV this time lol and NOT a hatchback).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GHG wrote a review Feb 2023
San Diego, California
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
came here with a large group of friends. i highly recommend this stay! the grounds are so beautiful and peaceful. our room was very comfortable and clean. everyone felt safe. the free breakfast was outstanding! the staff is friendly and very welcoming. i suggest coming to valle with a bigger car/wheels since there are a lot of potholes and dirt roads.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: hire a bus driver for wine touring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hygge Foodie wrote a review Sep 2021
Tucson, Arizona
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel/bed&breakfast in the Valle de Guadalupe. Simple modern rooms well designed and appointed. No TV (fortunately) and beautiful surroundings.
We were offered a delicious breakfast every morning. Delicious dishes and hand made tortillas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
traveler888 wrote a review Oct 2022
Chicago, Illinois
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Only stay here if you have no other options.

Room: (8/10): The rooms are modern and relatively clean. The bed and the room size itself is on the smaller end. Don't expect luxury. Think utilitarian room with no coffee machine or bath robes.

Resort (6/10): it's a basic resort with not much in it. Expect more of an Airbnb type of accommodation. There is a mediation and yoga room but that's about it. There are other resorts in the area with more amenities like a pool.

Service (1/10): I would say the staff were friendly but what let a sour taste in my mouth is that they scammed us by appointing a dishonest driver. They should stop using this driver! She charged us 75 bucks for a 3 hour tour and 1 hour of that was waiting in the parking lot while she went of work other clients. We learned later that these kind of scammers are rampant in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be wary of management scamming you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jazbaja Media, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Santulan
Responded Jan 24, 2023
Hi, we are really sorry we did not meet your expectations. As you can see on our page, we are not a resort, we are a bed and breakfast, also you can find there all the room specifications and amenities that we offer. We do not mention robs or coffee makers in the rooms. It is worth mentioning that we have common areas such as a living room, dining room, and a fully equipped kitchen with a coffee maker and espresso machine. We are also sorry that you have had a problem with your driver. As we mentioned when we provided you with the driver's numbers, we do not offer this service, the guest is completely responsible for their driving accommodation. We never had any bad experiences with the drivers, that's why we keep recommending them, but we will consider your opinion. Unfortunately, transportation in the Valley it's complicated and expensive, so we always recommend preparing in advance. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we will take it into consideration.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Kbum1973 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Columbia Heights, Minnesota29 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"VdG has a lot of dirt roads...it's to be expected...so be prepared. But yes, a normal car will traverse them."
Read full review
GHG wrote a tip Feb 2023
San Diego, California10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"hire a bus driver for wine touring"
Read full review
traveler888 wrote a tip Oct 2022
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be wary of management scamming you"
Read full review
Liah T wrote a tip Jun 2021
Tustin, California104 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dirt roads, drive a car that can accommodate."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Valle de Guadalupe area.
PRICE RANGE
$215 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California NorteEnsenada MunicipalityValle de Guadalupe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTULAN

Frequently Asked Questions about Santulan
Which popular attractions are close to Santulan?
Nearby attractions include El Cielo Valle de Guadalupe (1.3 miles), Museo de la vid y el vino (4.3 miles), and Adobe Guadalupe Vineyards & Inn Aztec Breeding Farm (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Santulan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Santulan?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Santulan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santulan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salvia Blanca Restaurante, Restaurante I Petra, and La Cocina de Doña Esthela.
All Valle de Guadalupe HotelsValle de Guadalupe Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Valle de GuadalupeHotels near Santulan
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars