We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
 Click to rate
Oromocto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights to attend our sons graduation. Room was nice and clean the beds were firm. A good TV with lots of channels. The breakfast in the morning was a full breakfast which was very good. Only problem would be they did not replace the shampoo bottles in the bathroom after the first night. All is all price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyforsythe
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am extremely happy to hear that you and you family enjoyed your stay with us during your visit for the military graduation. I am so sorry that the shampoo was not replaced in your room,we would have gladly done so, if you had asked the front desk, we...

Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

This modern hotel is minutes away from the mall and located feet away from a variety of restaurants. This location was great for anyone traveling on business in the area or with young families. As an overnight guest on business I found this hotel far surpassed my expectations. The staff at check in were helpful, friendly and both were bilingual....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis R
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Travis, I would like tot hank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your entire stayed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and all our amenities. I am so sorry to hear that the Gym did not meet your expectations, please note that as per our standards Gym is not required...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed December 10, 2016

SHAMEFUL!! Holiday Inn should be ashamed of themselves! They are taking advantage of the many families that want to attend the graduation ceremonies of their loved-ones at the local military base! A room that normally costs $109 is boosted to $189 on the days surrounding the ceremonies! I highly recommend staying at Auberge Harris nearby as they do not hike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry to hear about the frustration this has caused you and I am truly concerned about your situation, unfortunately there are times when the hotel is unable to honor lower rates. Please note that prices ranges with offer and demand and number of people per room....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The hotel was fine except for the billing. I booked three nights at a fixed rate and when i got my bill, there were three different rates on it. When i inquired about the rate they said it was the computer system. If you book a hotel for 3 nights at a certain rate and the bill said three different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prairietravelguru
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you find the hotel to be fine for your stay. I truly apologized for the inconvenience you have encounter with your bill, please note that room rate might vary depending on different factor and high demand, i encourage all our guests when they...

London, ON
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We stayed at this property Oct 19-21/16. The staff is very accomodating and professional and the rooms were immaculate. The kids enjoyed the pool and some of us enjoyed the exercise room. Amber at the front desk is amazing. Roxanne in the breakfast room is a doll. She was so very busy but always had a smile on her face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MammaDunkz
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like tot hank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your entire stayed. Indeed Amber and Roxanne are excellent employees with amazing skills in costumer services and performance they are a plus to my team. I will pass your comments on to both of them. Again thank you and look forward to...

Reviewed October 22, 2016

Stayed here on a business trip. Room was very clean. Mini fridge in the room. Excellent pool area. Nice gym as well. Staff helped us find a restaurant for dinner. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ancas15
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your stay and I am glad to see that your enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you find the entire staff very friendly and the most important part is that you will come back. Again thank you!

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed October 6, 2016

BEWARE: I booked this hotel from a partner website only to find out afterwards that their description of their location was misleading. It should have been a $40 taxi ride if downtown Montreal but I was quoted $135 instead because this hotel is far away. I called to cancel the reservation and it was refused! I did not stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisablue154964
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I would like to thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that you are disappointed about us not allowing to cancel your reservation without penalty . Please note that as per our cancelation policy, guests have until 6:00 pm, same day of arrival to cancel or modify their reservations without penalties, giving all our guests the...

Wigan,England
Reviewed September 14, 2016

As non french speaking visitors to this area found it difficult to find as all routes are in french.However once there found staff very helpful in all respects.Room very clean and well equipped with excellent pool area.Staff helped us find a restaurant for dinner but on getting there found the menu written in french,waiter couldn't or didn't want to speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterWigan_England
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your review. You have covered all aspects of your stay. I am extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us . I am sorry to hear about the nearby restaurant staff not speaking English but I am satisfy that that the manager got to help you chose...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 5, 2016

took my daughter to college and we had reserved an airbnb. we arrived late in the evening and it was not what I expected. found the holiday inn express close by and it was clean and just what we needed for the next 4 nights. they gave me a break on the price as we had 2 rooms for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliseo g
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Eliseo, I want to thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that after find us in the area you certainly appreciated and enjoyed your stay with us. Myself and my team are proud of being in the hospitality industry and we care to have great hotels guests love. Again thank you and look forward to...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This was a typical HIE. Nothing bad, but nothing super impressive either. Our room was a little cramped, but it was clean. Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. It's a good stop between the US and Montreal. Or stay here when you visit Montreal if you don't mind a 30-40 min. drive out of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeidiM929
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall you appreciate your stay with us here in this location. Indeed we are a good option when traveling between Vermont/New York and Montreal as we are about 30 minute drive form Montreal downtown. Again thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
1.0 mi away
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur...
#2 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
150 reviews
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
13.5 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
107 reviews
10.6 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
335 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel St. Bernard
Hotel St. Bernard
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in St. Jean sur Richelieu. The Hot Air Balloon Capital welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu. Our hotel, in the newest part of the city, offers easy access to Highway 35 and 89 to Vermont. We're conveniently located across from the largest shopping mall and in walking distance to many restaurants & bars. Montreal is only 25 km away. Business travelers find that our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers close proximity to local businesses and the industrial park. The Canadian Force Base is five km away, making us the closest lodging. Traveling by air, our hotel is located 45 minutes from Montreal Airport (YUL). Leisure travelers enjoy this ideal starting point for travel in the Monteregie Region. Hotel guests enjoy visiting Fort Lennox, Fort Chambly or one of our many museums. The Richelieu River offers bicycle & walking paths, cruises or boat rentals. For an adventure, try a ride at the top of the trees at Arbraska Park or go to Safari Park with the kids. In addition, you can always take a day trip to Montreal and enjoy its many attractions. Newly renovated, our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. You can start your day with our delicious, free hot buffet breakfast, American Style. Other amenities include an indoor, heated pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and on-site guest laundry facility. Check out our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel's deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu

Address: 700 Rue Gadbois, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3A 1V1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: $97 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean Sur Richelieu Hotel Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
Comfort Inn Bromont
Bromont Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean Sur Richelieu Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Duncan, Canada
11 months ago
seattle
over a year ago
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to Auberge Harris during the graduation ceremonies at the military base.”
 of 5 bubbles colleent324, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor. Seemed like there were a lot of service animals on the lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles HeidiM929, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Unless you need an adjoining room, then request not to have one due to general noise transference”
 of 5 bubbles kedhaf, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“We really couldn't fault our room, they all seemed nice....love the beds!”
 of 5 bubbles jeremyp949, Dec 11, 2015 | Read review
“Great place to stay if visiting recruits at the Garrison. Highway noise can be noticed.”
 of 5 bubbles 742debrap, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question