We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

OrcaSound Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
OrcaSound Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for one night for a wedding so I was looking for the cheapest place I could find since I just needed it to sleep. Orcasound served that purpose well. Good things: I reserved a 2-bed room online for lack of better options and they took the time to call me and offer me a 1-bed room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vienneau
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our way to New Brunswick we decided to stop here to sleep. Wish we didn't. Gum was on the headboard. Looks like blood was on the sheet. Used toilet paper was under the bed (disgusting), there was toothpaste (or something like it) on the bathroom walls and mirror, carpet was stained and nasty, carpet was separated from the wall,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia H

Travelers are raving about these Rigaud hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I seen worst ....the mattress was hard and every time you turn you could ear the spring. It was kinda clean but the carpet is very stained the ceramic boarder was very dusty, the ceramic around the bathtub needed a good scrub and the room need a good paint job. O yah! They are folding the towel in the dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The spouse chose this place as a cheap place close to Montreal. It's 40 minutes away!! The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's a very odd and dated facility. The maid cleans rooms and then leaves the doors open until the next day. There is plenty of food next door. The restaurant and bar space inside the hotel are used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirk H
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is a great place, freindly and confortable. I spend on night in a king bed , good temperature in the room. Good price, and staff . With prking and internet. Near restaurant very quiet. If you are tired on the road and want to get rest. Its a place to be

Helpful?
Thank Jean Jacques J
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

The decor in the room I was in was from the 80's, and the bed was more like a trampoline (you'd get sea-sick anytime you moved). The room was kinda clean, in that there were no noticeable hairs (or other), but again, the amenities were very used and not inviting (sink, shower). The toilet had one of the cheapest seats... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
Jessica Y, Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review but I would like to point out that some of the things you've stated are either exaggerated or untrue. The Hotel building was built 12 years ago so the décor is not from the 80's. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly daily so I would consider them very... More 

Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

Don't go there, don't stay there! Used to be a Howard Johnson, worse than before. Dirty room, don't think they have any room service, heat is not working well, room is very cold. Old furniture, bedding is terrible. You can feel the spring when you sleep.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kyleandjoan
Jessica Y, General Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not comfortable and did not enjoy your stay with us. We wish you would have brought up the fact that you were not satisfied to an employee. Our clients are our number one priority. Had you mentioned this to a staff member we would have upgraded you and done our best to accomodate your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were super friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had a Jacuzzi room which was very nice. Over all an affordable and cozy place to spend a night. Lots of restaurants near by.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rick421
Jessica Y, Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you took the time to write a review. It would be our pleasure to have you book with us again. More 

Vaudreuil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

This little place is a GEM. The owner....the nicest lady you will ever meet The room is comfortable.....clean....! Don't be fooled by the near highway It is very quiet and relaxing. A place where you will fell safe. If you are on your way to Montreal....make a stop for the night....you will not be Decapointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank Clo C
Jessica Y, Assistant Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your kind words are very encouraging and we would love to have you stay with us again. More 

Pembroke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

The sign says Howard Johnson but the receipt says Orca sounds...and they leave an envelope in your your for donations. Bed was not made properly. No towels. Carpet is coming off the wall. Stains on the walls. Bathroom has mold in the corners and a build up of dirt in the corners on the floor.

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
Jessica Y, Assistant Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry for any confusion that was caused by our hotel's name change. We are no longer part of the Howard Johnson franchise. Our sign is now an OrcaSound hotel sign, matching what is written on the receipt. The envelope in your room was not for donations; it simply had a message on it thanking you for staying with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigaud
5.6 mi away
Auberge des Gallant
Auberge des Gallant
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marthe
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaudreuil-Dorion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vau...
#2 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
10.8 mi away
Chateau Vaudreuil
Chateau Vaudreuil
#1 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Belair
#1 of 3 in Rigaud
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Hudson Inn
Le Hudson Inn
#3 of 3 in Rigaud
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
4.0 mi away
Auberge Du Mont Rigaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Rigaud and residing next to St. Lazare, Hudson and Vaudreuil, Quebec. Just off of highway 40 on your way to Ottawa or Montreal.We offer seasonal packages, special event, ski, romantic couples, golf, Abraska, musical, weekend packages, and so much more.Come and dive into our world filled with comfort hospitality, welcome to orcaSound. ... more   less 

Additional Information about OrcaSound Hotel

Address: 93 Montee Lavigne, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Rigaud
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OrcaSound Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your OrcaSound Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud Hotel Rigaud
Howard Johnson Rigaud
Rigaud Howard Johnson
OrcaSound Hotel Rigaud, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay