We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very easily accessed from the highway, very clean and the staff were delightful. There are convenience store and several restaurants in the same area. Easy access to highway next day. Excellent spot !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Hotel is about half-way from Woodstock, Ontario to Cape Breton, Nova Scotia. Ground floor was great. Room excellent. Service from bi-lingual staff excellent. Quick breakfast in the morning and then back on the road. Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacjames
Manager0878, Gérant at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear jacjames, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the city. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions! Kind regards,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We called the Econo Lodge after a few other "pet friendly" hotel\motels said they wouldn't allow our 50lb bernedoodle in the room. The friendly staff at the Econo Lodge gave us a room on the ground floor so our pup could have easy access outside! It was greatly appreciated. The room was nice, with laminate flooring and ample lighting. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannahAndNick
Manager0878, Gérant at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear HannahAndNick, We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience in our Hotel in Montmagny! We noticed that you appreciated our friendly staff, your room on the ground floor and the comfortable bed! Next time you have to try our outdoor pool! We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards,

Ponder, Texas
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

This professionally operated facility complete with pool and a heavily jetted hot tub were just what we needed. English is spoken, the breakfast typical. There are many restaurants in walking distance. This is what every econolodge should be like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
Manager0878, Gérant at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dave R, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, our bilingual staff, the breakfast and the city. We look forward to welcoming you again ! Thank you for sharing this great review Regards,

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed September 6, 2016

My Expedia booking was supposed to be for the 25th Aug 2016. We would be arriving late and as per the websites instructions we contacted the hotel by phone right after booking to let them know we would not be in until 11pm on the 25th. The gentlemen said that the reservation has not shown up yet but took my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie S
Manager0878, Gérant at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Debbie S First, thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your opinion about your stay in our establishment. We are very disappointed to see that you had a bad experience with Expedia and our hotel. Our main priority is the satisfaction of our clientele. May I suggest an advice, for your next booking please...

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

After a long 9 hour drive we arrived at at the Econo Lodge. The lobby was inviting and the front desk staff was very welcoming and very helpful when we were looking for a restaurant. The room was large and clean, good size bathroom. We entered our room from a hallway. We also had a door that had direct access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kader5
Manager0878, Gérant at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kader5 Thank you for this beautiful review! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions! Regards,

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Our annual stop when driving back to Toronto. Great location, great price. My suggestions from 2014 review of outside ashtrays and adding some fruit or yoghurt at breakfast has still not been addressed. Hotel immaculate (minus the cigarette butts outside, hence request for ashtrays) staff very friendly and helpful. Great value here and very accommodating with pets. See you next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla M
Manager1331, Gérant at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Karla M Thank you for this great review! We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience in Econo Lodge Montmagny! We shared your message to our staff! It will be a pleasure to see you again next year!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The AC unit was sooooo loud. The room was poorly lit, especially the bathroom. It was also poorly cleaned. I found several hairs inside the shower. I was disgusted. I stayed in one of the rooms on the first floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
Manager1331, Gérant at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ashley P Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your opinion about your stay in our establishment. We are very disappointed to see that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Our main priority is the satisfaction of our clientele. Usually we have a good comments about the cleanliness of our hotel....

Reviewed July 24, 2016

The place was beautifully renovated, room very comfortable, breakfast room (muffins, toast, cereal) was large and nicely decorated. There was a pool out back that looked very inviting, it was a drive-up room and the windows could be opened. All in all a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbJ4094XT
Manager1331, Gérant at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear robertbJ4094XT Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We are enjoyed that you appreciated the comfortable rooms and the breakfast. Thank you again and it will be a pleasure to welcoming you for your next stay in Montmagny! Regards

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Very convenient location off the trans Canada hwy. The restaurant attached to it was very good as well. Everything was clean but there were some issues. Ice machine was broken, hair dryer was broken and the latch in the toilet was broken (toilet could still be used but had to take the lid off the tank.) It worked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron F
Manager1331, Gérant at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Cameron F Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We apologize if the ice machine was not working properly that night. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in the area Best Regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montmagny
1.1 mi away
Hotel Centre-Ville
Hotel Centre-Ville
#1 of 5 in Montmagny
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Montmagny
Days Inn Montmagny
#3 of 5 in Montmagny
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Le Faubourg
Le Faubourg
#3 of 3 in Saint Jean Port Joli
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel Sympathique
Motel Sympathique
#5 of 5 in Montmagny
13 reviews
6.9 mi away
Motel-Restaurant de La Plage
Motel-Restaurant de La Plage
#2 of 2 in Berthier-sur-Mer
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 205, Chemin Des Poirier, Montmagny, Quebec G5V 3X7, Canada (Formerly Motel 232)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Montmagny
Price Range: $74 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Canada and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Montmagny, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor can be accessed from indoors or outside.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 days ago | Read review
“Lower front floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jacjames, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“First floor has access from the outside and the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles Brasstess, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor on front provides direct short access from vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles HadleyW688, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor adjacent to Lobby....units have direct access from outside...this was helpful as we had lots of luggage that could not stay in the vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles HadleyW688, Feb 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay