We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manoir Charlevoix

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Manoir Charlevoix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Bromont
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Simple lovely, a return in the past. The view of the St Lawrence River is breath taking. The food excellent, service above reproche. The original breakfast the way it is presented is quite typical. The 'penderie' dinner is original and fun. Go and see

Helpful?
Thank Sylvie M
Paris
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious, we enjoyed the outdoor pool and the sauna and we appreciated the air conditioning on a hot summer night. We enjoyed the breakfast, cook your own eggs, grill your bread on an open hearth. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, we had a wonderful welcome.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire. En effet un séjour d'une nuit ne permet pas de savourer pleinement votre séjour. Un repas... More 

St. Jerome
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

This hotel built in 1901 has lots of potential but is in serious need of upgrading. Thought the rooms have an antique look and are quaint. furniture needs to be upgraded. not all rooms have the same tv channels, there is an old building smell in the place, the food serbed at the restaurant was good but nothing special. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tuscany56
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour avoir laissé un commentaire Le titre de votre commentaire est BEAU MAIS NE VAUT PAS LE PRIX! Nos... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I thought the manoir Charlevoix was ok. The building was kind of creepy looking and our room door would not close properly. The breakfast was poor. The swimming pool was kind of cheap and the hot tub was cold. Wasn't as nice as I expected it to be.

Helpful?
Thank crazyme27
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire mais je ne sais pas vraiment quoi répondre! Une chose par contre d'important de signaler est... More 

Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

There where 4 couples travelling together, when we checked in the girl at the desk who said it was her hotel was very friendly until we ask to see the menu to the restaurant and then decided we all just wanted pizza. She was not so accommodating after that When we checked in the owner offered us a choice of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank VeryHappyCustomer3
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

C'est correct d'être insatisfait mais il faut également indiquer que vous avez passer la soirée à boire votre propre bière... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

both exhausted from the boat trip we decided to sleep here instead of heading back to montreal straight. the manager was very welcoming... very outdated and average manoir... floors and stairs are not straight kind of it might collapse at any time though it will not... can hear people passing,old floor. breakfast ,nothing special... bathroom is very outdated, other faucet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomel29
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

Il est vrai que notre hôtel est plus que centenaire mais Le Manoir Charlevoix est loin de s'écrouler... Il sera... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We spent 3 days at this hotel. Wi-Fi was fast. The food was very good (breakfast and supper). We could also spend ours days cross-country skiing and snowshoeing. The hotel is in the middle of La Malbaie city. Near of everything including the Casino.

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelin M
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review

Merci pour votre avis nous sommes very happy about your satisfaction. Come again if you come back in our region. More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel, we arrived quite late in the evening but the owner received us very kindly and answered to all our questions on the location, the whales and the restaurant for dinner! The Hotel is quite old but well maintained, in the last year lots of changes have been done by the new property and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank il_chioda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

First impression was alright. Dinner was quite tasty. Do not expect to pay what they agreed too. We paid 60% more than originally agreed. The mattress was all springs and all of their floors are slanted so badly that you feel nauseous. Breakfast is also very inconvenient. They will only begin serving at 9 so early risers are not accommodated.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Blgoodman
Kingston Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Older hotel but very clean and reasonablly priced -- was recommended by the Fairmont as they were full. If you have the option look at several rooms som have much better layouts than others. The room + meal packge is a good deal but take the a la carte -- the buffet is rather bland. Th staff are very helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1kramer2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Malbaie
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
#4 of 13 in La Malbaie
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge des Falaises
Auberge des Falaises
#2 of 13 in La Malbaie
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
0.6 mi away
Hotel Au Petit Berger
Hotel Au Petit Berger
#3 of 13 in La Malbaie
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Auberge des Peupliers
Auberge des Peupliers
#6 of 13 in La Malbaie
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is located at 2 minutes from the Casino of Charlevoix. His location offers a magnificent view on the St-Lawrence river and the region of charlevoix. 28 rooms and a gourmet restaurant wait for you. Old style Hotel built at the beginning of the century. The majority of the room are renovated. Affordable and warm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manoir Charlevoix

Address: 1030 | Chemin du Golf, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > La Malbaie
Price Range: $98 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir Charlevoix 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Manoir Charlevoix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Charlevoix Hotel La Malbaie
Manoir Charlevoix La Malbaie, Quebec, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay