We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Manoir Charlevoix

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Manoir Charlevoix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We had a groupon which included a five course dinner. The hotel is old fashioned and the rooms are far from luxurious. The bathroom needs updating as there are problems with the water pipes but the view of the water is breathtaking. The service was friendly and the supper was delicious. Luckily we are not vegetarians as the only menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank janetduke
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I went qith a Groupon coupon. The stay was 149$ for supper, a night and breakfast. The food was great, I would give that a 4.5. The hotel... well...I would rate a 3.If you can, get room 109, the bathroom is newly renovated (or I think it was 109). I had room 107 and it was very spacious with 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank tirigarage
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We went to Manoir Charlevoix as a couple. I requested a room with a King bed. When we got there we had a room with a double sized bed. The bed was awfully rigid and the pillows were terribly cheap. The bathroom was not quite clean. The water taps are old. You have to hold it from under the sink... More 

Helpful?
Thank oliland
Bromont
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2015

Simple lovely, a return in the past. The view of the St Lawrence River is breath taking. The food excellent, service above reproche. The original breakfast the way it is presented is quite typical. The 'penderie' dinner is original and fun. Go and see

Helpful?
Thank Sylvie M
Paris
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious, we enjoyed the outdoor pool and the sauna and we appreciated the air conditioning on a hot summer night. We enjoyed the breakfast, cook your own eggs, grill your bread on an open hearth. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, we had a wonderful welcome.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire. En effet un séjour d'une nuit ne permet pas de savourer pleinement votre séjour. Un repas... More 

St. Jerome
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2015

This hotel built in 1901 has lots of potential but is in serious need of upgrading. Thought the rooms have an antique look and are quaint. furniture needs to be upgraded. not all rooms have the same tv channels, there is an old building smell in the place, the food serbed at the restaurant was good but nothing special. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tuscany56
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour avoir laissé un commentaire Le titre de votre commentaire est BEAU MAIS NE VAUT PAS LE PRIX! Nos... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I thought the manoir Charlevoix was ok. The building was kind of creepy looking and our room door would not close properly. The breakfast was poor. The swimming pool was kind of cheap and the hot tub was cold. Wasn't as nice as I expected it to be.

Helpful?
Thank crazyme27
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire mais je ne sais pas vraiment quoi répondre! Une chose par contre d'important de signaler est... More 

Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2015

There where 4 couples travelling together, when we checked in the girl at the desk who said it was her hotel was very friendly until we ask to see the menu to the restaurant and then decided we all just wanted pizza. She was not so accommodating after that When we checked in the owner offered us a choice of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank VeryHappyCustomer3
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

C'est correct d'être insatisfait mais il faut également indiquer que vous avez passer la soirée à boire votre propre bière... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2015

both exhausted from the boat trip we decided to sleep here instead of heading back to montreal straight. the manager was very welcoming... very outdated and average manoir... floors and stairs are not straight kind of it might collapse at any time though it will not... can hear people passing,old floor. breakfast ,nothing special... bathroom is very outdated, other faucet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomel29
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review
Google Translation

Il est vrai que notre hôtel est plus que centenaire mais Le Manoir Charlevoix est loin de s'écrouler... Il sera... More 

1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2015

We spent 3 days at this hotel. Wi-Fi was fast. The food was very good (breakfast and supper). We could also spend ours days cross-country skiing and snowshoeing. The hotel is in the middle of La Malbaie city. Near of everything including the Casino.

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelin M
Jacques R, Propriétaire at Manoir Charlevoix, responded to this review

Merci pour votre avis nous sommes very happy about your satisfaction. Come again if you come back in our region. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Malbaie hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
#2 of 13 in La Malbaie
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge des Falaises
Auberge des Falaises
#3 of 13 in La Malbaie
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Au Petit Berger
Hotel Au Petit Berger
#5 of 13 in La Malbaie
168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Auberge des Peupliers
Auberge des Peupliers
#6 of 13 in La Malbaie
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is located at 2 minutes from the Casino of Charlevoix. His location offers a magnificent view on the St-Lawrence river and the region of charlevoix. 28 rooms and a gourmet restaurant wait for you. Old style Hotel built at the beginning of the century. The majority of the room are renovated. Affordable and warm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manoir Charlevoix

Address: 1030 | Chemin du Golf, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > La Malbaie
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir Charlevoix 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Manoir Charlevoix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Charlevoix Hotel La Malbaie
Manoir Charlevoix La Malbaie, Quebec, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Manoir Charlevoix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the even side are quieter and the view is ok.Take a room on the outside of the main building,nicer,newer,better view.”
 of 5 bubbles tirigarage, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“room facing the St Lawrence river”
 of 5 bubbles 997SylvieM, Sep 3, 2015 | Read review
“hhhmm nice location but better not to stay in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomel29, Jun 9, 2015 | Read review
“End rooms oerlook the bay”
 of 5 bubbles 1kramer2, Nov 4, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay