We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
700 rue Ripplecove, Ayer's Cliff, Quebec J0B 1C0, Canada (Formerly Auberge Ripplecove & Spa)
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I spent two night at Auberge Ripplecove with my wife and had an amazing weekend. We arrived and wanted to change our room and that wasn't a problem. The room was big and very nicely decorated. The dinning room was a great meal and the service was exceptional. Everywhere we went the service and attention to detail was exceptional. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Ile-perrot
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were so excited about going back and having the same wonderfully, exquisite experience we did last March 2015 when we went for my husbands birthday. Unfortunately this was not to be... I booked our 2 night stay on January 23rd, verified that the gratuities were still included in the price (one of the features we thought set this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariefrancoisep691
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all I would like to thank to all staff in RippleCove that made our stay unforgettable! I decided to go to RippleCove to propose my girlfriend Marianne and it all went perfect! It felt so special that the houskeeping team, Nelson (Maitre D), food and beverage team, front desk they all show a genuine interest in helping me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alejoexplorer
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We've been going to Ripplecove every winter for seven years now. We've tried a variety of rooms, from the classic room to the suite, and have always been satisfied. If there's ever any problem, the staff tries to fix it right away. The rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated, and many of them offer a view of Lake Massawippi. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Florian P
Ripplecove, Owner at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of Ripplecove Hotel & Spa. Encouragement from regular clients like you are very rewarding and motivating for my employees. I will be sure to share your comments with them at our next weekly meeting. Best Regards, Jeffrey Stafford Innkeeper / Owner More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Ripplecove inn for a weekend earlier this month. We've stayed at the inn several times over the years and although our stay was overall pleasant, for the first time, it felt like it didn't live up to the expectations set by the asking price. Our room was nice and spacious with a nice... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank n8fire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I took my girlfriend here on our anniversary / her birthday thinking it'd be nice to get away from our busy lifestyle to something more relaxing and catch up on sleep. I was heavily disappointed. The overall hotel was very nice in a quiet location by the lake, the room was also very clean and well put together. The noise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian V
Ripplecove, Owner at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn of your experience with noise during your recent visit and have verified that due to a small but noisy group in the hotel your concerns were justified. We have built a reputation as one of Canada's most peaceful and tranquil country hotels and guests return year after year to experience our pristine and quiet lakeside... More 

Cobourg, Ontario
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

We did not have a reservation here, but perhaps the desk clerk took pity on us, and immediately upgraded us to a lakefront room. One look through the door at the tasteful and immaculate furnishings, to the door to the little balcony and the lake beyond, and we were sold. We signed on for a bed & breakfast package, with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stanley F
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

If your looking for a get away this is the place. Amazing grounds and lake. The restaurant is a culinary experience. The rooms are great and very comfortable. The service is just as amazing as all the rest. A must in Ayer's cliff.

Helpful?
Thank Lisawalklate
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Can't say anything but great things about Ripplecove. It started with Mr. Stafford himself helping me out with an unfortunate Groupon experience right through to every member of his staff. The rooms are immaculate and well appointed and the grounds and amenities are truly deserving of 5 stars. The surrounding area of the fabulous Eastern Townships are a vacationers dream.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andre S
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We were originally booked for 2 days and extended a day. Casual classy is the best way to describe it. We did days trips to nice hikes/walks, kayaked, played tennis and chilled in the hot tub. Breakfasts on the terrace were delightful. At dinner, Nelson took great care of us. He helped us navigate the extensive (yet not intimidating) wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayer's Cliff
6.9 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
11.9 mi away
Auberge Aux 4 Saisons Orford
7.9 mi away
Le Chateau du Lac
Le Chateau du Lac
#12 of 18 in Magog
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#5 of 7 in Orford
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
22.7 mi away
Auberge Lac-Brome
Auberge Lac-Brome
#1 of 3 in Lac-Brome
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
17.2 mi away
Jouvence, Centre de Villegiature
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay