We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Singing Sands Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Singing Sands Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This was the only place around. Breakfast was good. We paid more for this place than we did for a beautiful cottage. Although it was pretty clean, it was very old, no renovations done. We were on the main level. Owner was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Your review is "okay" with us! We appreciated your visit as we do with all our guests. Thank you!

Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

We were in a pinch and this was available the breakfast was pretty good, with the standard fare (toast, muffins, cereal, etc.). The beds could have been a bit better. The shower had a strong spray but the temperature fluctuated. If all you need is a place to sleep, you can't go wrong here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie D
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie, We recall your visit! Especially since were were expecting two adults with two small children that turned out to be teenagers! While we expect people to acknowledge older children for the extra person charge (as clearly communicated in your confirmation), as a courtesy to your daughters at check-in we did not make an issue of it. We are...

Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in early July on the upper floor. The rooms have screen doors and there was a breeze that cooled the room. We didn't need the A/C. The room was spotless. No musty smell at any time. Despite the "retro" wood paneling, bathroom fixtures, and decor, the tv was a modern flat screen. Lots of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traskka
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Traskka, for your lengthy and informative review. There are many good things for travelers visiting PEI and it is truly appreciated when people like you take the time to comment on aspects of their vacation that can be helpful to others. Our staff enjoy being part of the process and appreciate comments such as yours. Thanks again for...

philadelphia
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I really liked this place. Kind of a throwback yet well appointed. Nothing fancy. Only place to stay for several miles (we were on bikes). Other reviews seem unduly critical. Place is clean and on interesting grounds (there is a lawn maze). Probably a bit pricey for what you get. Owner very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philandcarolyn
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, ‘philandcarolyn’, and good wishes for fair cycling days ahead! Our weather was not the best when you were here and your stoicism was admirable! Your fair and balanced review captures our unpretentious accommodation and the ambience we try to present. One picayune comment: our labyrinth is not a maze although there are similarities – you cannot be stymied...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed September 10, 2015

This motel may have a wonderful view but the room I had was awful. Some electrical outlets did not wor, the room had a smell of moisture, not pleasant. Breakfast was nothing special. I would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hello Diane, It might not be unreasonable to assume that, having booked your room earlier in the day on July 9th, you were disappointed when you arrived because things were not at all what you had envisioned. While nothing was said until you checked out the next morning, you then made some of your unhappiness clear: you had trouble with...

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Pros - good location if you want to be at the Singing Sands beach - couple minutes drive, maybe 20 minute walk. Pool on site. Light breakfast included. Con - Humid, marine local means damp and musty - my pjamas picked up the mildew smell over night and no amount of "airing out" helped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy1796
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, Your room tip is a truism and those are choices people must make; we are sorry you experienced stomping and we assure you we have no difficulty bringing such annoyances to the attention of the offenders when we are told at the time. We are glad some aspects of the Singing Sands Inn met your expectations. It is...

Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Singing sands Inn is a very old, basic motel. It is 2k from basin head beach. There were lots bugs, make sure you have bug spray. The WiFi doesn't work. The owners are an old couple, very nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2hockey
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hello 2hockey, Nice of you to add us to your TripAdvisor checklist! In real estate, they say location is everything and we appreciate your acknowledgement. Nevertheless, we could not pass over your remarks without adding some of our own. Old is good and so is basic for many folks. However, we still try to keep up with the times –...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Pros - we were greeted by Don who was very friendly and nice to speak with (we also spoke briefly with his wife at breakfast, she was equally as nice) - despite the room having a musty smell upon entering, everything was quite clean (we left the windows open for a bit, which helped) - amazing water pressure! - the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanslee
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hello Vanslee! We appreciate this review and thank you for it! You tell it like it is and that can be helpful to TripAdvisor readers. Some places, including ours, are not perfect nor do they claim to be. We are always doing our best to minimize our flaws and are grateful to people like you who do not let shortcomings...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Singing Sands is an inexpensive motel, and it doesn't really profess to be anything different. What it boasts is a great, convenient location, just down the road from Souris, East Point Lighthouse, Basin Head Beach (down the road, mind you, it's not exactly walkable) and the Îles de la Madeleine ferry. These are not luxury accommodations. The room is standard,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buffyslayergal
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, buffyslayergal, For getting us off to a good start for the 2015 season! Breakfast now has yogurt and fruit and cereals, but not to quibble; it’s still basically a nourishing cold continental with toast and muffins and lots of coffee or tea. You have made a good point that this is motel accommodation despite our name and although...

Dorchester, Canada
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Located within walking distance (if you are a bit energetic) of the famous Singing Sands Beach. Run down, smelly, partially clean rooms. Very nice owners. Suspect that the owners love the location but cannot afford to keep the motel up to any decent standards. If you don't mind very low end accommodations then you'll be fine here. I researched the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike P
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to have our excellent location acknowledged yet puzzled by what is said, and not said in this review. At checkout, our guest, Mike P. of Dorchester, New Brunswick, Senior Reviewer, accompanied by two nice young gentlemen, accepted a refund for a problem encountered with the fill valve in the toilet tank in his room the previous night....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Souris
97.0 mi away
Rollo Bay Inn
Rollo Bay Inn
#1 of 2 in Souris
26 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Inn at St. Peters
The Inn at St. Peters
#1 of 1 in Saint Peters Bay
259 reviews
9.6 mi away
Johnson Shore Inn
Johnson Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Hermanville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
McLean House Inn
McLean House Inn
#1 of 3 in Souris
39 reviews
5.8 mi away
Points East Beach Motel
15.6 mi away
The Inn at Spry Point
The Inn at Spry Point
#1 of 1 in Annandale-Little Pond-Howe Bay
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Singing Sands Inn is situated eleven kilometers East of the Town of Souris, PE, Canada, on eight acres of property rising from the Basin Head marine protected tidewater lagoon and overlooking the headland providing access to the Singing Sands Beach and the Basin Head Fisheries Museum. Located in Kingsboro, an area, not a village, the twelve-unit Inn offers views South to the warm waters of the Northumberland Strait. Licensed, it offers dinner by reservation and a complimentary continental breakfast. An outdoor pool and hot tub look to the view over sloping grassy acreage, the lower section containing the Kingsboro Labyrinth, the largest Baltic-style labyrinth in North America.Most rooms have two double beds or one Queen bed, some with air conditioning or refrigerators, wireless internet and cable TV. Discounts are offered for seniors and ferry travellers to Îles-de-la-Madeleine, Quebec. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Singing Sands Inn

Address: 2518 East Point Rd - Rte 16, Souris, Prince Edward Island C0A 2B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Souris
Price Range: $110 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Singing Sands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Singing Sands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singing Sands Inn Souris, Prince Edward Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Singing Sands Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floors and better views. Lower floors get quite a bit of stomping noise from upper rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Tracy1796, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
“Get one close to the lobby for stronger wi-fi signal.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifer641, Jul 27, 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to ask if the room has AC because, in spite of saying they have AC, not all rooms do. Check to see how long it takes get hot water in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 726jackiel, Jul 20, 2014 | Read review
“maybe the rooms on the upper level would be less musty smelling”
 of 5 bubbles LovesPurple29, Aug 5, 2013 | Read review
“You can ask for a room with a fridge/microwave if you need one. Not all rooms have a/c, but this is PEI where it is often not needed!”
 of 5 bubbles A2Canada, Aug 6, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay