We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Singing Sands Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Singing Sands Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
philadelphia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really liked this place. Kind of a throwback yet well appointed. Nothing fancy. Only place to stay for several miles (we were on bikes). Other reviews seem unduly critical. Place is clean and on interesting grounds (there is a lawn maze). Probably a bit pricey for what you get. Owner very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank philandcarolyn
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, ‘philandcarolyn’, and good wishes for fair cycling days ahead! Our weather was not the best when you were here and your stoicism was admirable! Your fair and balanced review captures our unpretentious accommodation and the ambience we try to present. One picayune comment: our labyrinth is not a maze although there are similarities – you cannot be stymied... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

This motel may have a wonderful view but the room I had was awful. Some electrical outlets did not wor, the room had a smell of moisture, not pleasant. Breakfast was nothing special. I would not return.

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hello Diane, It might not be unreasonable to assume that, having booked your room earlier in the day on July 9th, you were disappointed when you arrived because things were not at all what you had envisioned. While nothing was said until you checked out the next morning, you then made some of your unhappiness clear: you had trouble with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Souris hotels

Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Pros - good location if you want to be at the Singing Sands beach - couple minutes drive, maybe 20 minute walk. Pool on site. Light breakfast included. Con - Humid, marine local means damp and musty - my pjamas picked up the mildew smell over night and no amount of "airing out" helped.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy1796
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, Your room tip is a truism and those are choices people must make; we are sorry you experienced stomping and we assure you we have no difficulty bringing such annoyances to the attention of the offenders when we are told at the time. We are glad some aspects of the Singing Sands Inn met your expectations. It is... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Singing sands Inn is a very old, basic motel. It is 2k from basin head beach. There were lots bugs, make sure you have bug spray. The WiFi doesn't work. The owners are an old couple, very nice and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank 2hockey
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hello 2hockey, Nice of you to add us to your TripAdvisor checklist! In real estate, they say location is everything and we appreciate your acknowledgement. Nevertheless, we could not pass over your remarks without adding some of our own. Old is good and so is basic for many folks. However, we still try to keep up with the times –... More 

Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Pros - we were greeted by Don who was very friendly and nice to speak with (we also spoke briefly with his wife at breakfast, she was equally as nice) - despite the room having a musty smell upon entering, everything was quite clean (we left the windows open for a bit, which helped) - amazing water pressure! - the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanslee
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hello Vanslee! We appreciate this review and thank you for it! You tell it like it is and that can be helpful to TripAdvisor readers. Some places, including ours, are not perfect nor do they claim to be. We are always doing our best to minimize our flaws and are grateful to people like you who do not let shortcomings... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Singing Sands is an inexpensive motel, and it doesn't really profess to be anything different. What it boasts is a great, convenient location, just down the road from Souris, East Point Lighthouse, Basin Head Beach (down the road, mind you, it's not exactly walkable) and the Îles de la Madeleine ferry. These are not luxury accommodations. The room is standard,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank buffyslayergal
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, buffyslayergal, For getting us off to a good start for the 2015 season! Breakfast now has yogurt and fruit and cereals, but not to quibble; it’s still basically a nourishing cold continental with toast and muffins and lots of coffee or tea. You have made a good point that this is motel accommodation despite our name and although... More 

Dorchester, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Located within walking distance (if you are a bit energetic) of the famous Singing Sands Beach. Run down, smelly, partially clean rooms. Very nice owners. Suspect that the owners love the location but cannot afford to keep the motel up to any decent standards. If you don't mind very low end accommodations then you'll be fine here. I researched the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to have our excellent location acknowledged yet puzzled by what is said, and not said in this review. At checkout, our guest, Mike P. of Dorchester, New Brunswick, Senior Reviewer, accompanied by two nice young gentlemen, accepted a refund for a problem encountered with the fill valve in the toilet tank in his room the previous night.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

A lovely couple own it, very friendly. Beautiful view. Location, location, location, there isn't a better one. Close to everything yet set in a peaceful,serene, picturesque s setting! A stone throw away from the Singing Sands Beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hello Cindy R! What can we say, other than thank you for your kind, compassionate comments! In a few words, you have reflected our own feelings about the Singing Sands Inn and the reasons we decided to become innkeepers 24 years ago! Thank you again! Alexandra and Don McCallum More 

Halifax Region, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last Sunday night - Aug. 3, 2014. The room was very, very out-dated. Wood panelling from the 70's & a green tub & sink from the same era. The room was also very stuffy & we couldn't open the front windows as they looked out on the front porch / stairwell. No A/C that I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Yes, our motel has retained the character of the seventies with coloured plumbing fixtures and wood paneling. All our rooms have windows that can be opened, front and back, to provide cross-ventilation with the exception of those that have window air-conditioners. Your front window did not have an air-conditioner and so it could have been opened. For those rooms we... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

After staying here, there are a lot of good things, but a few inconveniences. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, breakfast was included (8am-10am), there's a pool, and there was free wifi. We stayed in a room close to the lobby so the signal was strong. Also it's a 20 minute walk / 5 minute drive to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer641
HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer641 from Toronto! Thank you for saying those nice things about the Singing Sands Inn. Your concern over shampoo is something remedied for the 2015 season. We took that concern to heart! Garbage is something else, though. We take care of the waste normally associated with accommodation as well as the trash generated by our own food services. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Souris
97.0 mi away
Rollo Bay Inn
Rollo Bay Inn
#1 of 2 in Souris
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Inn at St. Peters
The Inn at St. Peters
#1 of 1 in Saint Peters Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Johnson Shore Inn
Johnson Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Hermanville
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
6.9 mi away
McLean House Inn
McLean House Inn
#2 of 4 in Souris
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Inn at Spry Point
The Inn at Spry Point
#1 of 1 in Annandale-Little Pond-Howe Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Singing Sands Inn is situated eleven kilometers East of the Town of Souris, PE, Canada, on eight acres of property rising from the Basin Head marine protected tidewater lagoon and overlooking the headland providing access to the Singing Sands Beach and the Basin Head Fisheries Museum. Located in Kingsboro, an area, not a village, the twelve-unit Inn offers views South to the warm waters of the Northumberland Strait. Licensed, it offers dinner by reservation and a complimentary continental breakfast. An outdoor pool and hot tub look to the view over sloping grassy acreage, the lower section containing the Kingsboro Labyrinth, the largest Baltic-style labyrinth in North America.Most rooms have two double beds or one Queen bed, some with air conditioning or refrigerators, wireless internet and cable TV. Discounts are offered for seniors and ferry travellers to Îles-de-la-Madeleine, Quebec. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Singing Sands Inn

Address: 2518 East Point Rd - Rte 16, Souris, Prince Edward Island C0A 2B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Souris
Price Range: $94 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Singing Sands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Singing Sands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singing Sands Inn Souris, Prince Edward Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay