We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Charlottetown PE

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at Super8 during our last trip to PEI. Hotel was clean rooms were clean and quiet at night .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Denis D
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear Denis D Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and felt it to have clean rooms and you had a quiet restful night. We look forward to seeing you again if you are even on PEI. Regards More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in is at 3pm, we showed up at about 3:15pm and the room was not ready. Wasn't ready until 4:30pm. So that wasn't a great start. Our room was just down from the lobby which meant constant traffic thru all hours of the night. Kids tearing up and down halls past mid night. The door to the room opens... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin R
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear Justin R Thank you for your review of our hotel. Sorry you experienced a couple of noise issues through your stay, with it being summer season unfortunately at times this is harder to control, but we do our best it depends on the guests each night. We hope you have a safe trip home. Regards More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was clean and pretty much what I had expected but I was very upset with one of the mattresses in our double room that was so soft and broken down. When my husband and I got into bed we kept rolling into the middle and had to struggle to get out. And we couldn't switch beds because there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer M Thank you for your review from stay advising me that you felt our hotel clean. I am sorry to hear that one of our queen mattresses did not suit your sleeping needs as we do get a great number of great comments regarding our mattresses, of course down to personal preference. I will however find out which... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were pleased to see that it was such a nice one. The room was a good size and quite comfortable. It was clean and although our room was right off the indoor pool there wasn't any noticeable noise at all. I'm guessing they closed it at a certain hour but I'm not sure. The breakfast was included and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FanzofTA
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear FanzofTA Thank you for taking the time to leave your review from your stay with us at Super 8. I am pleased that you were very happy with our hotel overall and felt that it was somewhat a step up from a regular Super 8, we do try and promote great guest service and a very clean hotel for... More 

Amherst, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I stayed at the Super 8 in Cornwall and had a wonderful stay. We asked for a room on the 1st floor as we both have hip & knee problems and they were very helpful in accommodating us. The room was clean, the breakfast was great and the service at the desk and room cleaner were excellent!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thesmiths587
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear thesmiths587 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you felt my staff were very accommodating to yourself and sister throughout your stay, we do like to make sure people enjoy their stay with us. Also it is very good to hear that you thought our rooms... More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at midnight to a friendly greeting from Donald. Great guy. We got to our room only to find that there was no kitchenette.I swear when I booked we asked for a kitchenette. No biggie Donald was all over it, he got us a fridge and microwave, and he let me wash some baby bottles at a staff kitchen.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M Thank you for your review. I do remember the issues you have mentioned, as I also remember seeing you at check out and thanking you for your long stay with us, as you mentioned to me at the time that you had enjoyed your stay even with some issues as you went. I do want to apologize... More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very clan and friendly place to stay . Very quit , not in the city but very close by to Charlottetown . Great staff for information of the sourcing area .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank arden e
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear arden e Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay here with us. I am happy to hear that you find our hotel very clean and friendly, being within easy reach of Charlottetown and staff on hand to offer ideas and advice for within the area. We look forward to having you stay with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 queen room over the weekend for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. The service was excellent. From check in to the cleaning staff they were brilliant and really helpful. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean, even though they were a little on the smaller side. Really good breakfast as well. Too bad we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reno P
Julie P, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottetown PE, responded to this review

Dear Reno P Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay. I am pleased that one of our fellow Wyndham Employees enjoyed staying at our property so much and is proud to call it one of us a Wyndham property. We do pride ourselves in going above and beyond to give the guest an truly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.0 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#7 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.0 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#11 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delta Prince Edward
Delta Prince Edward
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 24 in Charlottetown
3.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottetown PE

Address: 15 York Point Rd, Cornwall, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown > Cornwall
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottetown PE 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Charlottetown PE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottetown Pe Hotel Charlottetown
Super Eight Charlottetown
Charlottetown Super Eight
Charlottetown Super 8
Super 8 Charlottetown PE Cornwall, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay