We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundance Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sundance Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Saint John, New Brunswick
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Disappointed with the condition of our cottage. Loose tiles on the kitchen floor...quite a safety concern!Basically rundown for the price point....very comfy beds and well appointed with kitchen utensils etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B9649TFwendys
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Very sorry for the kitchen floor. It was in a good condition when we opened the cottage this year, Loose tiles happened at the beginning of Aug. probably because of slightly leaking from the dish washer. But you had booked this cottage long time ago, in peak season we didn't have any availability to move you, the only thing we... More 

Grande Prairie, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a 4 bedroom and a 3 bedroom cottage for 13 of us. Both cottages were great. Exceptionally clean with newly rennovated bathrooms. Staff very accommodating of our request for extra cleaning due to child that had received an organ transplant. Great setup for children with playground and swimming pool in the centre of the cottages. Close to all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 133donna
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

We are so so pleased to know you had a great experience with us! Really proud of your little child, she is amazing! As you already knew, we have a certified house keeper here, if customers ask for extra cleaning because of allergy or sickness, we always try our best to manage it. We did spent triple time cleaning than... More 

Little Bras d'Or, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would highly recommend Sundance Cottages for family or just a couple. Awesome place for children with large open field, playground & large in ground pool with kiddie pool. Cottages are very well maintained & well maintained. Staff were all very friendly & helpful. Close to all attractions in Cavendish. Enjoyed every minute!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank momlaffin
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

So so happy to know you had a great experience here, your comments is a big honor for us! Thank you very much for choosing Sundance as your vacation home, hope to see you next time! More 

Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The sundance cottages exceeded our expectations! The cottages were not fancy but had everything we needed and were clean! The resort was well laid out with a playground visible from the cottage and a fenced in pool. Our 2 year old had a blast. It was a couple minutes drive to everything in Cavendish and the public beach. My only... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marciasnow
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay, and sorry for your waiting! In peak season, some days we would have a lot of check outs, some cottages could be ready in the morning (10:00am is check out time), but not all, that's why we put check in time after 3:00pm in our confirmation letter for each new reservation. It takes... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 5 nights in a two bedroom fireplace cottage. The location is just minutes from the Cavendish highlights. It is also only about a 30 minute drive to Charlottetown. The cottage was spacious and clean. The pool was nice and there are bikes available to borrow. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return on our next trip to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paula3476
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Very glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks a lot for choosing Sundance. Hope to see you next time! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My discerning husband summarized by saying "Best cottage we have ever booked". Enough said. Great location. Friendly and well informed owner and staff. Super clean. Included every utensil and appliance we needed from BBQing steak, to shelling lobsters. Really enjoyed our time at Sundance!

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Very glad to know you had a great experience here, many thanks for choosing us as your vacation home! Hope to see you next time! More 

Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling from Halifax early in the morning with 2 cars and 12 people in total, we had an action-packed day through PEI before arriving at Sundance Cottages around 4 p.m. All of us were eager to have a rest before continuing our busy afternoon schedule and squeezing as much as possible into the weekend, so we were happy to unload... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bm_pem
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We tried to replace a new pull out sofa bed, but it didn't work very well, then we decided to upgrade cottage for you. Anyway thank you very much for choosing us, and see you next time! More 

Millis, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool was good, but on hot day's the pool wasn't that refreshing but still keep the pool heated because that's a good thing to have but overall it was magnificent! :) And the cottages were pretty cute:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank micfredkelly
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your stay, your feedback is very important for us. In PEI summer time The temperature at noon, night & in the morning is quite different, we try to set up the heater to keep a consistent temperature, let customers feel comfortable, but different people have different feeling, and even on the same day the weather has... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cottage was clean and inviting.Pool and hot tub enjoyable. More attention could be paid to the bikes available on the property. Should have overall maintenance at least monthly.Deck with gas baroque good. Shade umbrella would be a nice touch.Overall cost a bit high for average income family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay, your feedback is always very important for us! To be honest, this year we spent a lot of money on bikes, we bought 10 new bikes from Walmart at the beginning of season, unfortunately which had quality defect, we discussed with the manager, they just agreed to change new bikes for us. Absolutely... More 

Tega Cay, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stereotypical Cavendish cottage look and feel. We rented two cottages, both two bedroom units. They were very roomy and extremely clean (clean enough we let our kids use the hot tub in the bathroom). The kids loved the pool and playground and free movies and sports gear. The whole family took advantage of the free bikes to go for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John C
Youling, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review

Just like you memory as a kid, I believe your kids would remember their great vacation here when they grow up! Hope we can see your family next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.8 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
1.5 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 22 in Cavendish
5.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
0.5 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#6 of 8 in Cavendish
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anne's Windy Poplars
Anne's Windy Poplars
#4 of 22 in Cavendish
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 4 stars ocean view cottage in beautiful Cavendish of PEI,Canada, which is very close to all the attractions & several nice golf courses, 3-5 minutes away from Beach by driving. We have 1 bedroom to 4 bedroom cottages with full kitchen & bath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sundance Cottages

Address: 34 Maccoubrey Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Price Range: $95 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundance Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sundance Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Sundance Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay