We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Wallaceburg

76 McNaughton Ave, Wallaceburg, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N8A 1R9 Canada See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Days Inn Wallaceburg is located in a quiet and charming town of Wallaceburg with approximately eleven thousand people and nestled on the banks of the Sydenham River. It is within a fifteen minute drive of More Lake St. Clair and the St. Clair River on the Michigan border where there is a border ferry crossing at Walpole Island. The Days Inn offers pet friendly rooms, free wi-fi, free north america calling, 100% smoke free rooms and Complimentary Day Break continental breakfast. Throughout the year, Wallaceburg hosts a variety of special events. If you are planning to visit keep these dates in mind - Summerfest is held on July 1st, WAMBO (the second weekend in August) and Pumpkinfest (the first weekend in October). Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
$92 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Super 8
Also Known As
Wallaceburg Days Inn
Days Inn Wallaceburg Ontario
Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Wallaceburg
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Chatham
303 reviews
15.49 miles away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
118 reviews
15.54 miles away
Kent Motel
36 reviews
15.60 miles away
Retro Suites Hotel
582 reviews
16.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 42 nearby restaurants
James Street Eatery
85 reviews
.76 miles away
The Black Goose
72 reviews
.73 miles away
Chuck's On Dufferin
33 reviews
.84 miles away
Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill
40 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Wallaceburg & District Museum
13 reviews
.64 miles away
The Mary Webb Centre
11 reviews
7.59 miles away
Algonac State Park
54 reviews
8.35 miles away
Uncle Tom's Cabin
35 reviews
9.50 miles away
Reviews & more
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 40
  • 36
  • 30
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel is garbage first of all it looks like the carpets haven’t been cleaned once second of all the owners kid runs around and tries to stir the pot and then when we first got there the kids see a trampoline so they start using it and the owner comes out and yells at them an
Read more
Response from manish p, Manager at Days Inn Wallaceburg
Responded yesterday
Hi Aiden, We are placing new floors in the hotel very soon and that day we had hockey tournament players who are kids that run around. We have requested them to keep it down. For liability purpose, we are not allowed to let any kids to play on the trampoline. The trampoline is for private use only. Sorry for your inconvenience. Thank you, Man, Days Inn, Wallaceburg
Read more
Four of us were traveling for a conference in the area. We selected this place for its location. The fact that we were offered a discount by the manager if we paid cash without asking for a receipt raised a lot of red flags for us. Also, suffering cleanliness and very cheap break
Read more
Response from manish p, General Manager at Days Inn Wallaceburg
Responded 4 weeks ago
hallo, Paul sorry for inconvenience , we already take proper action for this matter, we hoping your next stay will be better thanks man days inn, Wallaceburg
Read more
Days Inn is a perfectly fine place to stay overnight. The no smoking policy probably isn’t enforced well enough, and the sheets seemed a bit stained, but it did what I needed fine for a place to sleep.
Read more
Response from manish p, General Manager at Days Inn Wallaceburg
Responded 4 weeks ago
thanks for your review, our hotel is 100% nonsmoking, but sometime people take chance, , sorry about that thanks, man, days inn, Wallaceburg
Read more
These people have their own idea of a "party hall".Management allowed about 100 people to jam into about 20 rooms and use the 2nd floor hall for a drunken party. The manager acted like there was something wrong with ME for leaving and demanding a refund. I think I owed me an ap
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from manish p, General Manager at Days Inn Wallaceburg
Responded 4 weeks ago
hallo, Paul sorry for inconvenience, I request them few times, but its hard to control big group we hoping your next stay is better thanks, man days inn, Wallaceburg
Read more
Had to spend the night beside intoxicated couple that argued , slammed doors and smoked in their room all night. Hotel was virtually empty, have no idea why we were put side by side. Was charged a whopping fee of $149 for a sleepless night
Read more
Response from manish p, Manager at Days Inn Wallaceburg
Responded Jun 12, 2018
Hello there, Thank you very much for taking time adding a review to your recent stay in our hotel, we really appreciate it. We are very sorry that your stay was unpleasant. I wish that you would have brought your concern to our attention because we would have moved you to a different room and we would have made sure that the couple would have been given a warning. There is no smoking in our building, so they would have been charged a penalty for doing so. Again, I am sorry for the experience you had. Have a wonderful day. Man Days Inn, Wallaceburg
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
TV, desk....
Double Bed
Both Double Beds
Do you allow long term stay ? Such as a month or 2 at a time ? Whats the biggest room you have ? Is there a fridge, stove in it ?
Are pets acceptable
Hello, yes we allow pets in the hotel. What kind of pet do you have?
0 votes
Show all answers
"All rooms are equally average"
"no good rooms; they are renovating right now - front of building. They should put their money into new beds."
"we requested the main floor..."
"Room 109. Queen bed, new carpets and close to breakfast"
"Get the big king beds!!! Love 'Em"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing