We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Talwood Manor B&B

216 reviews
Save
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“tudor room”(29 reviews)
“eggs benedict”(25 reviews)
“tropical room”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Talwood Manor B&B
Announcement: Complimentary Beverages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Talwood Manor B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
194
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
194
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstudor roomeggs benedicttropical roomattention to detailbeautiful homebreakfast was deliciousniagara on the lakeown bathrooma wonderful staybath saltsother guestscomfortable bedglass of winecold drinksan excellent cookcup of teagreat host
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 202 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Hard to express my disappointment in regards to dealing with Judith. I had to cancel my reservation 4 days prior to arrival and learned quickly that she intended to CHARGE 100% of the two-night stay fee. Her website contains contradictory information regarding her policies, and...More

1  Thank 106lifeisgood
Response from Judd_12, Owner at Talwood Manor B&BResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Marijane, How unfortunate you chose to book through a third-party reservation system instead of reserving directly through my website which has a more favourable cancellation policy. Your comments it will certainly make the public aware that using third-party booking sites, other than my own...More

Reviewed April 29, 2017

The home is beautiful and very warm and welcoming. Judith keeps a super clean B&B and she was very accommodating. The breakfasts were made-to-order and superb. We would highly recommend this B&B as well as Judith's recommendations for local amenities and places to dine. She...More

Thank jmlh58
Response from Judd_12, Owner at Talwood Manor B&BResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Larry and Cheryl, It was a pleasure to spend time with you during your anniversary. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed the B&B and our area along with the unique shops and restaurants in Port Colborne and surrounding area. Hope you'll consider making a...More

Reviewed January 25, 2017

Let's just say I was too under the weather to fully enjoy my stay. Appreciate it is a different story. Judith, the owner, has a heart of gold. She offered anything and everything. The B&B is top shelf, the decor acclectic, warm and inviting. The...More

Thank afseverett
Response from Judd_12, Owner at Talwood Manor B&BResponded February 2, 2017

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I look forward to meeting you once again when you are in better health and your appetite has returned. Thanks for being a great guest. Warm Regards, Judith

Reviewed January 14, 2017

We had our second stay at Talwood on Dec 26 2016. We didn't think it was possible but it even outshone our first! That's probably because we had gotten to know our wonderful host Judith so felt as though we were now staying in a...More

1  Thank madgenimocks
Response from Judd_12, Owner at Talwood Manor B&BResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Madge, David and Eloise, Thank you for allowing me to be your host during Christmas holidays. Always a pleasure! Glad to know you enjoyed the Cherry Soup, something a little new for the palate. Appreciated knowing that you found everything in order and comfortable....More

Reviewed January 7, 2017

this was a stop over on our bike tour of the region and were looked after very well here by the hostess starting with afternoon tea when we arrived. Downstairs lounge and dining rooms are full of beautiful antique furniture. Upstairs bedrooms are comfortable and...More

Thank Eric v
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456741
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Armando46
September 3, 2015|
Answer
Response from Judd_12 | Property representative |
No the tropical and Asian room do share a bathroom. However if you would like either room I can block the other so it isn't occupied. However there is an extra $20.00 fee. Both the highlander and Tudor do have their own... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Highlander type room would be my next pick"
Read review
"Tudor room has a king size bed, which is a rarity in B&Bs in the area"
Read review
"Two of the rooms share a bathroom, so if you want your own or an ensuite you will have to specify that."
Read review
"You may have to share a very well-appointed bathroom, but the Tudor room has a four-poster with an en suite..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing