We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Pickering

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Pickering
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Pickering
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

First of all, we were 5 and 3 room were not clean yet but they did the check in anyway,......so 3 of us went in the room and the cleaning lady was still in the room. This hotel is use for prostitutions,...... And at the front desk they are not even able to give you a styrofoam plate,.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy9038
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. We do try to accommodate all early requests but due to the hotel being at high occupancy we cannot always meet the early check in request. We do offer a large selection of items that our Guest's may have forgotten for their trip; toothbrush, razor, conditioner, etc., unfortunately we...

Scarborough
Reviewed March 1, 2016

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The continental breakfast was quite good and the newly renovated rooms were very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to others for sure!!! This hotel is new and improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. We are pleased to see you enjoy your stay at the hotel and the new renovastions! I am glad you had a chance to enjoy the hot breakfast. We hope you have the chance to visit again soon.

Clinton, Indiana
Reviewed February 14, 2016

I wanted to try some place different, since my experience with the Best Western in Oshawa was something to be desired. The people that ran this hotel seem to like to have your business. There was a continental breakfast every day, and the towels and trash in the rooms were emptied every day. They were very accommodating when I made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonesnuc
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased everything was to your expectations. I hope you have the chance to visit us again.

Oshawa
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Staff were friendly and helpful. Traveling with dogs we had a room with a patio door walkout that made things easy. Place to walk the dogs was handy. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay a plesant. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

London, Canada
Reviewed January 11, 2016

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Pickering for 2 nights and the staff was incredible to deal with. So accommodating, friendly and meeting all of our requirements. They provided a common room for potlucks and team gatherings and made it as comfortable as possible. They allowed us to use the hall for overflow parents/kids and even brought out chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elly s
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and staff. We thoroughly enjoyed having your team stay with us and appreciate the courtesies your Parents and team showed to the hotel, our Guest’s and our staff. We hope to have you stay with us again. Your pot lucks smelled wonderful and it was a sincere pleasure. Great feedback from...

Miami
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean, good location but the breakfast wasn't that good, and the lady who was at the breakfas area she was kind of rude and also there was too much noise in the aisles people talking very loud and knocking doors very hard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla Z
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and the feedback regarding the breakfast. We are always trying to make improvements at the hotel and appreciate having our Guest's opinions when making the changes and upgrades. We do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Having stayed at this hotel on Xmas eve I was more than happy to do so on New Years eve. I had a room with two queen beds at Xmas and was charged $124.29. On checkout at New Year I was charged $135.59 for a room with one queen bed and when I questioned this I was told that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to comment. Just to let you know our rates do fluctuate and our New Year's Eve was a busy time at the hotel, therefore our rates were higher than the Christmas week. Your feedback on our breakfast has been noted. We do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Stayed here only for a night to visit families over a weekend. Room was okay and clean but not to our standard. The a/c was noisy we couldn't sleep, we can't turn it off or it will be hot in the room. Staff at the front desk were not as friendly, they looked tired. When we came back at night...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank catet2
Pickering, Canada
Reviewed September 5, 2015

it took one hour to complete the check in. the sole lady at the desk was completely overwelmed. She even answered the phone 20 people were in line. terrible. the rest of the hotel was ok. These guys just really need to review their check in process.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank co f
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we would like to extend our apologies for the delay at check in. I am pleased you had enjoyed the remainder of your stay. We do hope you have the chance to stay with us again.

Reviewed September 3, 2015

I was in town visiting family and got an amazing deal at this hotel on Hotwire. The staff was great, there was always good coffee just behind the lobby and my room was really nice. It appeared to be newly renovated and the bed was very comfortable. I had a couch in my room which was pretty decent. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast room. We do hope you have a chance to visit us again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn - Pickering which is located just off HWY 401, minutes east of Toronto. All our guest rooms include a refrigerator,FREE internet access, FREE wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free. Parking is FREE! Local calls are FREE! On site we offer a fitness room, coin laundry and a BBQ courtyard. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast in the new breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted breads and cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Our hotel is minutes to The Toronto Zoo, OLG Ajax Slots, Herongate Dinner Theatre, The Pickering Town Centre, The Pickering Markets (weekends) and Frenchman's Bay. There are many restaurants to enjoy. We are looking forward to your arrival! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pickering

Address: 533 Kingston Rd, Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pickering
Price Range: $78 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pickering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pickering Hotel Ontario
Comfort Inn Ontario
Ontario Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Pickering staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Pickering staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Doesn't matter - bring ear plugs - there could be noisy dog in the room right next to you.”
  • filter hanging out of cooling/heating unit
  • dirty wall in the bathroom
  • dresser falling appart - atleast the carpets are new and appear clean.
215natalies, 2 days ago | Read review
“all rooms are excellent and quiet”
rjleslie, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We liked to be on the ground floor, carrying heavy hockey bags after a day at the rink makes this easier.”
sugea, Feb 23, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room”
199Dave2013, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same. Two Queen's but no cots available.”
MontrealMan49, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question