We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know this is not a newly opened hotel so I can accept the furnishing be a bit out-dated. However, the room I got was not any renowned hotel chain should have offered to their client. I found debris on the floor, stuff (magazine maybe) behind the TV cabinet and covered with dust (hoping it is not spider web), loosen... More 

Helpful?
Thank George C
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've had some pretty interesting/bad/confusing stays in hotels (finding a sandwich in a drawer, having a sink that wasn't properly attached to the wall) but this is absolutely the worst experience I've had. Fasten your seatbelts, it's an odyssey. My mom booked a number of rooms under her name and gave the hotel each of our names as well so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina B, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review about your experience. It is regretful that we failed to deliver on several aspects particularly with the service received from our hotel staff and mishaps that happened with your reservation. We have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information. We look forward to hearing back from... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milton hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked two rooms and stayed Aug. 13, 2016. My in laws were in the other room and their air conditioning wasn't working so they went to front desk which told them to go try something to fix but it didn't work and she went to desk again and they didn't give her solutions so they spent the night with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeDurocher
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear JoeDurocher, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience your in-laws had with their room, especially the air-conditioning unit and the service and treatment you received our staff. Please be assured that your comments has been documented and will be forwarded to the general... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We attended a wedding in Milton on July 16th and booked this property several weeks in advance. The front desk was great, they even called me to let me know that they could accommodate both of my room requests. The property was disappointing from several perspectives. First it must be a first generation HIE as it was not in great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests, and we appreciate your business with us. I am happy to know of the great service received from the Front Desk and the comfort of the room you received is at par. However,... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located close to the HWY 401. The rooms are comfortable but due for some renovation. The room was clean, however I notice the sheets have some stains even if they were clean. I had to move the nightstand to plug my cellphone and I saw that the carpet behind the nightstand needed a good cleaning. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaraW13
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear ClaraW13, I appreciate the time you took to share your experience while staying at our hotel. Thank you for noting our good location. I am glad to read that your stay was comfortable and that you found the breakfast served to your liking. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the cleanliness level... More 

North Bay
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We are fans of Holiday Inn hotels. We always have a pleasant stay. This stay wasn't as good as we usually experience. Our room had an odour. The adjoining room did not, and by the end of the first evening the odour had disappeared. I think maybe it was just a room that hadn't been used much. Either way, it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissPrincessCass
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear MissPrincessCass, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that you found our front desk staff to be kind and helpful. However, we would apologize for all the issues you had particularly with the condition of the room. Your feedback will most definitely be shared with the... More 

Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Stayed for two nights only because we thought we had to. We didn't know that a new Hilton was in the parking lot behind them. Staff were very rude both on the phone and when checking in, rooms were average and bathrooms were gross. Pool was freezing cold and hot tub broken.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
NHLHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback we will take necessary steps to improve, we are starting full renovation this summer, Hotel will be furnish with modern designing we are changing interior and exterior. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Stayed for a baseball tournament. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was fair and the eating area is quite large and comfortable. We used the breakfast area for our late night hang out and were given free reign of the space. Rooms were quiet, kids enjoyed the pool. Would stay again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank grangb2
North Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I was quoted a government rate for my room. I had to stay there for 4 nights. On each subsequent day, the price of my room went up by at least $10.00 per night with no explanation. No one could provide me with an explanation for this. They didn't even tell me that they were increasing the room rate, I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bforbes1969
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear bforbes1969, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. It is regrettable that the smell and cleanliness of the carpets and rates that we offered fluctuates. As hospitality professionals, we provide product and service rates that are competitive in the area while simultaneously ensuring that our facilities are well maintained and due... More 

Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn for many years because of its proximity to Mohawk Raceway until now. April 8 we arrived, checked in and went to our room. When we opened the door the musty disgusting smell hit us! We looked around and the windows were covered in condensation and running on to the heating unit. Then we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
12.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station. Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Milton, ON and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Address: 2750 Highpoint Dr | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 6P4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range: $94 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Milton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay