We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Manitoulin Island, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and quiet. Comfortable beds and a great full breakfast . Self serve but help in the dinning room . Lovely lady and she keeps the place spotless. All staff friendly . On top of the 401 and close to restaurants .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearlymay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All in all, I like most Holiday Inns, I find the experiance a decent one. However, this stay, I learned a valuable lesson. If you have tests to take (like I did all day on-line) the management will likely not care enough to post a sign to warn you when they will be testing smoke alarms which is an extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst internet experience I've had since 1996 - I'm posting this through my phone's hotspot - not 2017 - they're apologizing because there's lots of construction but you can't have a hotel nowadays without internet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screen_name_581015
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Not your typical Holiday Inn quality. This is an independently owned franchised property and unfortunately it shows in the quality. You only get one chance to Make a good first impression. Arrived at night when it was dark. Entrance and parking lots are poorly lit. The carpet behind the from desk is disgustingly dirty and the check in counter shows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esa P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Esa P, We appreciate you staying with us and writing a feedback regarding our property. I am happy to read that you regarded our rooms to be clean. However, it is regrettable that you found our hotel amenities and facilities to be dated. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Wifi is so weak and impossible to get to work. My room floor wasn't vacuumed. Shower sprays everywhere and drain is clogged. One lamp in the room and it the bulb was blown. (I notified front desk and got a replacement bulb) I hate to be a bother but I did complain about the lamp. I booked a king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear J J, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased that you found our beds comfortable and breakfast at par with your expectations, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Internet wifi is super slow. Amenities are few. Staff is average, rooms are clean but very basic. Unless you are forced, do not stay here. There are many better options within 5 kms. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alextar25
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Alextar25, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing our property for your lodging needs. I appreciate the kind remarks regarding our clean room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. However, I am disappointed we were unable to meet this during your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused...

sussex, nb
Reviewed November 4, 2016

we were in Milton on a business trip, and although this is not a new unit, it has been renovated somewhat with new carpets bathroom was clean, room had a fridge, keurig, and microwave. rooms were quiet. the only thing was the air conditioner seemed slow to respond to temperature change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salesmanSussex_Nb
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed October 30, 2016

I rely on reasonable internet as I'm self-employed and at this hotel it was awful. There may have been a faster option for more money but that amounts to a sneaky cash grab. when I asked two separate staff about it they said they had had complaints before and they blamed it either on the distance of the router, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miaandearl
NHLHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback regarding about internet at this moment we are in process of upgrading our inter system we understand time change one a day’s every guest have more than one device that’s the reason we can provide better internet but we found the solution to resolve this problem. once again we appreciate your feedback.

Mississauga
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

We checked in at midnight due to a special occasion of friend's wedding. Upon checking into our rooms, room smells like cig, it was warm and bathtub had rusty molds around it. As we were way too exhausted from the wvent, we settled for the night and when to sleep. Woke up to multiple loud banging noises, and when i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaithleen G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Kaithleen G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to the cleanliness level of our property and the service rendered by our hotel staff. I...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 10, 2016

I know this is not a newly opened hotel so I can accept the furnishing be a bit out-dated. However, the room I got was not any renowned hotel chain should have offered to their client. I found debris on the floor, stuff (magazine maybe) behind the TV cabinet and covered with dust (hoping it is not spider web), loosen...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank George C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear George C, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
12.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station. Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Milton, ON and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Address: 2750 High Point Drive | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Milton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had the average 2 queens at the end of the 3rd floor and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles pearlymay, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure you ask for the room you actually reserved. Give them every name you can possibly think of that your reservation might be under.”
 of 5 bubbles sabrinab236, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 711sandraw, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here unless you want to be cheated out of money”
 of 5 bubbles bforbes1969, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles VickiR126, Jan 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay