We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa

    26 Country Club Dr | R.r. 3, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1N0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $170
    $170
    Traveler (69)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good41%
    • Average17%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travelers talk about
    “dining room” (28 reviews)
    “golf course” (30 reviews)
    “sturgeon lake” (20 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Meeting Rooms
    Golf course
    Tennis Court
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $170
      View Deal
    • View details
      $170
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $170
      View Deal
    View all 33 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (185)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 184 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We were only driving by, but decided to stop in and have a look. So glad we did. The young lady at the front desk, Cheyanne, could not have been any more accommodating. She showed us around, looked at a couple of the rooms, and...More

    Thank Patricia M
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Let me start by saying we went to relax and that is what we did. Due to a wedding happening onsite this weekend they didn’t have much to offer the rest of the guests that wasn’t apart of the wedding. All We kept hearing was...More

    1  Thank Maddy H
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Came back from a last minute getaway at Eganridge with my husband -- I wish we had stayed for the weekend, but they were fully booked. We were on the Romance Package, and it was amazing! We arrived to find chocolate strawberries, champagne and flowers...More

    Thank mbw79
    Response from Jason F, General Manager at Eganridge Resort, Country Club & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear mbw79, We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Eganridge, and do apologize that we were not able to extend your stay further. We hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, The Eganridge...More

    Reviewed September 4, 2017

    The breakfast was very boring. Same stuff for the 3 days we stay in there. Bread was not fresh. No test to any of the breakfast food. We were really disappointed with the food experience. Dinner was good but very expensive. Swimming pool is very...More

    Thank sarabehar50
    Response from Jason F, General Manager at Eganridge Resort, Country Club & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Sarabehar50, We are glad to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay. With regard to the concerns you raised over the breakfast, we are in the process of revamping our breakfast offering, and we hope that you will enjoy it better on your next...More

    Reviewed September 3, 2017

    We had a fabulous room with a balcony that overlooked the water. The room had a comfortable king size bed and was large and very clean. The bathroom is massive..could have a party in there! We had dinner at the bar and was good. My...More

    Thank Cathy417
    Response from Jason F, General Manager at Eganridge Resort, Country Club & SpaResponded September 5, 2017

    Dear Cathy417, We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, The Eganridge Management Team

    Westwind Inn
    241 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Buckhorn
     
    Super 8 Peterborough
    1,607 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Peterborough
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    216 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Peterborough
     
    Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
    546 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Peterborough
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Pool
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Golf course
    • Tennis Court
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $172 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Kawartha Lakes
    • Also Known As
    • Eganridge Hotel Fenelon Falls ,
    • Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa Ontario/Kawartha Lakes, Canada
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (69)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (48)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
    546 reviews
    22.33 miles away
     
    Westwind Inn
    241 reviews
    14.57 miles away
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    216 reviews
    21.35 miles away
     
    Super 8 Peterborough
    1,607 reviews
    21.30 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Just for the Halibut
    261 reviews
    3.39 miles away
    Donattela
    214 reviews
    3.32 miles away
    Kawartha Coffee Company
    143 reviews
    3.32 miles away
    The Grilled Cheese Hideaway
    105 reviews
    3.44 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Horseless Carriage Museum
    61 reviews
    .99 miles away
    Kawartha Settlers' Village
    53 reviews
    3.38 miles away
    Happy Days Houseboats - Day Rentals
    28 reviews
    6.95 miles away
    Ken Reid Conservation Area
    37 reviews
    11.44 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shelley M
    October 15, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jason F | Property representative |
    Hi Shelley, The cottage itself is beautiful, offering a lake view at the feet of your bed. That being said, the bathroom is certainly dated, hence the need for renovation. If you would like, we are more than happy to move... More
    0
    Votes
    Shelley M
    October 13, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jason F | Property representative |
    Hi Shelley, No, unfortunately not. We are actually going to be renovating that cottage this winter; and therefore are waiting to do photography of it.
    -1
    Votes
    Kent Y
    March 21, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jason F | Property representative |
    Hi Kent, We do not perform hot stone massages, however we do have both Relaxation and Swedish Massages.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a terrace room -- amazing view!"
    Read review
    "View is very nice."
    Read review
    "Stay on second floor for best views!"
    Read review
    "upper floor in main building has great views.."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing