We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 Samnah Crescent, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C3J7, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This is a very average, older hotel with small but clean rooms, a comfortable bed and clean bathroom with smaller, thin towels. Night staff was not very knowledgeable about the actual hotel, its services or the surrounding area for dining. Breakfast was adequate but 'hot' breakfast consisted of a small covered bowl of scrambled eggs and a few microwaved sausages... More 

Helpful?
Thank MisssFit
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Misssfit On behalf of our entire team here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Ingersoll, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope you will be... More 

Welland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I can hardly believe we stayed at the same hotel as some of the recent reviews. The hotel is older, does it need some updating? Sure. But it's clean and the fall spirit was in full swing from the colourful trees surrounding the property, to the fall decorations adorning the lobby. Kudos to Jill on front desk for making us... More 

Helpful?
Thank LivingLife1958
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LivingLife1958 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be of good value and location. We are also pleased to learn you found our staff friendly, all of our team members are always determined to exceed your expectations or... More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Although this was a pretty good comfort inn when it first opened, it is certainly showing age and wear. Fixtures and carpets, bedding and window coverings, all were very worn. Comfort Inns undergo regularly renovation/upgrades and it is certainly time for this one to do so. The breakfast was good although lacking in whole wheat products and the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JT C
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear JT C Thank you for posting your review. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At The Comfort Inn Hotel and Suites we strive everyday to provide a superior customer experience. I am very sorry we did not do that for you. A lapse on our part has cost us a opportunity to impress a valuable... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ingersoll hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Im at this hotel a few times a month for work. I was told this evening there were no rooms by an inexperienced FD agent...then saved by the night FD agent who knew what they were doing. Poor training. There hasn't been a working ice machine here in 2 weeks, dirty/stained carpet throughout building, electric cords hanging everywhere u look... More 

Helpful?
Thank Obbie F
Joanne E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

To Obbie F Thank you for posting your review. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At The Comfort Inn Ingersoll we strive everyday to provide a superior guest experience. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. A lapse on our part has cost us a opportunity to impress a valuable guest... More 

vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Rooms are average and the free serve yourself breakfast was fine. the staff was the game changer for us. They were very helpful with directions and where to dine suggestions were right on the mark. Prices were better than posted as they gave us a reduction as we stayed for a week

Helpful?
Thank wegolfwegamble
Joanne E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

To wegolfwegamble Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy to learn you found our property to be of good value. We are also pleased to learn you found our staff friendly, all of our team members are always determined to exceed your expectations or needs. Thank you again for making... More 

Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

This place is way over priced ,out dated and filthy.They do not repair or replace anything.The carpets are so stained it is Gross here.I have complained from day 1 about my shower taps not working properly I have been burned a couple of times because of this,the tap needs replacement not a quick fix.As the fixes only last a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tim M On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for you and other guest in the future. I hope you will stay with us... More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We were given a lesson on how to operate the shower tap. Warning #1. Got to our room wanted to put food in fridge, it was unplugged and smelled terrible. Tried to get hot water from the sink but no luck no matter where the handle was positioned (it could do 360's). My wife used the shower, tried to ignore... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tony T Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at The Comfort Inn and Suites Ingersoll. I am deeply sorry to learn you had a disappointing experience at our hotel and would like to apologize on behalf of our team here as we have unfortunately fallen short of your expectations regarding your stay with... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

The rooms at this hotel are very dated but the rooms are clean and fairly comfortable. For the price, that is pretty much what you get these days. That said, I would not hesitate to stay here again either for an Ingersoll event or en route someplace. The staff are lovely, the continental breakfast was tasty and the location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank CSchmidtke
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

CSchmidtke Thank you for your review and recommendation, we have actually replaced all our shower fixtures to better suit our guests needs. I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Sincerely Joanne Steenkamp More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Easy to find......on the outskirts of town. Check-in was very slow....only one person working and I felt sorry for them as there were a lot of people checking in! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was also good.....the usual offerings! There are a couple of fast food places within walking distance but everything else, you need a... More 

Helpful?
Thank hatetofly4273
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear hatetofly4273 Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are so very pleased to learn that found our location convenient. We are also glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back really soon to have the chance to provide you with superior customer service again Regards Sincerely Joanne Steenkamp General Manager More 

Pointe Claire, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I was asked by email by Comfort Inn to do a survey of my visit about their hotel. Part of my info to them follows: Dirty carpet in elevator - not a good start to going to your room. Very stale smell in room upon opening door first time. No sense of recently cleaned - no fresh smell. Ice machine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pbt1322
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear pbt1322 Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at The Comfort Inn and Suites Ingersoll. I am deeply sorry to learn you had a disappointing experience at our hotel and would like to apologize on behalf of our team here as we have unfortunately fallen short of your expectations regarding your stay with us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
9.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 42 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
18.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay