We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 405: English reviews
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything from breakfast food to salads, cheese, roast beef, turkey and fruit crepes 'made while you wait', all combined to make our Sunday brunch at the Elmhurst Inn a wonderful meal. We started with champagne cocktails and finished with more than enough dessert to satisfy even the most discerning taste palate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crobinson2014
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lucky me I had a return visit to Elmhurst. If you are looking for a friendly and relaxing place to visit this is it. Of all the places in Canada and overseas that I have travelled this has to be one of the top staff I have encountered. Dining room staff remembered my name from a previous visit! To a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargotB30
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband took me to the Elmhurst to celebrate my retirement. We had the charcuterie board and bouillabaise. It was really lovely and made for a memorable evening out. Thank you, Peter for your great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I just spent a night for our 22nd anniversary. We arrived late at about 7:30. Were given our key and went up to our room to put things away before dinner reservations at 8. Lovely, clean room with a jacuzzi tub and nice size bathroom with a walk in shower. A cold beautiful tray of chocolate covered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Vicky, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. The team will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed your 22nd Anniversary with us! I will pass on the comments that you found the room clean and a nice size, dinner service well executed and overall stay to your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a guest at the Elmhurst Inn with a group of ladies from Creative Memories this past weekend (Nov. 18-20). From the moment we arrived, the staff was very pleasant and professional. The hotel room met my expectations fully and The Heritage Room where we scrapped was perfect. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with a walking trail....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara I
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Barbara, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are excited to hear you enjoyed the retreat with the Creative Memories group. From the staff service, function room, dining and grounds it seems as though you truly enjoyed your stay. We were so sorry to hear about the loss of your friends family member. Our team...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Considering the fact I paid double what I would have paid at the Comfort Inn just a little way down the 401, this place is a rip off!!! I have family in Ingersoll I visit twice a year and usually stay at the Comfort Inn. They were booked up so I decided to stay at the Elm Hurst Inn thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanneJean
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Leanne, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy you stay due to your breakfast. We do make all our breakfast on site with real eggs, potatoes and high quality sausage or bacon depending on the day. I am sorry you do not feel you experienced this. You...

Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 3 day 2 night quilting retreat here. The grounds are beautiful and the entryway and lounge were beautifully decorated for Christmas. Our quilting room was extremely well equipped with 8' tables in a bright, well lit ballroom. Additional table lamps were provided between tables and a small garbage can was conveniently located beside each chair. Since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxboss
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful grounds, setup for the quilting and spa treatment. The team is sorry to hear you had issues with your television and the water went down during your stay. We do apologize for this as we had...

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More than 10 years ago we were looking for a nice and charming place to have our wedding reception. We decided on Elm Hurst Inn and we were never disappointed! Year after year we now go back there for our special get-away time. The charm and special atmosphere that it offers creates our Special memories....... Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena A
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Elena, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay due to the charming ambiance and the special memories that were made on site. The team is happy to hear you were never disappointed. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm Regards, Michael Willemsen Front Desk...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The grounds of Elm Hurst Inn The grounds are well-kept and very picturesque. The food was good. Especially Sunday brunch with a wide variety of choices. Food tasted very good and the chef was very attentive making sure that dishes were full and customers were well taken care of. The rooms are very nice. One small suggestion is to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Angela, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. The team will be pleased to hear you enjoyed the dining experience, guest rooms and guest service. We are glad to see you enjoyed the Scrap Book Retreat. We look forward to welcoming you in the future with the group...

Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing like a facial, manicure, pedicure, walk on the grounds and through the hotel, great meals and great service. The rooms are nice, the building is very pretty and the spa is excellent. Nice to stay in Canada, with civilized people and not having to deal with the exchange!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catharine28
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Catharine, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you found the spa treatments to your liking as well as the dining experience and service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thanks again, Michael Willemsen Front Desk Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
247 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
129 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Price Range: $123 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
8 days ago
Ingersoll
frankllin village
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“take your time - if there is a lineup, just wait a few minutes and you'll save a lot of standing around time.”
 of 5 bubbles crobinson2014, yesterday | Read review
“They all seem nice to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Catharine28, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms. Feels as though you are underground.”
 of 5 bubbles JR1943, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“If possible, stay far away from the weddings and on a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ToddandDenise, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor rooms and particularly 101.”
  • Lower function room patio with upper function room patio above
  • Inoperable fixed window, no privacy, shade always had to be down.
  • Damp, Stale Air, Comfortable Beds
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Firestone, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay