We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Traveler (217)
Room & Suite (50)
Video (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Ingersoll
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:BOOK DIRECT, SAVE 10%
567Reviews
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 328
  • 138
  • 53
  • 27
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Despite having been there for many lunches (also excellent) over the years, we were still surprised and delighted by our experience as overnight guests. We were warmly greeted at check-in and our request for a quiet room was accommodated. It was also spacious,spotlessly clean
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The Elmhurst is so beautiful. Great place to relax and enjoy a couple's massage .The food is Delicious, breakfast buffet has a nice spread. The staff are very friendly , very helpful. The beds are very comfortable ,nice walk in showers. Great place for special occasions .
Read more
Response from Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Hello Cindy, Thank you for your kind words. We are excited to hear you enjoyed the spa service, ambiance of the Inn, dining and overall staff service. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
Looking for pampering "country inn" getaway and spent the weekend there. Pros: big room, very kind and friendly people, good food, main restaurant (in old house) is pretty. Cons: no safe in room; pillows/bedding not very nice; decor ranges from basic to tacky; spa is very
Read more
Response from Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We appreciate your kind words about the guest room, friendly staff, good food and overall ambiance of the restaurant. The team is sorry to hear there were elements of your stay that you did not enjoy. I will review these comments with our General Manager to better our guest experience in the future. We appreciate your helpful feedback and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Room was very clean and modern. The breakfast was extraordinary delicious. We enjoyed our stay. The spa center was smaller than expected especially the sitting area. The spa center included a hot tub and the steam room.
Read more
Response from Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
The food, customer service and premise was all quite nice and the breakfast buffet was very good. The room service delivery was also a bonus when it came to the delivery of our wine and cheese board after our spa treatments, however, the spa experience itself was disappointing.
Read more
Response from Michael W, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the food, customer service and breakfast in the morning. We are sorry to hear the Pajama Party was not what you expected. I did speak to the Spa Director and she confirmed that we do notify guests prior to arrival our policy on shellac removal which needs to occur as this takes quite a bit of time and when we are fully booked we are unable to do the treatment and the removal as well. In terms of the alcohol policy in the spa. We are not allowed to serve in the spa due to the liquor license. Guests are able to enjoy drinking in their guest rooms or common areas with drinks from our restaurant such as in the lobby or restaurant areas. Thank you for your feedback. We will review it to better our guest experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elm hurst hotel ingersollelm hurst inn and spa
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioIngersoll
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing