We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Super 8 Ajax/toronto on

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Ajax\/toronto on
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 294: English reviews
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here with a hockey team. Check in lady was super friendly and the security guard was also friendly. Kindly provided a conference room for parents to hang out in at night and socialize. Basic room, hot water with good pressure. Mostly other hockey teams here that weekend. Didn't use pool so can't comment. Breakfast basic stuff- cereal, toast, juice,... More 

Thank lovethesun004
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chose this hotel as a convenient and economical stopover on our way to the Toronto Zoo. The room was adequate but the bathroom floor was in bad shape (broken grout and tile). Continental breakfast was fairly basic and the sinks in the breakfast area didn't seem to drain.

Thank darrend639
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for the comment and apologize the about 1 TV and pool. We called to Rogers tech. and they changed digital box . Also we have a salt system in the pool and spa. We do not use any chemical include chlorine and bleach. It shouldn't smell the any chemical. But we will double check the pool. If... More 

Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the hot tub, it was over-chlorinated to the point that the steam was burning our eyes and our swimsuits were all quite bleached (very noticeably); this was an issue on both nights of our stay. The other issue (which is common for many hotels with continental breakfast), is the continental... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank Tracy B
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not for families. it actually rents rooms by the week to crack heads and prostitutes. We were assigned this hotel through a sports booking companyASA for a hockey tournament hosted by Whitby Minor Hockey. Our first night not only did we see strung out dead beats yelling constant profanities at each other but some boys sadly saw... More 

Thank Andrea F

Travelers are raving about these Ajax hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in and service was friendly! Room was renovated and clean! Didn't use pool but there is one as well as continental breakfast, 3.5 out of 5! Good location on Westney Rd. South of Hwy 401. Would be back if needed!

Thank Bernie M
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow I have stayed in many hotels and this was the MOST DISGUSTING hotel i have ever stayed in. I know its a super 8 so i wasnt expecting the bellagio but for 157.00 a night its atrocious. It was my birthday weekend and we were going to the MAZZA GARDEN restaurant literally 2 minutes away so that is why... More 

Thank TAYTAY00
Hamilton, Ontario
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2016

We were booked at this hotel through a sports group partnered with the tournament. The hotel was a no frills type hotel, but at least it was clean. The hotel was not at all accommodating for teams. Instead of having the whole team on the same floor, we were dispersed amongst a couple of floors with strangers put in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank h0ckeym0m25
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate your detailed comments and thank you for the time taken to provide the feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and will work with our team to rectify what we can. We want to ensure each Guest has an exceptional experience and your comments allow us the opportunity to work together to make our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (3)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajax
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#3 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Ajax/toronto on

Address: 210 Westney Rd S, Ajax, Ontario L1S 7P9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ajax
Price Range: $70 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ajax/toronto on 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Ajax/toronto on reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ajax
Super Eight Ajax
Ajax Super Eight
Ajax Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay