We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel packages
36 Treasure Drive, Western Shore, Nova Scotia B0J 3M0, Canada (Formerly Atlantica Hotel & Marina Oak Island)
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Truro, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms could use a bit of updating, but were very clean, quiet and cozy. Spectacular views off of the balcony. An ocean side room is a must! Lots to see and do just on the hotel grounds - basketball court, tennis, mini golf, horse shoes, indoor and outdoor pool (lots of extra towels supplied at each), marina with kayaking, SUP... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley Z
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place was OK. It's dated, the rooms were rather cramped and dark, overall just didn't seem that clean. It was sufficient for the one night we needed a place to stay. They did have some fun things for the kids, they enjoyed the mini golf course although it was also a little run down, and they had hockey goals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miriam P
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My review is not based on the location, as it is beautiful, rather how misleading the discription of the "oceanfront room" is. If you call a view of the parking lot with bright spot lights shining in your room with only a partial view of the ocean from a 2 foot balcony an ocean front room, then.... Also if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzfromtor
Angela S, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Suzfromtor, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the view from your room. You are correct , our property is set back from the coast line. We do have most of our rooms overlook the resort marina, property grounds, outdoor pool and recreational activities, with the lovely Atlantic Ocean as the back drop. We do post... More 

Saulnierville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night in July. Although it was clean and comfortable, thought it was a little dated for the price we paid. We arrived hungry and close to five o'clock but we were told that it's best to make reservations for the dining room as everything was booked for most of the evening. Also our balcony patio door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
Angela S, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Judy R for your business. We appreciate both positive and constructive comments. We certainly will use these recommendations as we create our capital budgets to assign funding to the appropriate areas. We do require dining room reservations especially in the summer because our dining room is extremely busy and this will ensure we have a table ready for... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my family as we were visiting Oak Island. Our room was very clean and comfortable and even had a deck over looking the marina and the ocean and a bonus was you could see Oak Island from our room! The hotel has very nice features like an indoor and outdoor pool, hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle506
Angela S, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Danielle506. We are very proud of our housekeeping team and all the hard work they do. I will pass on your comments to them as well as Janet at the front desk for her recognition. Cheers Angela More 

Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, we found this property needs a lot of upgrading, especially for the price! To begin with, we made reservations several weeks in advance, only to find out on arrival they had no such reservations! Because we had our confirmation with us (which they sent e-mail) we were given rooms. (there were 2 couples involved). The other couple did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnookumsNovaScotia
Angela S, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

SnookumsNovaScotia Please accept our apologies with the confusion at check in. We regret the discomfort and the inconvenience that it caused you. However, we appreciate getting feedback as we can only correct items if we are aware of them. Sincerely Angela More 

Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but would definitely return for a longer stay. The property located in Western Shore is in our opinion, well maintained and our room was very clean and in good condition. The property is located right on the ocean across the bay from historic Oak Island. The view is terrific! Western Shore is a very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank TandTNovaScotia
Angela S, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you TandTNovaScotia. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are quite proud of the team we have built and I will share your comments. Sincerely Angela More 

Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is excellent and will go out of their way to accommodate. When booking if your are interested in an ocean view you must indicate this. The entertainment last Saturday evening was fantastic and was the crowing touch of a perfect stay.

Helpful?
Thank BettyandBill
Angela S, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! Hope to see you in the future. We do think the evening lounge entertainment does complete the resort experience. Cheers Angela More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Get up early and have a walk around the grounds. I'm sure the weather has a massive bearing, but the views are varied and mainly scenic. Intriguing wee museum. Lots of wild life, bird boxes etc. with water sports and facility.

Helpful?
Thank rtewalker
Angela S, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Yes, you are correct rtewalker. Weather plays a part in the enjoyment of our guests stay. but only if you let it. We do have great grounds to enjoy when the weather is agreeable but certainly it is a great little hide away if you have to stay in and hide from a Nova Scotia winter. Especially with activities involved... More 

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impression of the hotel was great, you drive in a well maintained yard and seems very inviting. The room we booked was supposed to have a king bed and to our surprise we didn't get that, we got two double beds. The young gentleman on the front desk was very short and rude with us when we asked about,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lohnesshelley
Angela S, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

lohnesshelley, We do apologize for the concerns you mentioned. This is not typical of our service levels and does disappoint me tremendously. We do review all our guests comments with the team and will address yours with the front desk. Please understand that we have heard your comments and we are honestly attempting to ensure that in a moment of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Western Shore
9.9 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
9.9 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
10.6 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
18.3 mi away
Oceanstone Resort
Oceanstone Resort
#1 of 2 in Indian Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 36 Treasure Drive, Western Shore, Nova Scotia B0J 3M0, Canada (Formerly Atlantica Hotel & Marina Oak Island)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Western Shore
Price Range: $137 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel And Marina Oak Island
Oak Island Resort
Oak Island Hotel
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre Nova Scotia/Western Shore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay