We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Suites New Glasgow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we found this hotel to be a very enjoyable experience overall. For a family of 4 with 2 dogs we were made to feel welcome which is not always the case in some of the other establishments. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is situated within walking distance to shopping and the athletic complex is a very short...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leom931
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love dogs here! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Wayne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at the New Glasgow TL 8 or 10 nights a year while visiting family in New Glasgow. Pleased with cost and suites. Breakfast, not so much.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us when you are visiting family in the area. The suites are great for extended stays with the extra living room. We would be happy to make your breakfast better for you. If you have any requests we would be happy to try to fulfill these for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed December 11, 2016

As other reviews have stated, the place is a little dated in need of updating. Breakfast nook was standard offerings. No complaints there. Rooms were clean, as was the rest. The one major complaint I have was the Internet. Terribly, horrifically slow. Would randomly disconnect and streaming media wasn't an option. This will have to be addressed before I will...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernCaper
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Technology is changing so fast and we recognize the need to upgrade our internet offerings to our guests. We already have it budgeted to do some upgrades in this area in January. We hope, once we are completed, we will see you again.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1017OZthomasn
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this review

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed November 28, 2016

At first look I thought, it was going to be just a dated hotel conveniently located, but the bed was comfortable the breakfast was one of the better ones I have had, not for selection but for taste. They didn't have a pool but overall it was a decent hotel and I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We don't have a pool on site but the Pictou County Wellness Center is only a few minutes away and their pool is fantastic! We are glad you enjoyed our beds, we hear a lot about how comfy they are! We hope to...

Lower Sackville, Canada
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaf630
Callgary
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We really do enjoy having a swim after we check in, after driving most of the day. The breakfast was served in an area just off the lobby. The hot breakfast was the usual cereals and breads, but this was our first experience of scrambled egg patties (never seen or heard of them before) and a round of seasoned sausgage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank springbanktraveller
Sardis, Canada
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite. Being able to open windows was a plus to using air conditioner was a great comfort.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9234FYmargaretw
Port Colborne, Ontario
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The rooms were clean, smelled good and nice and neat. The breakfast was great and filling for all of us. Extra fruit to take along the way. Lots of hot water. All the staff were really helpful to us strangers and gave excellent directions and maps. We would stop there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce L
Mill Valley, California
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We chose this place based on Trip Advisors review. The person who checked us in was not friendly at all. We found the Hotel lacking any warmth and/or welcoming attitude. The breakfast was very mediocre. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are very sorry to hear that your check in process was not as you had hoped. With your feedback, we can help train our guest service agents in these areas. We recognize how important first impressions are and we did...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Glasgow
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
#3 of 3 in New Glasgow
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
1.2 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 3 in New Glasgow
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
7.6 mi away
The Lionstone Inn
The Lionstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Pictou
88 reviews
7.6 mi away
Dolan's Inn and Suites
Dolan's Inn and Suites
#6 of 12 in Pictou
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the cozy atmosphere of our lobby, enjoy a book from our Read It and Return book shelf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites New Glasgow

Address: 700 Westville Rd, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 2J8, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > New Glasgow
Price Range: $91 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites New Glasgow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Suites New Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson New Glasgow Hotel New Glasgow
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson New Glasgow
Country Inn New Glasgow
New Glasgow Country Inn
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Suites New Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“On the quite side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles springbanktraveller, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor suites are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles jafo2k, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraF388, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“we were on the second floor i like second or third floors lest noise i think”
 of 5 bubbles kathyd148, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite, well worth the he up charge.”
 of 5 bubbles C2195KZnancys, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay