We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Albert's Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Albert\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Clermont-Ferrand, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a week this second time and had the same experience as our first stay a year ago. Always clean, air conditioned and the owners are the best to accommodate your every need. Centrally located in a quiet location. Would recommend this to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank CapersOnTheRun
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked to have a few rooms, and unfortunately there was a mix up in the reservations. After being on the road and tired, I was a little angry and not the easiest to deal with (I am sure). The owners were absolutely AMAZING! They took responsibility for the mix up and we were looked after well! My inlaws... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for the kind review. I was very happy that we were able to correct our error. It is something that we hope never happens in this industry and we honestly try our very best to ensure this. Thank you for being so understanding. Very glad that you did enjoy your stay. Your family were very... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights. It was centrally located. The motel was clean and had exceptionally friendly staff. They even called the day we were scheduled to arrive to warn us about street closings due to the parade. I feel like she went above and beyond what was expected. Happy that we ended up staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Mon C
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this review

Hello we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope your vacation went smooth. Thank you and see you next time. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled as a family of 5 and the owners were very nice and welcoming. They had menus from a few different restaurants which helped alot when it came down to deciding where to eat. The owners provided extra towels for us and even a knife when we needed one to cut up some fruit. The room itself was adorable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay at our motel. Hoping the rest of your vacation was pleasant as well. Thank you again for the very kind words. Best Regards More 

Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
238 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I find that I give "5's" to places that are exemplars of their kind - and Albert's surely is. Meticulously clean, thoughtfully decorated, with attention to what travelers need. The beds are on the firm side, but comfortable, and the windows are arranged for cross-ventilation, so you can turn off the air conditioning to sleep. It's quiet here. The beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank travveller95
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for the lovely review and in such detail. Reviews like this make us happy to know our customers are very happy with their choice and comfortable as well. Thank you once again and hopefully we will see you back. One last thing the ice machine has been ordered and hopefully we will be getting our... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was simple and clean. The location is great because it is located close to the beginning of the Cabot trail. We had a room with two double beds and the room comes with a fridge, microwave, and satellite TV. Tommy and Donna were amazing and super nice. They provided many suggestions of places to eat and things to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnA184
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this review

Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this review, Jul 23, 2016 Very glad your stay with us was enjoyable and hope that you do return. Donna always likes to ensure that our guest are properly taken care of. Thank you for staying with us and hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable . Thank you for the... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I was riding my bicycle on the Cabot Trail and REALLY tired when I arrived. All I really wanted was a beer, and I shamelessly asked the desk clerk if she had one. She didn't, and you have a get a meal in town to get one. She called around and determined the hours of the local liquor store, then... More 

Helpful?
Thank ghengiscon27604
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Our research paid off with our stay here. Clean, quiet and excellent value. Motel has been updated and is maintained very well. Nice little deck out front, set back a bit from the main street thru town. Ask for dinner recommendations from your friendly and kind host. I'd definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank EdW58
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience we value all our customers and always like to hear how everything was. We think that having menus to help with dinner helps people make the right decisions. Hope your travels were safe and vacation was pleasant perhaps we will see you back in Cheticamp again sometime. Best Regards More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

At our arrival, the owner was very nice and helpful. The room was nicely furnished and it is obvious that the owners invested in it. The toilet, sink and bath/shower seemed quite new, there is a large flat screen TV with a wide variety of channels. I appreciated the mini fridge, microwave and kettle for coffee or tea (which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Our wash rooms are very well kept and clean thank you for noticing this. We have really tried to make our rooms really cozy and homely as well. Hope your vacation was enjoyable. Best Regards More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

I stayed at Albert's Motel about a week and a half ago with my boyfriend. It's right on the Cabot Trail with a view of the water. You can't get much better than this for the low price. Our room was very cozy and I loved the decorations. It had a "cottage in the woods" feel to it. Super clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Tommy D, Manager at Albert's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for such kind words. Sleep while on vacation is an important thing and hearing your experience helps us. Donna does have the rooms decorated very well hoping for just that cozy and cottage like with out the price of a cottage. Please do come back if you are ever in town we would love to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
31.0 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
38.6 mi away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
20.3 mi away
Margaree Riverview Inn
Margaree Riverview Inn
#1 of 1 in Margaree Forks
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
1.1 mi away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Cheticamp
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Albert's Motel

Address: 15086 Cabot Trail | Cheticamp, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Albert`s Hotel Cheticamp
Albert's Motel Cheticamp, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing