We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Christopher's Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good41%
  • Average29%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Canada Select 31/2 Star property. Overlooking the Ocean. Secure, clean, well maintained, comfortable beds, quiet air conditioned rooms, private bath (four piece), 37" flat Screen cable TV, telephone (direct dial), voice mail, washer/dryer on premises.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!
Location
Full view
Getting there
Stephenville Airport72 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews(219)
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 99
  • 71
  • 14
  • 13
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Gerry C
Port Blandford, Canada
20
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Lovely room, clean and modern, even though I stayed in the pet section because I had a dog. Very nice restaurant, great food. The staff were great, especially Anita, who was so very helpful. I’d definitely stay there again.
Thank Gerry C
Response from Denise L, General Manager at St. Christopher's Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for staying at St Christopher's Hotel. Very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality of our dining room staff.
Blacksmith12
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
8633
Reviewed Oct 9, 2018via mobile
After crossing over to Newfoundland, we went for supper at the hotel restaurant. Wanting something different, I ordered the cod tongues/w scrunch's and fries with dressin' and gravy. My wife had the salmon. It was all very good with generous portions. Service was fast and friendly. The drinks were pretty good too!
Thank Blacksmith12
Response from Denise L, General Manager at St. Christopher's Hotel
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Thanks for dining in our restaurant, glad to know that you enjoyed the cod tongues and salmon.
Bert B
5222
Reviewed Oct 1, 2018via mobile
Stayed here once again....and to our surprise they have upgraded the Hotel physical upgrades to building ... upgraded rooms ..Lobby...Key card entry. And still an excellent place to stop...We one to None in town....don't waste time having a bad sleep. ....this is the place for sure...VLT's....pub ... restaurant.... excellent place to stop
Thank Bert B
Response from Denise L, General Manager at St. Christopher's Hotel
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Thanks for your comments and for staying at St Christopher's hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Larry Lr
Ottawa, Canada
18969
Reviewed Sep 30, 2018via mobile
I stayed there twice within a 7 day period in 2 different rooms. Both rooms were clean and a good size so no complaints there. Both stays had sketchy T.V reception. The room for the 2nd stay was by the door and I was awakened early by a bus tour loading their luggage.
When I mentioned the T.V issue it was solely blamed on the cable company and the early noise was blamed on the tour bus. In other words the front desk staff did not give a care. Next visit will be at a different place.
Thank Larry Lr
Response from DeniseL3322, General Manager at St. Christopher's Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your feedback.
Rhonda L
Moncton, Canada
105
Reviewed Sep 3, 2018
We had a large suite with kitchenette which was great for us. The room was clean and comfortable however the kitchenette could use some basics..we had 1 cereal bowl..limited cutlery..purchase a set of dishes and cutlery not a huge investment . We never had towels for 4 however when we asked they were brought to the room within minutes.We only had breakfast in the dining room-appreciated that breakfast went until late, efficient and friendly service. The elevator had a chip and bobby pin on the floor of it the whole 4 days we were there-small things I know but a quick vacuum when the hallway is vacuumed would be a quick fix. Would recommend the hotel and would say again-great location and appreciated the wooden seats out front too!
1 Thank Rhonda L
Response from Denise L, General Manager at St. Christopher's Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Thanks for your comments. We appreciate the feedback
PreviousNext
12345644
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary Virginia G
September 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from | Property representative |
WE have rooms with 1 Queen, 2 Queens or 1 King.
0
Votes
Vickie E
July 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lori L | Reviewed this property |
Yes, and it worked well when we were there and it is a good size.
1
Vote
rdstedall
October 11, 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from | Property representative |
Yes, you have to follow the road around. However there is a secondary road that crosses an overpass about a 1/4 km from St. Christopher's Hotel. The area has a security fence around the premises. I wouldn't advise walking... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Nice views from most rooms, as far as I know."
Corinne14
Sep 3, 2018
Read review
"Front side rooms have ocean/ferry views, back side rooms have wetlands and hills views."
Slo-Lju
Aug 21, 2018
Read review
"Ask for rooms on higher floors if you wish to have a view of the harbour."
V1064EXfrank
Aug 8, 2018
Read review
"Take the ferry by night and sleep while you're traveling. Add time to vacation or travel or business."
virgbrown
May 16, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st christophers hotel
LOCATION
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandPort aux Basques
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing