We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sechelt Inlet B&B

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sechelt Inlet B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our visit, and Dick and Jane made us feel welcome and the breakfast was yummy. The view from the B&B was fabulous and the bed was nice and comfortable, just what we needed to get a good night's sleep. Dick & Jane provided suggestions for supper at breakfast, but unfortunately it was too late as we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Hi John: Thank you for your review! Kindly, Jean and Dick More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a weekend at the sechelt inlet B&B. We had a great time and would definitely go back. Our hosts were incredibly welcoming, kind, and helpful with any questions we had about the area. The food they provided for breakfast was amazing and lots of the ingredients were local. The view from our balcony was outstanding with a beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gideon Z
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Gideon & Emily: Thanks for this great review! It was a real pleasure for us to host such a lovely young couple. Kindly, Jean and Dick More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent hours admiring the view and playing with my camera! When I was tired of that we enjoyed the spa with as good of a view as our room balcony. Dick and Jean were great hosts, thoughtful welcoming and very professional (grounds and room were immaculate). The breakfasts were delicious and as always accompanied with a great view! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxime M
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Hi Max: Thank you so much for posting this very thoughtful review! We really enjoyed hosting you both, and hope to see you back with us in the future. Kindly, Jean and Dick More 

Fort St. John
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We had a great stay at Sechelt Inlet B&B. Our hosts welcomed us warmly and went above and beyond when it came to make us feel like honoured guests. The rooms were nicely furnished and set up. I wouldn't call them luxury rooms, but they were very comfortable. I would give the rooms a 4 star rating, but the hospitality... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sn0wRunner
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

C&L Thank you for posting this thoughtful review! We hope your journey home was stress free. Kindly, Jean and Dick More 

San Jose
Level Contributor
409 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I never realized that to make an excellent B&B, hosts actually iron the sheets! That was only one of the things we learned during our informative breakfast conversation. The owners make homemade jam and jelly which was a delicious treat. Appreciated access to round the clock coffee, tea etc. as well as a microwave and small fridge. Unfortunately the hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 100countries_or_bust
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

G&N Thank you so much for this great review! We are pleased to report that the hot tub is up and running again, after we had a part shipped from The Lower Mainland. Kindly, Jean and Dick More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

I visited Sechelt on a mountain biking trip. Usually I'm a budget accommodation type of person but this time we decided to splash out a little. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome. Pretty soon I felt like I had lived there for months already. The house itself is in immaculate condition, not a thing out of place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank niallcurley
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Hi Nial: Thanks for taking the time to write this terrific review for us! You were all a wonderful bunch of "bikers". We look forward to seeing you again. Kindly, Jean and Dick More 

Emerald Park, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

We joked with Dick and Jean after the first morning that they had set the bar rather high with they meal they prepared for us, the following two mornings the bar was not lowered or even bent! We spent 3 evenings here and enjoyed their hospitality, the room was spotless, view outstanding and the price more than reasonable. Jean provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank keith10212
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Keith and Shelley: Thank you very much for this great review! We really enjoyed hosting the two of you. You really were great "morning company". Kindly, Jean and Dick More 

Seba Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

We spent two delightful nights at this B & B, accompanied by a fantastic view of the inlet from our private balcony. The bed was comfortable, the room more than adequate and there were reading lights...we don't watch TV so this last factor is very important for us. The breakfasts were not only awesome, they were substantial while being innovative.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail d
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Gail: Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it! Hope you are enjoying your new puppy. Kindly, Jean and Dick More 

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

My wife and I visited the Sechelt Inlet B&B back in mid August. As soon as we pulled up, we were greeted at the door by our hosts Dick and Jean who made us feel at home. We opted to stay in the Maple Suite which included a private balcony.The bed was comfortable and the view of the inlet was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveHall
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Hi Steve: Thanks for writing this great review, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you and your wife at a later date. Kindly, Jean and Dick More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Very friendly hosts! Dick and Jean were warm and we felt at home. Breakfasts were not your usual, run-of-the-mill eggs and toast. They put a lot of care and attention into a hand-crafted breakfast experience and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My wife and I stayed in the Arbutus Room and we had a lovely view of the Sechelt Inlet from... More 

Helpful?
Thank MatthewShawn
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review

Matt: Your review was absolutely wonderful! You and your wife were the perfect guests, you enjoyed everything! Thank you kindly, Jean and Dick More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.4 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
13.3 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
1.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 27 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.5 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#3 of 27 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sechelt Inlet B&B

Address: 5870 Skookumchuck Road, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Price Range: $119 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sechelt Inlet B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sechelt Inlet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sechelt Inlet B&B Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay