We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Blue Sky Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Sky Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had one of the suites in the front which gives a really great view.The inside of the room was run down but clean. The overall condition was ok due to the age of buildings, but considering the price paid it was alright. We went there to relax and for the view. That was definitely worth it!

Helpful?
Thank abc d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived an hour early and told to come back later. Turned out we were the only ones to have stayed the night. No table, chairs. Very outdated. Bathroom shower rod is rusty, shower curtain had mold on it, was given to small pockets of soap. Cigarette butts outside room. Will not be back.

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Run down, out of date, dirty. This hotel definitely needs some upkeep and repairs- there were chips in the sink, towels were thin and wimpy, furniture was of an era a few decades ago. We found dirt behind an end table where we were looking for an outlet. No extra pillows,and the ones that were there were thin and hard.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

The slugs crawling out of the decrepit shower drain pretty much sealed the deal on this review. There was confusion when we arrived--the innkeeper thought we were another couple who called to say they were arriving late the night before, which produced an anxiety-filled check-in as he struggled with the computer to locate our reservation. Really, the best (and only)... More 

Helpful?
Thank knxvil
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Lovely location. Clean bathroom and bedroom. Friendly manager. Adequate facilities. But a "quaintly rundown" sort of "dump". No paved areas - just good old mother earth up the landing outside the room. No breakfast available on site. Probably overpriced!

Helpful?
Thank Tim077
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

What a gorgeous location. This motel must have been an amazing summer retreat a half century ago. Unfortunately, it has not aged well. I do not care that the furniture was out dated. What bothered me was the musty towels, two of our three rooms had no heat and the smell of mold was overwhelming in one of our rooms.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GoWhitecaps
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Terrible Service. Had booked hotel online in advance, called earlier in day to ask about late arrival and were told not a problem. Upon arrival were denied room, most other accommodations were closed in area and ferry was done for day. They left us stranded with no offer for assistance. Very rude and uncaring. Avoid at all costs as unreliable... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sarisah
Eversky, Manager at Blue Sky Motel, responded to this review

I am very appreciated that you have had a review. I would like to explain that before you came to my motel, I had been waiting for a few hours. After 10:40, I thought maybe you would not show up, so I did some cleaning, but still was waiting. Once you arrived, you had a big dog with you, and... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Basic, old, very musty. No amenities, except free WiFi which keeps dropping out. It's also well out of town, and on the highway. Can't imagine how this was rated #1 in Sechelt. Sick joke. Stay here if you're desperate.

Helpful?
2 Thank Trouper41
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

The initial impression of this motel as you drive up is "OMG what have I gotten myself into ?' ( how difficult is it to clear the rocks strewn across the driveway as you enter-ended up doig this myself ? ) as you enter the unit ( we had unit 1 -a front unit) that impression is re inforced. The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Canuckle154943
Mission, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

The motel has very hard beds in bungalow #3 and #4. The towels stink like mildew. I wiped the floors a couple of times and my white clothe was dark grey, they must not have been cleaned from the last time the room was used. The bedding was clean and smelled good. The carpet is really dirty and stained. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank smallfamily2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
0.1 mi away
Bella Beach Inn
Bella Beach Inn
#3 of 5 in Sechelt
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
9.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
18.0 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Reach Motel
Royal Reach Motel
#4 of 5 in Sechelt
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Blue Sky Motel

Address: 4726 Sunshine Coast Hwy | Highway 101, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sky Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Sky Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Motel Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay