We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halcyon Hot Springs Resort

5655 Highway 23, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0 Canada
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$303
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/17/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$303
$200
View Deal
SAVE $103
Free cancellation until 10/30/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
$303
$200
View Deal
SAVE $103
Free cancellation until 10/30/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$200
Priceline$303
Hotels.com$200
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (175)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (22)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Lake, mountains, natural hot springs, wilderness, comfort, fun and serenity... there is so much to explore at Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa. Experience the beauty of the Kootenays and our exceptional amenities. The famous Halcyon Hot Springs Lithia Waters have a unique combination of minerals that are very relaxing and beneficial for a variety of ailments. The pools are constantly supplied with fresh hot springs water. Relax and rejuvenate in our natural mineral spring pools while gazing over serene Arrow Lake and the Monashee Mountain range. Linger at the springs a bit longer and make yourself at home in one of the charming cabins, luxurious cottages or chalets and enjoy complimentary access to the pools. The clear Arrow Lake invites for a dip (or swim) on those hot summer day and canoes, SUP paddle boards and kayaks are available for rent. Enjoy the outstanding cuisine in the Kingfisher Restaurant or a pampering treatment at the Spa at Halcyon. The resort is open year round and winters are magical with world class skiing nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Restaurant
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
BBQ facilities
Chapel / shrine
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Bathrobes
Private beach
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Seating area
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Full view
Contact
5655 Highway 23, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0 Canada
Getting there
Kelowna Airport76 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
633Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 257
  • 213
  • 89
  • 45
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a lovely time. 4 gals in a cottage for two days. Loved the cottage! It is such an awesome place. We hiked, sat in the hot pools, went for meals at the Kingfisher restaurant. Highly, highly recommend this place....we had so much fun.
Read more
Response from Rina_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Patti V, thank you for choosing Halcyon Hot Springs for your Sisters trip and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the cottage, the pools, the Kingfisher Restaurant and the hiking. I will forward your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Rina Tjoa Guest Relations
Read more
The views here are gorgeous and it was a scenic ferry ride over from Shelter Bay. Prices are reasonable, the pool facilities are clean and the staff is friendly. The only downside was that it felt like more of an outdoor pool than natural hot springs, but I enjoy swimming anyway I can get it. It was a very relaxing afternoon!
Read more
Response from Rina_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear hallie m, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing afternoon at Halcyon Hot Springs. You are right, the views are very special and soaking in our ancient healing waters whilst taking it all in truly makes for a relaxing experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Rina Tjoa Guest Relations
Read more
I love Halcyon Hot Springs and have been taking friends there for years for Spa services and the amazing pools. We have always supported the restaurant but with what happened today, I don’t think I want to go there anymore. My friend and I finished our great 75 minutes massages and decided to grab a quick lunch before heading to the pools. The restaurant was absolutely not busy, two tables outside and two inside beside us. Waitress brought us menus and asked what we wanted to drink, we decided on water and she told us about the special - Wild Mushroom soups with BLT plus cheddar cheese sandwich. Without even opening the menu we decided on that. I had the mushroom soup before and it was delicious. Nothing happened for 20 minutes, I finally got up to get some water, then food arrived. We could not eat the mushroom soup and neither could the lady on the table next to us. Unfortunately I didn’t take a picture. It was like a brown, mushy mouse that tasted like nothing. All three of us returned the soup. Then we asked if we could get something else instead, waitress said salad or fries. I asked if Caesar Salad would be ok and so did my friend and waitress said no problem. We had salad and it was good. Then we saw that there was no cheese on the sandwich and waitress never apologized but her comment was that there is a new person in the kitchen. Now comes the bill, I didn’t expect a discount on the messed up soup, except every good restaurant would have a policy in place for something like this but on top we where charged $6 extra for the Cesar Salad. Waitress never told us about an extra charge, she said it is in the menu but since I never opened the menu, I had no clue. She said she “ didn’t want to rip us off” she was an honest person and got very upset with us. We tried to explain to her that she needed to inform customers about up charges, she grabbed the bill and took of the $6 going on and on how she is an honest person. We both felt like we did something terrible, the people at the table next to us couldn’t believe that reaction either, they got the same - nobody apologized for the terrible soup. I, for sure will not go back to the restaurant and neither the people that where next to us. I have a vacation place in Nakusp and we get lots of visitors, I love the ladies at the Spa, best massage is from Goja, but I am certainly not settling foot in the restaurant until I get an apology from the manager. I left a phone message.
Read more
Response from AidanHalcyon, Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
Responded Sep 7, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Halcyon Hot Springs. I would like to introduce myself as the new Food & Beverage Manager at the resort Firstly, please allow me to apologize on behalf of our food and beverage team for your experience in the Kingfisher Restaurant. Neither the food nor the service was up to the standards that we strive for, and for that I am sorry. I have addressed the issues you have raised with the relevant team members, and I can assure you personally that this will be a learning moment for all those involved. If you would like to visit us again in the restaurant, please contact me directly at the resort (866-689-4699), and I will make sure you have the outstanding experience that you should. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'll look forward to hearing from you in the future. Sincerely, Aidan F&B Manager
Read more
We have been to the hot springs a few times and have always loved our stays. The pools are amazing and the grounds and trails are well maintained. We stayed in a chalet and had a very peaceful experience; the bed was very comfortable. The rest of the furniture could use an upgrade; the couch was very uncomfortable and the kitchen table wobbled. The restaurant was a bit pricey but the food was great. The biggest disappointment was the housekeeping staff. We didn’t get service the first day and the third day they just made the bed and took the garbage. We had to ask the front desk staff for amenities on many occasions, as they weren’t replenished; tea, tea towels, dish soap, toilet paper. The front desk staff were all very helpful.
Read more
Response from Rina_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
Responded Sep 2, 2019
Dear debbiedF2356PN, While I was happy to hear that overall you enjoyed you stay with us, I'm very sorry for the lack of housekeeping service in your chalet on the first day and an insufficient service on the third day. I will share your comments with the manager on duty to ensure that better attention is paid to the servicing in future. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in terms of housekeeping. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. Warm regards, Rina Tjoa Guest Relations
Read more
The restaurant, pools and view are fantastic. The room was overpriced for what we paid-it was oddly designed with almost no windows or natural light-missed opportunity to bring in the beauty of the setting. The in-room binders with hotel info should be updated. It stated the wrong check out time, and then the front desk corrected me, and I responded that I was just going on the book in my room. I was told the policy changed in July, in a way that suggested I should be aware of their policy change. The other thing that really stood out to me, is in the write up about the history of the spot it states Sanderson 'bargained with the Indians for their rights' to the land. I'm thinking there is an opportunity here to update this language and recognize local First Nations more in a respectful way. Overall, I might come back perhaps in the winter, but likely would go for the day only, and have a meal after the hot springs. very beautiful location.
Read more
Response from Rina_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
Responded Sep 2, 2019
Dear cheeselova, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant, pools and views. I am so sorry that your room had a lack of natural light and felt oddly designed. We are currently in the process of re-designing, renovating and updating every room. Your feedback regarding the guest directory in the rooms is much appreciated, thank you very much for bringing this to my attention, I will make sure the language gets changed and the check in / check out times match. Halcyon is indeed a very popular winter stop for many in the area and soaking in the hot springs on a cold winter day is a truly unique experience. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Rina Tjoa Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$169 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
halcyon hot springs hotel nakusp, halcyon hot springs nakusp
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesNakusp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Halcyon Hot Springs Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Halcyon Hot Springs Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Halcyon Hot Springs Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Does Halcyon Hot Springs Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Halcyon Hot Springs Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.