We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bell Mountain Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bell Mountain Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
337 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A true mom-n-pop with owners that really care about the place. Well maintained and updated to provide a very comfortable place to stay with all the amenities. The owners also happily provided insight on places to eat in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Denny G
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

thank you so much for the your nice review. We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. Lyn and James More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While our first impression of this motel was not very positive; we opened the door to a room that had yet to be cleaned, the manager (owner) was quick to correct this while we went for dinner. Apparently there were no other rooms available. But when we returned the room was thoroughly cleaned and we were presented with an apology... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadianSNEdmonton
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Well that was the most embarrassing thing ever, seeing we had overlooked cleaning one of the rooms. We appreciate your understanding but still wish it had never happened. But glad that the rest of your stay was as you had hoped. Thank you so much for staying with... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cute and clean motel mountain views rooms have kitchenette's . We also had access to the barbecue which was great picnic table outside to use worked out great for a group of bikers perfect stop. Also had some deer keeping us entertained beautiful little place to stay a night.

Helpful?
Thank Maria K
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you were pleased with your room and enjoyed your stay. We hope the rest of your trip is enjoyable and the weather stays nice for you. Thanks again for staying with us. Cheers Lyn and James More 

Lake Ainslie, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

These owners recently purchased this motel and are doing a great job. The room had one queen bed in a separate room, a full bath, a complete kitchen and a sofa and TV. The window looked out onto the surrounding mountains. The owners are quite well-versed on the local area and can recommend areas of interest. The town's visitor center... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CeilidhGirl
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so pleased you were happy with your room and also enjoyed our little town. We hope the rest of your trip is as enjoyable. Thanks again for staying with us. Lyn and James More 

Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We rode in on motorcycles from Calgary and we're treated like friends, not guests. We'd had some mechanical gremlins on the way out, so at 8pm on a Saturday, they were able to get a hold of someone to come and look at our bike. Truly people who believe in going the extra mile for people and truly the reason... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonNJane
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad we could help and hope the rest of your trip is good and you got your bike fixed. Thanks so much for staying with us. Safe travels....Lyn and James More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended. This is a beautiful motel. Very roomy. Great bathroom. Shower pressure very good. Kitchen fully equipped set on very quiet grounds over looking the mountains. House cat is a very friendly one also. Loved him. On the whole throughly enjoyed our stay

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review Wendy. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it fit your needs. Hope the rest of your holidays are great. Belle (the cat) enjoys visiting with all our guests too. Thanks again James and Lyn More 

Rochester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Was on a motorcycle trip and chose this hotel based on the reviews on this site. Was not disappointed. The owners were extremely friendly and gave us extra towels right at check in. The room was extremely spacious and we had a kitchenette. Even though we didn't use the kitchen, it was well stocked. We had a newly renovated bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamara Y
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Awww, thanks so much for taking the time out of your trip to send in a review. Thank you for your nice words. We are glad you had a nice stay and a good rest before carrying on the rest of your trip. Thanks so much for staying with us. Cheers Lyn and James (and Belle) More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

We were planning to stay in Prince George on our way to Calgary but we decided to keep going and settled here for the night. I'm so glad we did. It was the cutest little town and this motel was fantastic. The owner was incredibly friendly (even invited us to join him and his family by the fire) and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea J
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad your stay was good. I'm so sorry about the shower and the smallest bath tub in the world. You are correct, that bathroom is scheduled for a full reno this spring. Hopefully in the next week or so. Thank you once... More 

Edmonton Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Buddy and I stayed here on our last sled trip. Very basic and very clean room. Lots of room to park the pickup and 3 place trailer. Hot tup was a nice bonus which was very clean also. Owners were very accommodating. I would not hesitate to stay here next time I'm in McBride.

Helpful?
Thank zrmakk
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

I there, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad your stay with us was good. Only wish we could of supplied you with more snow on the hills. Thanks again Lyn More 

Valemount, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

We were in Mcbride for a Hockey Tournament the room was very spacious came with a kitchenette the Room also was very very Clean and Quite we had the best night sleep!!! Thanks again!!! We will be back to stay here again!!!

Helpful?
Thank vloignon
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review

HI there, thanks so much for staying with us and for your kind words. James and myself are glad your stay was just what you needed. Congrats again on your win. Thanks again Lyn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McBride hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn McBride
Sandman Inn McBride
#3 of 3 in McBride
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Country Lodge
North Country Lodge
#1 of 3 in McBride
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bell Mountain Motel is now under new management (June 2012) Since purchasing this motel we have been working hard on updating, painting and repairing the rooms. It is situated in a quiet rural setting yet it is only one block off the highway. All rooms are ground level and non smoking. We have 4 pet rooms and there is two acres for them to stretch their legs. Double and single rooms are available and most rooms have full kitchenettes. WiFi and brand new TV's with 150+ satellite channels are in each room. Most of our rooms also have new beds. Kitchens have microwaves, coffee makers, fridge, cook tops and dishes and cutlery. There is lots of free parking and a large turn around at the end for trucks hauling trailers. Seasonal hot tub, horse shoe pit, BBQ and fire pit available for our guests to enjoy. We have a few rooms which are wheel chair accessible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bell Mountain Motel

Address: 815 Bridge Rd | P.O Box 250 British Columbia, McBride, British Columbia VOJ 2E0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > McBride
Price Range: $74 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bell Mountain Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bell Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay