We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Backeddy Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Backeddy Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Backeddy's in one of their geodesic domes with our dog. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Nothing could beat waking up to look out the massive window over the water. The room was fairly clean and bed was comfortable, and it was great being able to have our dog stay with us. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andi L
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived at 9pm in preparation for ferry trip next morning to Lund. The staff were helpful and managed to get some food for us, although the kitchen had just closed. We slept in the geodesic dome at the very end of the campsite. It was clean and bright and the view is awesome. The only downside was the coin-in-the slot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is great. The rustic cabins are, well, rustic but filled with charm - Only complaint is the area around the cabin patio could be cleaned better (some small amounts of garbage) The view is terrific and the restaurant is surprisingly good. We had the Niçoise salad and it was a good as any I have had. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin T
Snoqualmie Pass, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for fuel and a Marina to tie up for the night and decided to try Backeddy Marina. We called on the radio and a young lady (Jaclyn) was right there to greet us and assist in docking. The current can be quite strong and we appreciated the assistance. She was very helpful in getting us set up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat E
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the new Geodesic Dome, the beds where very comfy, the view was amazing and overall a unique camping experience if you want to travel light but still enjoy the camping life! Next time we would bring our own food and bbq as we found the pub a bit pricey but overall everything was well run in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bclady1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great little out-of-way pub. The deck has a great view overlooking the water. We stopped here by boat for lunch. Everyone was very friendly including the dock hand who let us tie up for no fee. We split the large Baby Eddy burger ($19) and it was just the right amount for my husband and I. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank ngg999
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in a lovely (new) waterfront cabin. You are a few meters from the amazing ocean and mountain view. The King bed was super comfortable. The cabin is very nicely and modernly decorated. The wood stove was nice and cozy. The very large patio has plexiglass railing - you can look at the gorgeous view right from... More 

Helpful?
Thank JStaryk
Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so delighted that you loved your stay. This area is a playground for the adventurer - amazing ocean and mountain experiences right on your doorstep. We happen to think that waking up to that view is really special - you just never know what wildlife you'll see in the water... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rates for accommodation and moorage are expensive by comparison. Resort is tired and overrated. Pub food was average at best and service was poor. It's one thing to charge money for showers but I could hardly believe they have a per bag fee for garbage which is unheard of in most, if not all, marinas! However, they will gladly accept... More 

Helpful?
Thank CR4414
Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Wow - it sounds like you had a terrible experience and frankly I'm surprised. We love getting all reviews so first let me thank you for taking the time to review our little property. We always, ALWAYS appreciate a review but we're even more appreciative of the opportunity to make a difference while you stay with us. If something isn't... More 

North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall this is an average resort with exceptional views and water access. We stayed in the new domes which was a cool concept, however absolutely no privacy. The domes are situated right next to each other on the waters edge in the parking area and you can see everything inside as the front is completely open with no way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank rakenny99
Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm sorry that your stay was only 'average'. The domes are a new concept for us this year and we're delighted to have your feedback as we fine tune them to give our guests an amazing experience. We've intentionally left the front window without a curtain because of the exceptional view. We are adding some... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We came here after a 9 day kayak camping trip in the area, and it was a real treat. The food is not pretentious, it's pub food. But it's made so well, with fresh locally sourced ingredients, that it's an ode to how good simple food can be. And then there's that stunning back deck with the view into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martina_9876
Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We're so glad you found us too! Thank you for making the time to submit a review and to let us know that you loved the food. We have an amazing kitchen team led by Chef Kyle Johnston and they are always hard at work turning fresh ingredients into great upscale pub dishes. Our 600 feet of shoreline is a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egmont
0.2 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
10.3 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina
3.4 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
15.1 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extraordinary experiences in the heart of nature! Cabins, Inn rooms, and glamping domes (coming soon - May 2016). Waterfront pub, cafe, mountain bike, kayak and paddle board rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Backeddy Resort & Marina

Address: 16660 Backeddy Road, Egmont, British Columbia V0N 1N0, Canada (Formerly Egmont Marina Resort)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Egmont
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Backeddy Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Backeddy Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backeddy Resort And Marina
Backeddy Resort & Marina Hotel Egmont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay