We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (12)
Video (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the historic Gold Rush Trail, Cache Creek is a gateway to BC's Cariboo Country and Southern Interior. The inn features 35 comfortable guest rooms including kitchenette suites and on-site dining. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Sandman Inn Cache Creek.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Save 35% | 72 Hour Sale
Hotel deals
121Reviews
36Photos
0Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 48
  • 37
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Like all Sandman properties I have stayed at, the room was clean, the beds were good, and the towels plentiful. Kudos to the management for providing normal drip coffee machines and not those terrible 1-cup (and it is a small cup) that so many motels now provide. The check-in
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We had decided to take a spontaneous road trip, well a "quick" 15 hour drive from our house to see family in Langley. As it was late in the morning when we left, it was at Cache Creek that we decided it was the better part of discretion than valor to stop for the night (11pm).
Read more
Response from GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Responded Oct 10, 2018
It was our pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for your comments and for making Sandman Inn your home away from home.
Read more
I stayed for one night on a personal trip from Vancouver. In Cache Creek the accommodation options are limited and I picked this due to reasonable reviews and chain recognition. The lobby was clean and bright, the front desk staff wore uniforms and were polite and efficient.
Read more
We paid over $100 for a Queen room, which is high for Cache Creek. Bedding, TV and towels were new and good, however the room is dated, and very worn. Large holes in bathroom ceiling? by the 2 fans which were the loudest bathroom fans ever. Room needs better lighting.
Read more
Response from GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Responded Sep 17, 2018
Sorry to hear about your stay. We are doing up grades to our rooms to bring them up to par. It take time for this to be done because of doing one room at a time.
Read more
Pros - Location is great - right by the highway. The linens are white and clean which gave me comfort. Cons - Needs major renovation. The room smells smokes, the carpet is dark, old and scary, our 3 year old can open the door even with the lock lever on.
Read more
Response from GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. I will look into the issues and make sure everything is brought up to standard
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Two standard bedrooms for around 30$/pers x 4
Photo provided by managementSandman Inn Cache Creek
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Photo provided by managementSandman Inn Cache Creek
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for a quiet room and the desk staff are sure to provide."
"We were on the bottom floor. Not sure if the upper floors are better rooms."
"Just don't."
"There are suites available to ask for in advance of your trip."
"We were in main Hotel, don't know what the Motel part is like."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandman hotel cache creek
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaCache Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing