We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Wetaskiwin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Wetaskiwin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wetaskiwin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We just stayed at this hotel and found the customer service from Britney to be extremely poor, the rooms to be small with a very loud air conditioner, poor housekeeping and unsafe place to stay. i do not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 561wendyb
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at the hotel. Our guest's satisfaction is very important to us, and as such we take the feedback we receive very seriously. I was surprised to hear you mention this particular Front Desk agent's by name in such a negative manner. She is regularly praised by our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamalou2
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Friendly service, clean rooms, clean pool & lobby area. Great breakfast. Kids absolutely loved their stay & didnt want to leave. Beds are sooo comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronda274
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us. It's great you were able to enjoy some time in the pool while at the hotel. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, just let us know. K. Sjolin GM Wetaskiwin Super 8

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomie353
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K64WHstevent
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed July 29, 2016

No roll in shower in handicapped room. Impossible for physically disabled person to get out of a bathtub.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y691DRdonnak
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the hotel. We appreciate our guest's feedback and use it in both our staff training programs and our property improvement plans. Thank you also for taking the time to place your suggestion of a roll in tub for our physically disabled friendly rooms. It is certainly something we will take...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Staff very accommodating. We stayed in separate building on the property, close enough to main building. Families with children stayed there where the pool /water slides were. We had a room on ground level, where there was an extra door directly to the outside which was very convenient. And being separate from the main building made our stay quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neno14
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for letting TripAdvisor readers know about your stay at the Wetaskiwin Super 8. I am happy to hear that your stay was quiet and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. K.Sjolin GM Wetaskiwin Super 8

Provost,
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Pool was very nice. Stayed in old rooms, which are on the smaller side, and not the cleanest. Found an empty juice box beside the night table from previous guests, and there was hair in the ice bucket.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S759EOamandas
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wetaskiwin Super 8. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues in your room. This is certainly not to our expected standards. I have discussed your feedback with our housekeeping team, and please be assured we will strive to improve. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, K.Sjolin GM Wetaskiwin Super...

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

After having a horrible stay at a different local hotel, I gave this one a try. My husband is a racer at EIR so we're in town a lot. I loved the quiet well decorated room. The front desk staff were wonderful and breakfast was very good! However the pool was quite small and the parking isn't ideal for carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sleeeeepy
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wetaskiwin Super 8 while in town for Edmonton International Raceway's Saturday night races. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I hope you will consider us again the next time you are in town for the races. K.Sjolin GM Wetaskiwin Super...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Arrived at 4.15pm and there was no one at the front desk, wandered around looking for someone and the girl finally appeared. Took the long walk to our room, up 2 flights of stairs (there are no elevators) and finally arrived dying for a cup of coffee, there was no creme or sugar in the room. Called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 564tina
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the experience you had at the hotel. The issues you faced do not meet the level of service we expect to provide for our guests. I would like to discuss your visit and the issues you had, in more detail. Please contact me directly at the hotel, so we can make things right for you....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetaskiwin
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wayside Inn
BEST WESTERN Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Wetaskiwin
60 reviews
21.7 mi away
Stampeder Inn
Stampeder Inn
#1 of 3 in Ponoka
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Super 8 Wetaskiwin

Address: 3820 56 St | Hwy 13 East & 56th Street, Wetaskiwin, Alberta T9A 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wetaskiwin
Price Range: $88 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wetaskiwin 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Wetaskiwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wetaskiwin Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wetaskiwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to be in the new rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles B-Fiddy, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles billsten, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“TIP: Always book in new building for quieter rooms and not having to go outside to get to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CWPhoto1, Jan 8, 2016 | Read review
“if you don't want the morning sun the get a room on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsQ7233EK, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“Had the same room both visits There was no road noise or other distributing sounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Mamalou2, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question