We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Wetaskiwin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Wetaskiwin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Devon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was decent. Regular rooms were small but clean. Hot water wasn't working one night so we switched rooms next day to suite and it was amazing!! I would recommend the suite!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanont777
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Wetaskiwin. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water during your stay. We had a minor boiler problem during the night. It was a pretty quick fix and everything was good within an hour of discovering the problem, but of course that does...

Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was good, clean room, excellent continental breakfast a great variety of breakfast items to choose from. Check in and out was good and fast and desk clerk very pleasant. No noise in the hallways, even from the group of players that were staying in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the hotel. I am happy to hear you had a relaxing and comfortable stay. If there is anything we can do for you the next time you visit Wetaskiwin, please let us know. K.Sjolin GM Wetaskiwin Super 8

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked here when we went to pick up our new puppy. Staff extremely friendly. Our room was absolutely amazing. There was a hockey tournament and the hotel was booked solid, but we had no idea there was anyone else in the hotel! The one downfall,breakfast wasn't much but it filled the void. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheEdylc .
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

I am happy to hear we were able to be part of your trip to pick up the latest addition to your family. It's great to hear your stay was comfortable and quiet. I am disappointed to hear that breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. I will share your feedback with our team and look for ways to improve...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On business. Served my purposes nicely. The chemical "nice" smell in the exercise room is undesirable. When I work out I want fresh air not heavy scented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2791VCmartinm
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wetaskiwin Super 8 during your recent visit to Wetaskiwin. We know you have many options, so we always appreciate receiving your business. I am happy to hear that overall, you were happy with your stay. I am disappointed that you found the deodorizer used in the fitness room undesirable. Please accept my...

Fox Creek
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The remodel of this facility was great. Rooms were comfy, continental breakfast was great as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy we were able to provide you with a great guest experience. If there is anything we can do for you the next time you are in the area, just let us know. Thank you again for your business, K.Sjolin GM Wetaskiwin Super...

Alberta
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I rented a room during the Pinty's race weekend this past summer. The check-in was fine and the room was decent but was slightly dirty with the floor not being swept properly and the inside of the toilet bowl dirty. I promptly returned to the front desk and spoke with the manager and explained what we saw....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimzworld1
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while attending the Pinty Classic held at the Edmonton International Raceway. It's pretty exciting for all of as at the hotel, as we host a number of the race teams coming in from all over North America I am sorry to hear your first room was not up to the standards that it should...

Calgary
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Newer hotel, rooms nicely decorated and clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast bar had a large variety of items!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wetaskiwin Super 8. Thank you also for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It's great to hear your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Please consider us again the next time you are in the area, K.Sjolin GM Wetaskiwin Super 8

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We enjoyed our 2nd stay here even better than the first time last year. On the phone, Stephanie at the front desk said she would put us on the south side of the building that has been renovated and it was lovely, quiet, clean, updated and choice of pillows. when we got there Brittany was there with a smile on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billsten
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

It's always great to hear from a repeat customer, thank you for your continuing business. It is wonderful to hear our Front Desk agents were able to provide you with a great guest experience. Stephanie and Brittany both do a wonderful job of providing great customer care for our guests and always appreciate when their hard work is acknowledged. We...

Carstairs, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed September 11, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 8, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831ingridv
KSjolin, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Super 8 Wetaskiwin

Address: 3820 56 St | Hwy 13 East & 56th Street, Wetaskiwin, Alberta T9A 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wetaskiwin
Price Range: $95 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wetaskiwin 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Wetaskiwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wetaskiwin Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wetaskiwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles billsten, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“TIP: Always book in new building for quieter rooms and not having to go outside to get to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CWPhoto1, Jan 8, 2016 | Read review
“if you don't want the morning sun the get a room on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsQ7233EK, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“Had the same room both visits There was no road noise or other distributing sounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Mamalou2, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“I always prefer a room away from trucks due to potential noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 463douglasb, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay