We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Very few - Friendly Staff - Budget friendly Cons: - Smells of smoke even though it is a non-smoking hotel - No elevator for those who might have alot of luggage to the upper floor - Worn furniture and carpeting...it appears it has not been maintained to look fresh and clean - Very noisy....the rooms facing away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read your review. I do recall your stay and understand that Melissa was quite proactive in assisting you when needed. The suite we originally secured for you was on the second floor but we did move you to a first floor unit and included use of a boardroom at no extra charge for... More 

Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Hotel was ok, although the atrium area and hot tub were out of order 2 weeks ago and they still were this trip. The wi-fi would not work in my room, and I felt like the staff were just not interested in helping me. I had to go to a public area to make a personal call on my tablet,

Helpful?
Thank LKH54
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your frustration with the WiFi signal and have again ordered a review and replacement of equipment to ensure a strong signal. I am sorry that you felt the service provided was not to your liking. We did review the options and aid you in obtaining a connection at the desk when you came to notify us... More 

Regina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Service at check in was good. Rooms were clean and comfy and quiet. Nice free breakfast to get you on the road in the morning. It says I need 200 characters, so I guess I could just repeat myself. Okay.

Helpful?
Thank DisappointedRegina
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Staff and Management More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Do not waste your time stopping here!! The portions were ridiculously small and the sandwich I ordered was simply all bun no meat , 45 minute wait, slower service and when complaint made one tiny piece of additional meat was offered.The pretzel bun was dry and the water served by the waitress?? Non existent. Dont waste 45 minutes of your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are very sorry for the experience you had in our restaurant. A full review of this incident has taken place. It was a combination of several errors; staff being called away, the wrong portions being prepared and lack of communication. We have reviewed our standards and procedures with all staff to ensure this type of situation does... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights here while on a conference, it's dated and lacking in some amenities but it's clean basic accommodations. The air conditioner worked, almost too well, pretty loud when on but does a great job of cooling the room down. The shower pressure is great, almost too great, like a friggin fire hose. Room is pretty basic, almost like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wongchez
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to post your experience. We aim to please all our guests and wish that we had rated a bit higher in your review. We were happy to see that your room was cool, the shower was great and the food was to your liking. New pillow top beds have been placed in... More 

St. Paul, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

We arrived late evening. The clerk was very professional. I had booked earlier through TD Rewards, but unlike most reservations, the room charge was not put on my credit card until arrival. Also note, there is a $50 incidental charge to the room which is not actually charged to the card until your departure, and only if there are damages... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to accommodate guest requests to ensure your stay with us is comfortable and stress free. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management and Staff Heritage Inn Hotel and Convention Centre More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Was here for a volleyball tournament. Wasn't able to get WiFi to work in my room. Staff is very friendly(special kudos to Melissa) and offered to switch rooms but I was in a corner room at end so I chose to stay for it was quiet and a/c worked well. Has a good range of TV channels so that keeps... More 

Helpful?
Thank 13Roja
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We have shared your review with Staff and Melissa was very pleased to know she made a noteworthy impression. We appreciate the note regarding the WiFi in your room. We have a technician coming in to make the correction. We... More 

calgary,ab
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for Bantam AA Hockey Provincials. Older hotel but did not have that old smell, it was clean & well maintained. Wifi did not work in our room so if one needed to work on a laptop it would not have been possible. (Scared to see my data usage on my cell phone bill now). I was told all... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellejames
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating and kind words about cleanliness, value and service quality at our hotel. I am pleased that you and your group enjoyed the meals that we catered for you and your time in our lounge and nightclub. The Staff works hard to ensure the services and products they provide are well received. I... More 

calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

We stayed in the hotel for the AB Provincial Hockey Tournament and had a great experience. The hotel is outdated and a little tired, but it was clean and bright. The staff make the hotel. They all went above and beyond to make sure our visit was good. A special THANK YOU to Ethan who went above and beyond with... More 

Helpful?
Thank aladam
HeritageInn_11, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating and kind words about cleanliness, value and service quality at our hotel. I will share your comments with our Staff and specifically with Ethan, who made your stay memorable. Our Staff work hard and try to make sure the services and products they provide are well received. I truly appreciate that you... More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased with the Heritage Inn. Great price, clean, quiet and very friendly staff. The location is very easy to find off the highway and has ample parking. The McD's is half a block down the road. I didn't really use any of the amenities, but the little atrium looked lovely. The heater unit was loud--turn it to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RuralRoadtripper
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating, and for taking the time to share your experience. Guest comments are the truest measurement of our service quality and I place a very high value on them. I can see you understand hotels, when you have 18 hotel reviews, and 79 helpful votes! Our location is pretty handy, and easy to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taber hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Taber
Econo Lodge Taber
#1 of 3 in Taber
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Taber AB
Super 8 Taber AB
#2 of 3 in Taber
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taber Motel
Taber Motel
#1 of 1 in Taber
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Taber resides in beautiful, sunny, southern Alberta. It offers the business and leisure traveler a wide variety of amenities and professional services. With your convenience and comfort in mind, we invite you to enjoy some of the 2,300 hours of annual sunshine in Alberta's "Market Garden". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber

Address: 4830 46 Ave, Taber, Alberta T1G 2A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Taber
Price Range: $56 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay