We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night at the Heritage Inn in Taber while riding back from Montanna and was not disappointed. We arrived during the town Corn Fest and everything was booked solid but staff were kind enough to accommodate us for a night. I'm a Marriott member and stay approx 50-70 nights per year and almost always choose Marriott brand because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Businessdude101
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most of the rooms are updated. But if you require a fridge, must make that request when booking. We have stayed there for three years running for the corn fest and the staff has always been very accommodating and helpful. They are a work in progress. New managers are trying new things. This year was providing an area in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ardith H
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed the night during the town's Corn Festival. I was very late checking in and the staff had no issues accommodating me. I just used the room to have a shower and sleep so I took no opportunity to wander the hotel or the grounds. I had a nice hot shower and a great night sleep. Hotel: The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abe L
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you so much for your patronage. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We always strive to offer comfort and convenience at a great price and are very pleased that you have returned over the years. I do want to apologize that the service offered this time around was not up to standard. I... More 

Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Pros: Very few - Friendly Staff - Budget friendly Cons: - Smells of smoke even though it is a non-smoking hotel - No elevator for those who might have alot of luggage to the upper floor - Worn furniture and carpeting...it appears it has not been maintained to look fresh and clean - Very noisy....the rooms facing away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read your review. I do recall your stay and understand that Melissa was quite proactive in assisting you when needed. The suite we originally secured for you was on the second floor but we did move you to a first floor unit and included use of a boardroom at no extra charge for... More 

Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Hotel was ok, although the atrium area and hot tub were out of order 2 weeks ago and they still were this trip. The wi-fi would not work in my room, and I felt like the staff were just not interested in helping me. I had to go to a public area to make a personal call on my tablet,

Helpful?
Thank LKH54
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your frustration with the WiFi signal and have again ordered a review and replacement of equipment to ensure a strong signal. I am sorry that you felt the service provided was not to your liking. We did review the options and aid you in obtaining a connection at the desk when you came to notify us... More 

Regina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Service at check in was good. Rooms were clean and comfy and quiet. Nice free breakfast to get you on the road in the morning. It says I need 200 characters, so I guess I could just repeat myself. Okay.

Helpful?
Thank DisappointedRegina
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Staff and Management More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Do not waste your time stopping here!! The portions were ridiculously small and the sandwich I ordered was simply all bun no meat , 45 minute wait, slower service and when complaint made one tiny piece of additional meat was offered.The pretzel bun was dry and the water served by the waitress?? Non existent. Dont waste 45 minutes of your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are very sorry for the experience you had in our restaurant. A full review of this incident has taken place. It was a combination of several errors; staff being called away, the wrong portions being prepared and lack of communication. We have reviewed our standards and procedures with all staff to ensure this type of situation does... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights here while on a conference, it's dated and lacking in some amenities but it's clean basic accommodations. The air conditioner worked, almost too well, pretty loud when on but does a great job of cooling the room down. The shower pressure is great, almost too great, like a friggin fire hose. Room is pretty basic, almost like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wongchez
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to post your experience. We aim to please all our guests and wish that we had rated a bit higher in your review. We were happy to see that your room was cool, the shower was great and the food was to your liking. New pillow top beds have been placed in... More 

St. Paul, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

We arrived late evening. The clerk was very professional. I had booked earlier through TD Rewards, but unlike most reservations, the room charge was not put on my credit card until arrival. Also note, there is a $50 incidental charge to the room which is not actually charged to the card until your departure, and only if there are damages... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to accommodate guest requests to ensure your stay with us is comfortable and stress free. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management and Staff Heritage Inn Hotel and Convention Centre More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Was here for a volleyball tournament. Wasn't able to get WiFi to work in my room. Staff is very friendly(special kudos to Melissa) and offered to switch rooms but I was in a corner room at end so I chose to stay for it was quiet and a/c worked well. Has a good range of TV channels so that keeps... More 

Helpful?
Thank 13Roja
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We have shared your review with Staff and Melissa was very pleased to know she made a noteworthy impression. We appreciate the note regarding the WiFi in your room. We have a technician coming in to make the correction. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taber hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Taber
Econo Lodge Taber
#1 of 3 in Taber
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Taber AB
Super 8 Taber AB
#2 of 3 in Taber
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taber Motel
Taber Motel
#1 of 1 in Taber
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Taber resides in beautiful, sunny, southern Alberta. It offers the business and leisure traveler a wide variety of amenities and professional services. With your convenience and comfort in mind, we invite you to enjoy some of the 2,300 hours of annual sunshine in Alberta's "Market Garden". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber

Address: 4830 46 Ave, Taber, Alberta T1G 2A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Taber
Price Range: $55 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center-Taber Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay