We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was dirty, dirty, dirty. Air Con in room did not work. 88F at 2:30. Repair came in. I got back to the room at 8:35 PM--still the same temp. Repair again came in. Very, very reluctant to move me to another room--but eventually did. Unfortunately that room too, was DIRTY. Old facecloth landed on my head that had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank HBHBEdmonton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

A basic but functional hotel and restaurant and that we booked into in the midst of a huge thunderstorms over this area of Canada. Wifi works, the beds are clean and the restaurant offers a decent dinner and breakfast. This hotel also has an indoor pool and hot tub as well as a gym

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to High River. Customer comfort and satisfaction is very important to us and it was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Nobody smiles or seems like they want to be there with the exception of the girl in the lounge. Front desk and waitress in the restaurant just seemed like they weren't at all happy to be there. Our room didn't smell good, carpet was stained paint was peeling and there was a dirty facecloth hanging on the shower curtain behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lance B
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologize for the inconsistent service we provided on your last stay. We take matters of customer dissatisfaction very seriously. We do have a strict housekeeping protocol in place which was not followed in this case and for this error we are very sorry. The matter has been reviewed with the Housekeeping Manager who will take measures... More 

Travelers are raving about these High River hotels

Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable. Also no "free" breakfast. You have to pay a higher rate and then the breakfast is free. Bathrooms are very small and tight, shower has 0 water pressure. No elevators so you have to carry heavy luggage up flights of stairs. Spend the extra money and stay at the Ramada for... More 

Helpful?
Thank MonicaT1972
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Customer satisfaction is very important to us and I was distressed to read your review. I located your booking and confirmed that you booked our basic discount rate. Like many hotels and services we have a no-perks rate which is a lower price but it has some restrictions on cancellation and does not include breakfast. If you chose... More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The building looks like it was built in the 80s, clean and well maintained but not apparently rennovated since being built. Two stories, no elevator. Sprawling ranch style building. My room on the second floor was large and clean and located on a corner of the building so maybe larger than average. Bathroom supplied shampoo but no conditioner. Straight shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank EsoxL
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review your stay with us. Customer satisfaction is top of mind for us and feedback is always appreciated. We aim to provide a clean and comfortable stay and were pleased to read that you experienced this. We did note a bit of confusion in your review and wanted to share... More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

There are not many hotels I can say continue to improve year on year, but this one is one of them! Having stayed regularly with the Heritage Inn since 1996 and traveling extensively globally, I've watched as many other brands/locations let their quality, amenities and overall condition slip and age. Not so here! This hotel is clearly run and managed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for noticing all the great changes we have made and for taking the time to post these positive comments. It truly is appreciated. The Company has put a tremendous effort into keeping everything up to date, providing value and comfort and a home away from home for all of our guests. We are very fortunate to... More 

Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Was travelling a distance and the hotel looked ok from outside. Checked in and trusted the front desk to give me a decent room, especially for $126.87 a night + taxes. Room was very dark and even after turning on all the lights - very dark. Reason because the room was dirty - not new dirty but stained carpets, cigarette... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank N M
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read your comments on your recent stay. It is our goal to offer a clean and comfortable room at a competitive price and all your points are being investigated and tended to where required. All carpets on the main level of the hotel were replaced after the town flood just over a year... More 

Nazareth, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks ok from the outside and is ok on the inside. Frontdesk was friendly. I got a room on the inside, which means facing the indoor pool and that means no window facing daylight or opening a window for fresh air. If you book, just check!

Helpful?
Thank Peterpoes
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage and for taking a moment to post your review. A number of years back our property did an expansion and there are some rooms which now face into the pool and hot tub area. We do still have many rooms facing the outdoors and when available, we are always happy to assign an... More 

Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I chose the Heritage because it was a bit less money than the other one I saw and it looked kept up from the outside. I asked to see a room first. It was nice and clean and the price was fair for what I paid. I'd stay there again, no problem. I had a good breakfast in the morning,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dfm1960
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Heritage Inn, High River and for taking a moment to share your experience. Value and customer satisfaction are very important to us and we take pride in maintaining our property to the highest standards. All of our staff work very hard to ensure that our property is comfortable for all our guests. I... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Because I was doing extensive traveling before arriving at High River to attend a wedding on Saturday September 5th, I phoned the hotel to inquire and to confirm that if I sent a package in advance of my arrival that it would be accepted by the staff and that it would be there for me when I arrived. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane L
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding and lack of communication that took place towards the package you were sending to our property. Our staff believed during these calls that they were dealing with a prepaid delivery and not one that would be C.O.D. I recall all 3 of your phone calls to our hotel advising us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High River
0.2 mi away
Ramada High River
Ramada High River
#1 of 4 in High River
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
11.3 mi away
Lakeview Inn and Suites Okotoks
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Okotoks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
0.3 mi away
Super 8 High River AB
Super 8 High River AB
#2 of 4 in High River
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
11.9 mi away
Royal Duke Hotel
Royal Duke Hotel
#2 of 6 in Okotoks
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
Cuisines: Vegetarian Friendly, Canadian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the picturesque Alberta Foothills, only 20 minutes south of Calgary, The Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in High River offers beautifully decorated guest rooms along with a host of modern full-service amenities. Whether travelling for business, leisure, an intimate gathering or large event, our hotel has everything to meet your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 1104 11 Ave SE, High River, Alberta T1V 1P2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > High River
Price Range: $83 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn High River, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay