We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 High Level AB

Booking.com$73*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$82*
$73*
$82*
$82*
$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 High Level AB
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 High Level AB
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The super 8 here used to be our go-to, until a bad experience four or five years ago. We came back now, with high hopes that it had improved at all. Sadly, It has not. The room is okay. That's about all I can say that's good about this hotel. Upon arrival, the front desk staff seemed very untrained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna C
Hay River, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room very clean, well kept, staff very friendly, would definitely stay there again. Good continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7258XCgaryh
Michelle D, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at Super 8 High Level. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will be sure to pass on your praises to all of the hard working staff here. I do hope that we will get the opportunity to...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used my handy tripadvisor as I was approaching High Level. I did not have reservations but as I expected, there were a lot of available rooms. This property is rated #2 in High Level and with several booking websites quoting $98.00/night, I pulled up in front to claim my slice of quiet for the evening after the long drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baudley
Michelle D, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay with us. I do apologize for any difficulties you had at check in regarding rate, it is our standard to provide our guests with the best available rate. I was able to find your Wyndham Rewards number and you should already see your points from this...

Edmonton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here twice for work and it's location is really convenient. The staff were friendly, especially when I lost my room key. Parking seemed to limited if you had a trailer or larger vehicle, but that seemed mostly due to the number of larger vehicles there during my stay. There was plenty of parking for regular sized vehicles without trailers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pukewild
Michelle D, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Super 8 High Level. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff made you feel welcome. We are happy to provide the largest hotel parking lot in town, though this does mean that we tend to have quite a few large vehicles staying with us, hopefully you...

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price was too high.At check out, they tried charging me for extra stuff like safety deposit box and other things I have no idea what they were. The curtain rod was also broken, but they did offer to move me to another room which I declined.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmE6788JL
Michelle D, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback so that we may improve our services to our guests. I do apologize that you did not see the value for the room you stayed in, we do believe that we offer a great product for a competitive price given the amenities and service we provide. I do hope you will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the rest here. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. A warm breakfast was nice as well. We would recommend this place to others. We were thankful to get such a good price on this room and plan to stay here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
Michelle D, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Super 8 High Level, we love to hear from our happy customers. The staff here all work very hard to ensure that our guests have a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Super 8 High Level. Yours in Hospitality, Michelle

Yellowknife
Reviewed April 19, 2017

The room was clean and comfy, had a good nights rest. Breakfast could have done with an attendant to mop up spills and mess, also more food could have been put out

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desertchild
Michelle D, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Super 8 High Level. I am glad that you enjoyed a good sleep while with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast, we will use your comments to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotel. Have a great day,...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed February 5, 2017

My stay was ok the room was clean .had a few problems with nose as I was working night shift , my room was on the third floor . I like to work out every day , went to check out the gym down stairs but most of the equipment was broken, I was told new pieces are on the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2389YUsimonb
Michelle D, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Super 8 High Level. I am glad that the cleanliness of your room met your standards, the staff here all work very hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. I do apologize for the noise issues you encountered, we do our best to minimize any disturbances to our guests. I am...

Fort St John
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 995glendae
Michelle D, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review

Olds, Alberta
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicpel222
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Level hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#3 of 6 in High Level
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in High Level
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in High Level
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You’ll find many hotels and motels in High Level, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of High Level. Our 81 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among hotels and motels in High Level, AB. And Super 8 Motel High Level’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 High Level AB

Address: 9502 114 Ave, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Price Range: $71 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 High Level AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 High Level AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 High Level AB Alberta
Super Eight High Level
High Level Super Eight
High Level Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 High Level AB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room with 2 queen beds is large and comfy”
246zakirs, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel!”
RayC737, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Reserve early as rooms go fast”
Haijikai, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
“all were good”
RichardO117, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the main road because there is a lot of truck traffic”
DaleT589, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$73* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$82
TripAdvisor$73
Hotwire.com$82
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates