We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An ok hotel, we stayed in the older portion and the rooms are quite dated. We didn't get a look but i'm sure the new section of the hotel is much nicer. We weren't offered any choice between new or old section's. Restaurant was nice, reasonable prices, breakfast included with the room was a hot breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage, toast,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our hotel is unique such that we have a motel wing and a hotel wing. The room that you reserved was in the motel annex that has convenient direct outdoor access. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way. Come visit again! More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing experience at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hall we were in was nice and quiet, the food was tasty, and the beds were super comfortable! If we're ever back in the area, this is definitely where we will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristina G
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travellers to read! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western family! See... More 

Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were surprised to have a room in the inn portion, but that was fine. The housekeeping staff clearly leaves the door open while cleaning (I understand that), due to this fact, we found a frog in our bathroom. Other than that the room was clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows lumpy. It was really really dark in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lady_Katka
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

I agree this is no way to start your stay with us. Please accept my apology! Here at the Best Western Cold Lake Inn we pride ourselves in providing great service for our guests. I thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. Because of your review we are undergoing new training of our housekeeping staff to... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a room in the West wing, the area is under renovation. Room was fine, but needed a cleaning from the last occupants - potato chip crumbs all over the couch and floor. King bed was comfortable; pillows were awful, stuffed with foam chunks, yech. Had problems with the AC system, staff quickly fixed it. Breakfast room was too small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Axeman58
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

I agree this is no way to start your stay with us. Please accept my apology! Here at the Best Western Cold Lake Inn we pride ourselves in providing great service for our guests. I thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. Because of your review we are undergoing new training of our housekeeping staff to... More 

Vegreville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Maple Flag is no reason to boost your rates for regular patrons . Rates quoted vary from rate charged. Housekeeping not up to speed on who has checked out.Parking in front of motel units not reserved for checked in patrons

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not satisfying and did not live up to your expectations. We hope that you will give us a second chance to prove our superior hospitality. More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

This hotel is a delight. Quiet room that was decorated with class & style. Quiet room even though near elevator. In Room service was excellent, as was comfy bed. We were very impressed and would certainly stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Diane R
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! We take pride in our staff and service for each individual’s visit. It was a pleasure having you and see you again soon! More 

Cold lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel with my dog... Room was really nice and clean... Only thing ... When you have your dog with you is little complicate to go out.... The hotel have rail around and only one way to get out... not really pleasant when you have the last room and not enough grass around for the "I need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanni P
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all of our guest’s comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Hotel was completely full for a dance competition and the hotel decided to increase their rates for a standard room to $170 a night (and that was with the AAA discount). Hotel hallway was under construction, so lots of dust and had a strong paint smell. Manager did finally give me a lower rate, but as a rewards member I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Krystal D
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

I agree this is no way to start your stay with us. Please accept my apology! Here at the Best Western Cold Lake Inn we pride ourselves in providing great service for our guests. I thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. Our rate was quit competitive with surround area. If you ever find yourself back... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

we recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The first two nights I paid for with my airmiles, but then we decided to stay one more night.. that evening is what was so expensive. Unfortunately, Cold Lake is way over priced to begin with.. for usually very mediocre rooms. This was a very nice Hotel though, very clean, quiet,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dixiebelle
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. Our rates is actually very competitive with other hotels in the area. If you ever find yourself back in the area I invite you to... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I recently stayed at the BW Cold Lake for the first time. The hotel is currently under renovations but it was still clean and quiet for the time I was there. Newly renovationed rooms are in use. I stayed on the second floor and was down the hall from a well appointed gym complete with Keiser spin bike! Complimentary breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service everyday! Let’s see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cold Lake
0.6 mi away
Ramada Cold Lake
Ramada Cold Lake
#2 of 7 in Cold Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cold Lake
0.5 mi away
Lakeland Inn
Lakeland Inn
#4 of 7 in Cold Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bonnyville
22.8 mi away
Best Western Bonnyville Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Dockside Inn
Dockside Inn
#6 of 7 in Cold Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn

Address: 4815 52nd Street, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1P1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cold Lake
Price Range: $104 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn Alberta
Cold Lake Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay