We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Minot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Minot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the hotel to be in need of major upgrade. The lobby looked "tired," the continental breakfast was lacking in content compared to other locations and there was nowhere to eat it except back in your room (a long walk), the rooms were very dated and the carpets certainly needed cleaning or replacement. As we walked out of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigmac3771
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay here. Our hotel was remodeled from top to bottom just over two years ago and we are now in the process of refreshing it. We will certainly check the carpets and get them deep cleaned first. We are...

Oakland
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Dis oncerting experience in Minot at the super eight. I found a diapered toddler wandering the halls all alone! When you reported it to the desk clerk Misty she went to get the parent who is outdoors smoking. That was bad but worse was Mistys attitude when I said that it constituted child endangerment and that the authorities should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timjollymore
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. In a situation like this, we make sure the child is safe. Our first priority to to locate guardian/parent of a child. In this case the child was less than 20 ft from her father and has slipped out the door of the room unnoticed. She was...

Regina
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This place was noisy and could hear everyone walking down the hall and on second floor. The train was near by and was going all night. Prices were elevated because of events in Minot. Breakfast did not have bread or coffee. There was room for 3 to 4 people and the front desk had to deal with food and checkout....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Minot. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time here. As with any special event in any town, prices are higher due to supply and demand. We are aware that our breakfast area in our lobby is small and we do provide trays for...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Room smelled of urine.. Beds were sagging in the middle. When we turned the heat on the smell intensified. Smokers were standing right by the door smoking. Even workers. Had to walk thru the smoke to enter the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our rooms are cleaned and inspected daily and our beds are less than two years old. We would have been happy to rectify the situation at the time had they issues been brought to out attention. Our...

Reviewed October 3, 2016

Our desk chair in the room was broken at the base of the backrest, fortunately we did not sit and lean back. Hand towel looked like it had been caught in the washing machine, had holes in it and was worn to thread bare thickness. Air conditioner smelled musty kept turning on and off no matter the setting. Our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As with any special event, prices are raised due to supply and demand and it is policy that we do not accept discounts at that time. As for the chair, towel, and air conditioner, we would have...

Estevan
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Property is dated. Breakfast area is very small. Needed extra pillows due to surgery and front desk "didn't have access" to get more. Overall a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndas298
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay though we apologize for any inconveniences that you did encounter. Our motel was renovated top to bottom two years ago. We are aware that the breakfast are is on the small side and that is why we...

Sidney, Montana
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Hotel us out dated. Agent at the desk kept promoting Choice hotels rather then Wyndham hotels. Walls had bad patch jobs done. Rust in bathroom. Stains on bedding. Hairdryer in room didn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 324kalyng
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for any issues you may have experienced. Our motel was remodeled top to bottom two years ago and we are in the process of doing touch ups now. We would have been more than happy to resolve the issues with the bedding and the hairdryer had...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 6, 2016

It was cheap. I didn't know it was so far off the highway when I booked. Got what I paid for...not terrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradmY7267KV
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our Motel is located on HWY 83/North Broadway. It is a few miles North of HWY 2/52 if that was what you were traveling on. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip through the Magic City.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed August 25, 2016

our stay was fine. only thing was they had used a perfume smelling fragrance for either the laundry or as a freshener for the carpet. The smell bothered me all night. Woke up stuffy and coughing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559stanb
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay though we apologize for any inconveniences that you did encounter. We do use a mist spray air freshener in our rooms after they have been cleaned and inspected. On a future stay with us, and we do...

Belcourt, North Dakota
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Way too pricey for what you get. Breakfast was available in a VERY small area a NOT at all similar to other Super 8s. You had to eat on trays!????. Crappy. To get to my room from the outside parking lot was like going to the catacombs of Paris. Very poor access. Obviously used by the lower rungs of society....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfr110
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your time here. Our motel has three easy access doors: two on the South end by the lobby and one on the North end that is preceded by a ramp down to it in order to make it...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.8 mi away
The Vegas Motel
The Vegas Motel
#26 of 32 in Minot
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
314 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 32 in Minot
159 reviews
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Minot

Address: Hwy 83 N, 1315 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1366
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Price Range: $48 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Minot Hotel Minot
Super Eight Minot
Minot Super 8
Minot Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Minot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay