We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Minot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Minot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well I guess some folks have paid quite a bit for this hotel, but I paid $80ish per a night in the summer! Loved the location; fun arcade, cool little waterpark, and entry right into the mall. The hotel felt rather grand with a nice lobby, huge breakfast room, and beautiful banquet rooms. Staff were very friendly, especially the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThatTravelerThere
Rhea F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time and sharing your very important feedback. We are beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again very soon!! Have a great rest of your weekend! Rhea Feist, Front Desk Manager, Sleep Inn and Suites of Minot

Minot, North Dakota, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a banquet room at this hotel for a birthday party, which wasn't really economical. Evidently, the hotel provided the tablecloths, coffee, water, and candles for the table. When we arrived,the first thing we noticed was how wrinkled all the table linens were. They looked as though they had been stored in a laundry basket. It looked terrible. But,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SucessfulDR
Rhea F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the appearance of the linens and for the inconvenience of having to run around and get the items you needed such as the paper plates and knife for the cake. We also apologize for you having to find someone to clean up the banquet room and the frustration you felt. We thank you for your...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The water park was a great feature. However, the spa/jucuzzi however was not safe. The chemicals were so strong, it burned our eyes and skin. We paid $124 plus tax for a very basic and tiny room. There were minimal towels and toiletries set out. It did not even allow for two people to shower during our one night stay!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetink23
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed January 1, 2017

We arrived on a late night flight and decided to stay over. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The cleanliness of the hotel was not great, the heat/AC sounded like a jet plane, the free breakfast...was only ok. The lounge is really nice with great wait staff. Didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
Rhea F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the appearance of the hotel including the hallways and for the noisy heating unit. We are happy to hear that the staff were friendly and treated you well, and we hope you will consider choosing Sleep Inn and Suites of Minot for your needs in the future. We would like to thank you for your...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed January 1, 2017

We picked this hotel for its location only, but regretted it for the duration of our stay. First impression- not clean. The hotel lobby was not vacuumed the three days we were there. Second impression- no hot water in our room. They offered to move us to a second room, which was not clean. I am not a clean freak,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria T
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

When I first arrived the front doors were broke, got to our 1 king bedroom and it was freezing!!! Cosmetically the end tables didn't match, the chair had stains on it, the hung pictures were crooked, and the frame of the mirror was broke. Not only that, the bathroom light made this TERRIBLE sound when turned on forcing us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine P
Rhea F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review

We are very sorry with the frustration you endured during your recent stay regarding the end tables, stained chair, crooked accent pictures, broke mirror frame, the noisy bathroom light, stained toilet, and the dogs that were loose in the breakfast area. I have shared your comments and concerns with our staff to ensure that these situations are handled differently in...

Miles City
Reviewed November 27, 2016

This is a great place to stay! My family of five reserved a two queen suite and it was perfect...clean, spacious, and quiet, even being close to the elevator. The breakfast area was crowded but the staff did a great job of keeping everything stocked. The indoor water park was the highlight of our stay for our oldest, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjp2006
Rhea F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your time and feedback regarding our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the two queen suite and the amenities that we offer such as the breakfast, water park, and the convenient connection to the mall. We thank you for choosing Sleep Inn and Suites of Minot...

Reviewed November 20, 2016

We had no problems at all. The front desk associates were very nice. All staff we encountered were busy with their jobs yet also took time to be pleasant. Our rooms were very nice, everything worked and was clean. We swam at the waterpark and we had a great time. The water was clean, the staff did the best they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
Rhea F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were helpful and treated you well. We thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again very soon!! Have a great day! Rhea Feist, Front Desk Manager, Sleep Inn and Suites of Minot

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Stayed 3 nights at Sleep Inn with a group of ladies. Everyone was pleased with their accommodations and very pleased with location.. The hotel is connected to the shopping mall with a movie theatre. There are many restaurants close by. The front desk was very busy but always made time to serve us. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
Rhea F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay during your recent visit to Minot, as well as the convenience of the mall. I am also very pleased that the front desk was as helpful as possible. We would love to see you again real soon!! Sincerely, Rhea Feist, Front Desk Manager, Sleep Inn and...

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Nothing but smiles from check in. Lobby was beautiful the splash down pool amazing and not to mention the hot tub yay!!! Our room was so comfy and clean. The staff was very friendly and the location fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morinar11
Rhea F, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly towards you!! We hope to see you again very soon!!! Take care, Rhea Feist, Front Desk Manager, Sleep Inn and Suites of Minot

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 32 in Minot
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#18 of 32 in Minot
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Minot
MainStay Suites Minot
#22 of 32 in Minot
69 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverside- Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Address: 2400 10th St SW, Minot, ND 58701-2013
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Price Range: $86 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Minot staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Minot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 790gloriat, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“If you have two or more kids get a two queen suite for more room and sleeping area.”
 of 5 bubbles bjp2006, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was good for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 232tracis, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“South, second floor rooms are bigger and away from the main traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles krisbroadbent19, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor had the most children, 4th floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles piratechick101, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question