We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MainStay Suites Minot

Show Prices
#22 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MainStay Suites Minot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of MainStay Suites Minot
 Click to rate
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I am a travel nurse and often work the night shift. That is the case in this 8-week stay in Minot...12 and 16 hour nights. That means I have to sleep during the day. Places I've stayed in the past do not take into consideration us night owls and the cleaning staff, as well as other guests, are often loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renda B
Renoda H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review

Thanks Renda!! We enjoy having you here with us. We aim to please so if there is anything you need (even if it's a shovel to get your truck out of the snow)do not hesitate to let us know.And thanks for making this your "Home Away From Home"!!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed January 6, 2017

I stayed here in the past when travelling for work - but i won't be staying again. The southern gal who runs the place,Rayana - does not care about the guests or staff. Gave the young desk staff a tip cause I feel bad for her and how the manager talks. The words used from her are unprofessional, she tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southernsherri
Renoda H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review

Hi Mrs. Southernsherri I do apologize if you felt that I did not speak to my staff the correct way, but I can assure you that I have the upmost respect for my staff and our guest. Mainstay is my home away from home so I treat everyone like family. Please contact me at the hotel so that I may...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Oh where shall i begin...MainStay has really gone down over the past year...especially since the new management took over.We come to Minot couple times a year and always stay at MainStay...well not anymore! The rooms are not bad and the housekeeping staff is really nice but the front desk staff...dont bother them with anything!!!!!! and the manager...well really rude, like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susiemay2016
Crosby, Minnesota
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We loved our stay at MainStay in Minot. We were there for the Norsk Hostfest this past week. We agree with the reviews that praise the staff. The front desk people (Gerald and Amber) were outstanding! So personable, interesting and interested, engaged, pleasant, helpful, efficient and hard workers! I disagree with the poor breakfast reviews. The first morning we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
Renoda H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review

Thanks Mrs. Ruth. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you next you next year!!

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed October 1, 2016

due to last years wonderful experience with my stay at Mainstay Suites, I hope to be back again this Christmas season. They located me where I could get in and out without drawing a lot of attention (right inside the entrance was room 126) it was an excellent room and location. As I said before they treat you well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santa Rod G
Renoda H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review

Hi Santa. We are ready for you!!! Tell Mrs. Clause hello for us and we will see you soon!!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Room was clean, staff was very helpful. I would stay here again. Frig was a bit dirty and went to go to breakfast. Had to skip as there was no place to sit. Very limited seating. Really hate the "safe" charge they put on your bill. I really hate having to go take this off my bill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
Renoda H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 29, 2016

I've stayed at all the Choice Hotel properties in Minot (Comfort Inn, Quality Inn, Comfort Suites & Sleep Inn) - I stay in Minot 5 times per year for about 3 nights each trip. This was by far the worst of their hotels - which surprised me! Rooms are dirty! My shower curtain was rolled up in a ball and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelFunWI
Renoda H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The rooms and hallways were not clean. The breakfast room was small and the selection of food was quite limited. The exterior of the hotel is in serious need of attention, with the grass still dead from last winter's sidewalk salt, and big weeds and tall grass in the rock beds. Th hotel is not easy to find, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J T
Renoda H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

bremertonreBremertonmbremerert
Reviewed September 13, 2016

it was one of the worst experiences. The spiderwebs with spiders and other bugs - went and bought bug killer. Windows would not lock on ground level. we talked to staff got another room with spider webs and more bugs. Bed comfortable - ac not working right. STAY AWAY

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarice A
Renoda H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We stayed here because the Sleep Inn (sister resort) was full but are glad we did. Beds were comfortable, room was very nice! Full size kitchen in every room. You can get passes to the water park in the Sleep Inn which is right next door. On a sad note- this was the WORST free breakfast! Stale toast, 2 kinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nessiehunters2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Minot
Sleep Inn Minot
#21 of 32 in Minot
274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Minot
Candlewood Suites Minot
#16 of 32 in Minot
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 32 in Minot
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Minot

Address: 1212 31st Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Price Range: $68 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your MainStay Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Minot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites Minot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for room on 3rd floor. It's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RendaBrooks, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“We were in town for the Norsk Hostfest so the room had a premium price - but it looks like the regular price is a real bargain.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthsR6257YJ, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Room 126 was excellent affording me the opportunity to enter and exit without drawing attention.”
 of 5 bubbles santarodg, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“They try to charge you an extra $1.50 for safe use. Make sure you have them take it off.”
 of 5 bubbles BobA551, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and it was good”
 of 5 bubbles nessiehunters2016, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question