We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Grand Hotel Varna

Saints Constantine and Helena, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Varna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The best asset of the hotel is its park - its fantastic and very rare for a Bulgarian resort, I pray they don't ruin it. The room we were given was very spacious and clean, but In the lobby and restaurants the cleanliness was not up to my standards. There are many pools, plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadejda K
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a perfect place to be with children. Yes, the place is not renovated for a long time but it was clean and nice. We stayed in a 80m2 family room, worth to pay some extra. Plenty of room for everyone, nice park, lots of pools, chairs for sunbathing. Sea, seaside, programs were ok, not too much. All inclusive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kätlyn A
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna, responded to this review

Dear Kätlyn, Thank you for your feedback! We thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. Thank you also, that you appreciate our efforts, to offer to our guests quality service and to make the stay of our guests comfortable. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity again to welcome you as guests in our hotel.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are in this hotel from 25th of June 24 people (15 adults and 9 children), and we all regret our choice. Very poor rooms, food is absolut rubbish. We didn't expect to be so low. We have checked the outside restaurants for lunch and the supermarket for morning food as others turists do and we talked each other. Looks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristi B
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna, responded to this review

Dear Cristi B, Thank you for sending your feedback! We truly appreciate costumers who take the time to let us know about their experiences during their stay in our complex. We assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the services at our hotels to reflect the principle. We always recommend our guests in the case... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saints Constantine and Helena hotels

Køge, Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is big and the surroundings provides a big variety of different activities and opportunities. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing stay, where you don't need to go so much outside the resort this place is a good choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sven B
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna, responded to this review

Dear Sven, Thank you for your feedback! We thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. Thank you also, that you appreciate our efforts, to offer to our guests quality service and to make the stay of our guests comfortable. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity again to welcome you as guests in our hotel.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed in this hotel in May, my wife used to go here 20 years ago and had great memories of the place. Unfortunately it seems like they have not renovated anything since the last time she was there. The room was old, the furniture and mattress had clearly been there for some time. The bathroom had an open hole... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Giacomo A
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna, responded to this review

Dear Giacomo A, Thank you for sending your feedback! We truly appreciate costumers who take the time to let us know about their experiences during their stay in our complex. We assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the services at our hotels to reflect the principle. We always recommend our guests in the case... More 

Popovo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We came here because of friends who stayed in company place near by, and overall I feel very disappointed. In general we don't like all inclusive places and this one made it even harder to not book all inclusive again. I really don't understand - paying over 150 euro per night and then line up in a 20 people queue... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Renito
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna, responded to this review

Dear Renito, Thank you for sending your feedback! We truly appreciate costumers who take the time to let us know about their experiences during their stay in our complex. We assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the services at our hotels to reflect the principle. We always recommend our guests in the case that... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We've had a short 4 days vacation in this resort and apart from the spacious rooms, nothing was inspiring a "5*****" hotel. We had a suit with a living room and a bedroom, 2 balconies and 2 bathrooms. Everything inside was outdated, from the carpet, wallpapers and doors. Not even the staff (apart from the receptionists) was close to what... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sorin J
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sorin J, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager. So we can respond and make an... More 

Grodzisk Mazowiecki, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

Being Bulgarian and remembering the good old times when the hotel was something, I did the mistake to book a room and apartment for a week on all-inclusive basis. I used to work in few hotels myself in Golden Sands and UK so I can say that I know what I am writing about here. Apartment: furniture was old and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank T Y
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna, responded to this review

Dear T.Y, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager. So we can respond and make an effort to... More 

Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

The accomodation and food was very good. The services and personal were also good, except after I left I realized that I forgot my phone in bathroom. When I came back after one hour, my phone was not there and nobody knew nothing about it. Except that, the Wifi was not working at all.

Helpful?
2 Thank ovhy
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna, responded to this review

Dear ovhy, Thank you for your feedback! We thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better. Thank you also, that you appreciate our efforts, to offer to our guests quality service and to make the stay of our guests comfortable. Sorry for the unfortunate incident that you had. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity again... More 

Baia Mare, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

I like very much at this resort that are allowed only the turists checked on this resort ,and the beach is safe from thiefs or salesman.I like the the pool is right on the beach. I like the concept all inclusive.I like the children's playground.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tibor P
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna, responded to this review

Dear Tibor P, Thank you for the post , so we can remove some of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services! We are happy to learn that our efforts have made your stay enjoyable. We will be happy to welcome you again as our guest . Kind regards, Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saints Constantine and Helena
4.6 mi away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#5 of 108 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel
#1 of 36 in Saints Constantine and Helena
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azalia Hotel & Spa
Azalia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 36 in Saints Constantine and Helena
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Dolphin Marina
Hotel Dolphin Marina
#6 of 36 in Saints Constantine and Helena
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
4.0 mi away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#12 of 108 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 200 m from the beach, the legend of the Bulgarian Back Sea coast has 296 spacious rooms and 36 suites. To the guests of the hotel wishing to spend an active and beneficial holiday the hotel offers a fitness center. Also available is the hotel spa center, where you will find numerous opportunities for relaxing and energizing pastimes. Whether you come for a week or a weekend, we will offer you many opportunities for a relaxing holiday. Grand Hotel Varna offers: o 296 spacious rooms and o 36 suites. They are all fashionably appointed and equipped with LCD TVs with satellite TV, telephone, A/C, wireless Internet, bathroom with bath and hairdryer, balcony with excellent view of the sea or the verdant greenery of the park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Varna

Address: Saints Constantine and Helena, Saints Constantine and Helena 9006, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Saints Constantine and Helena
Price Range: $88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Varna 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hotel Varna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Varna Resort And Spa
Grand Hotel Varna Saints Constantine And Helena
Grand Resort Varna
Grand Hotel Varna Bulgaria/Varna Province
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay