We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shipka Hotel

Golden Sands Beach, Golden Sands 9007 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (289)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (43)


#21 of 115 hotels in Golden Sands
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Golden Sands does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Shipka Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Shipka Hotel, free parking is available. If you’re looking for a barbeque restaurant, consider a visit to Havana Steak House, Steak House Old Oak Staria Dab, or Shipka Steak House, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Shipka Hotel. Shipka Hotel puts the best of Golden Sands at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
    4 stars
    Centrally Located, Family
339Reviews22Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 85
  • 108
  • 75
  • 37
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Verry happy with my stay made a lot of friends and met nice and hard working people enjoed the pool bar nice drinks rooms are good you can relax and food is ok i recomand it will be back again soon !!!
Read more
Response from Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear P7299BYpeterp, Thank you for the lovely review and taking the time to write it. We are very happy to hear that your holiday felt like home with us, being at ease and enjoying the time spent with great people around is really the essence of a quality vacation. We are looking forward seeing you soon again ! Best wishes,
Read more
This hotel's location is both an advantage and disadvantage. It is within easy reach of the beach, bars, restaurants, clubs and shops, but that also makes it noisy. This is especially so when a nearby hotel has live entertainment outside and even more so because it wasn't very good. Like someone else has put the lifts can be a nightmare, they are small and if you are on a middle floor wanting to go down they go up past you fill up and you can';t get in when they return. On the positive the room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the aircon effective and the balcony a pleasant place to sit when outside was a little quieter. The food was good but the restaurant was let down by people smoking on the little balconies with the door to the restaurant left open.
Read more
Response from Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear m50lws, Thank you for this review, Unfortunately, we cannot control the surrounding, although my perosnal viewpoint would be same as yours regarding the constant annimation from neighbour hotels. Nevertheless, I am glad that you have enjoyed your vacation, found the positive aspect of the lovely views from our balconies and liked the amenities we offer. I will take note of your comments and will try to improve whatever is in our reach. We hope to see you again in near future and have the chance of giving you an improved experience. Best regads,
Read more
Fancying a quick week away with friends this holiday popped up.... good job we had great company as the hotel is tired, dirty with poor food and a lift that’s a nightmare. No room safes, these are at reception which is a real pain! We booked end of season but everything was literally being closed around us from scaled down breakfast to no pool bar by the end of the week!
Read more
Response from Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mandy B, Our safe boxes are indeed at reception, which makes it convenient to use since you pass by on your way to enter or exit the hotel. I understand that having a small buffet at breakfast may have been odd , once you have seen the big buffet table, but you have to keep in mind that in the last month, towards the last days of operation from catering for 100+ guests the guest list comes down to 10+ . Nevertheless, the variety of dishes is still there. Moreover, our staff was available for extra requests, due to the small number of guests in house. The outdoor swimming pool was closed down due to bad weather and the indoor lobby bar was serving drinks instead. We did indeed had technical problem with the lifts this summer. Unfortunately, we were waiting for a technicalpart to arrive from abroad. Our local technicians were 24/7 available to fix the small issues occuring. I believe and hope your holiday was still enjoyable. Best Regards,
Read more
Hotel is clean, quiet, room was big, clean, very comfortable twin bed, bathtub was so nice so fortunately rare nowadays, breakfast was great same than lunch and dinner, everything what you need if you like powerbuilding training and specifically gym was good, equipments enough. Pool area is very good, sauna was nice too. Pool bar is great and crew there, bartender makes so good drinks. All crew in the hotel were very kind. I had halfboard and my flight was late and I was so late at hotel to get dinner so manager was so nice that I got free lunch on next day. Little thing but it made me so happy. I highly recommend Shipka hotel
Read more
Response from Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 634jmk, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is always great pleasue, hearing that our guests have enjoyed their stay and holiday with us. We try as a hotel, although not part of a closed complex, to provide everything our guests would need. Therefore, all health and spa facilities - swimming pools, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, fitness as well as entertainment options - billiard, table tennis, mini football and air hockey are completely free. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied by our services and amenities taht we provide. We are constantly trying to improve and when it is noticed, is a great reward. Hope we will see you again in the near future. All the best,
Read more
Room never cleaned only bins emptied lifts were a nightmare hotel very very noisy breakfast same as all Bulgaria good points balcony facing pool air con that’s it wouldn’t recommend this hotel at best 2 star
Read more
Response from Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Pipspen, Thank you for this review. I am sad to hear that you are rather left with unpleasant memory. Our housekeeping personnel, does daily cleaning services and towel/linnen change. We did indeed had troublesome time with the elevators, however, we tried our best to sort it out. Unfortunately technical issues are beyond our control sometimes. I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed the breakfast. We serve a variety of choices for every taste. However, if you seem not to like the Bulgarian taste, then is rather a question of destination and the perks coming with trying the locals food and ingredients. Best wishes
Read more
$22 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
shipka hotel golden sands
BulgariaVarna ProvinceGolden Sands
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shipka Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Shipka Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mojito Beach Bar (0.2 miles), Aquapolis (0.2 miles), and Arrogance Music Factory (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shipka Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Shipka Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shipka Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shipka Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shipka Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak House Krivata Lipa, Ivan's Place, and Shipka Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shipka Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Shipka Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Shipka Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Shipka Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Golden Sands.
Are pets allowed at Shipka Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Shipka Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.