We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Grand Hermitage

Save
1 Grand Hermitage Alley, Golden Sands 9007 Bulgaria
Visit hotel website
Hotel direct offer!EXCLUSIVE REWARDS
Otel.com
Nustay.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1672)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (370)

About

#10 of 115 hotels in Golden Sands
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Imagine a place with a unique atmosphere and service where you can relax and enjoy the serenity, the sun and the sea... Imagine a place that will exceed your expectations... Located on a quiet hill and surrounded by a green park, this exquisite luxury hotel offers the tranquility you are longing for. The 5-star resort welcomes you with stylish atmosphere, quality service and refined cuisine. Lounge on the sunniest balconies, relax in the SPA centre or have fun on the beach with the water sports available. Indulge your senses in the 5-star YHI SPA Centre: exclusive high quality massages, therapies and procedures offer a chance to get away from the stress and enjoy the serenity of your vacations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Water park
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Bulgarian, German
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:EXCLUSIVE REWARDS
Hotel deals
1,588Reviews241Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 754
  • 450
  • 222
  • 93
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is very large with over 500 rooms so be prepared to see many guest in pool side and dining areas. The location is perfect just off the beach and hotel has all facilities expected from 5star properties. The draw back from us was options of dining which were very limited - mainly one large restaurant (rest of the places are not really good at all) which was always packed and busy. Though it was manageable
Read more
Response from Quality_Manager_MGH, Guest Relations Officer at Melia Grand Hermitage
Responded Nov 16, 2019
Rajiv S, Please let me thank you for choosing our hotel as well as for sharing your experience online. I really appreciate all your comments and hope we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel Melia Grand Hermitage again in the future! Kind regards, Nina Neshkova Guest Relations Officer Melia Grand Hermitage
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We are currently on holidays with my family in the Melia Grand Hermitage at Golden Sands. As this has been an awesome experience so far I'd like to share my comments. 1. lets start with the Yhi Spa : the Bulgarian Rose Massage Treatment was brilliant: really 1.5 hour VIP style with a personal touch : thank you so much Velika, Anya at the reception and special thanks to manager Kem. 2. all-in means you can eat what you like/want - the restaurant might be sometimes crowdy but the friendly staff and variety of food makes a big difference. We also tried the dinner at the Italian resto - very tasteful and recommended 3. the guest services is really excellent: they provide hands-on advice, arranged a 'happy birthday' table with bottle of local sparking wine, a small cake accompanied by a 'happy birthday' song in the resto - you made our day! 4. the aqua sliding ramp is amazing - queue is OK and staff a bit teasing. Appreciated 5. Most of staff understand English, some even talk Dutch and French! ”Close your eyes, listen to your inner self, be in here right now. Experience harmony for the senses. Feel tender loving care.” Maybe one small comment: the hotel taxi was much more expensive that an official one, so would not recommend to take this
Read more
Response from Quality_Manager_MGH, Guest Relations officer at Melia Grand Hermitage
Responded Jul 6, 2019
Dear Peizegem, Thank you for the lovely words! We all are what we are because of you – our guests! We will always do our best to make everyone’s’ holiday memorable and amazing. To provide our guests with excellent service during their vacation is our main priority. Thank you once again for being our guests! Yours sincerely, Teodora Mateeva Guest Relations officer
Read more
+1
This hotel is wonderful. We had the level club which give you additional facilities including a separate restaurant, pool area, pool bar and a really nice lounge bar on the 8th floor which also offers afternoon tea. The hotel is kept extremely clean, gardens are well maintained and all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool always has the temp and chlorine levels displayed and have a lifeguard. The main pool is huge and has lots of sun beds also has daily entertainment. There is an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym. The level pool is set in a garden and the level pool bar. staff bring around drinks and small cups of fruit (grapes, pineapple etc which they varied). The fruit is excellent. There is also a fruit stand by the main pool to help yourself to apples, pears and peaches and the main pool also has a bar. The pool areas are cleaned daily and at night they put those zorbing balls out for the children. There is an ice cream cart open from 10-5pm with very yummy ice cream. I could not help it and had ice cream twice a day! There are small shops and a doctor and dentist on site. The hotel is right in front of the beach. You need to pay for the sun loungers but we just went down with our towels and rooms cards and put our stuff on the beach. Towels are provided by the hotel and there is a towel desk. The beach can be be very calm some days and other days there were decent waves for body surfing. The beach has lifeguards and lots of toilets. The water is great as it is not that salty. There are many activities out side the hotel within a few minutes walk, ice karting, kids bungee/trampolining, fish spas etc. Lots of little shops and beach bars. Rooms The rooms are very spacious with lots of closet space and kept clean. The maids work very hard. You have a stocked mini bar that is replenished daily and most of this is complimentary (water, beer, crisps and soft drinks). Food If you do not want to get out of your bathers at lunch time there are four casual food areas. A panini stand with a very friendly person serving everyday. The pizza stand. These guys worked so hard churning out pizza’s all day and were happy to make a pizza with your toppings on request. I did not eat at the German stand but they served sausages, sauerkraut and potatoes. There was also a paella stand which I did not eat at but was very busy. There is a huge range of food in the main restaurant: meats, salads, fish, antipasto, breads, fruit etc. The level restaurant has table service. You were spoilt for choice. The dessert range was amazing and even my husband ate a lot of dessert whilst we were here. They did speciality nights Mediterranean, Bulgaria and Asian. My only feedback would be on the Italian Al dente restaurant that whilst the starters, salads, pizza and desserts were great the main dishes did not look very appealing. Children For children there are a couple of water slides and an assault course. The assault course guy who is part of the animation team is very nice and encouraging. My son never went to kids club but the kids always looked happy and there is also a teen club. There were even balloon animals made in the afternoon and a mini disco at the stage area before an evening show all by the animation team. The bar was open by the stage when in use. There are evening shows and if they are not on the stage but by the main pool bar it can get very crowded and is hard to see. I would suggest stacking some of the pool loungers for those shows to make more room. We enjoyed the horror show. We had a great and would love to come back. Whilst all the staff were amazing there are a few I would like to mention. The wonderful restaurant manager Eli and our waiters Olexsander & Ruslan Yana & Anastasiia at the pool bar Sveltoslava & Anastasia in the level lounge bar
Read more
Response from Quality_Manager_MGH, Guest Relations Officer at Melia Grand Hermitage
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Dear 269kymp, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave your detailed and outstanding feedback. We are extremely happy to find out that you have highly appreciated our exclusive “Level” program and all additional facilities to which it gives access. Your kind words about our amazing staff members encourage and motivate us to work even more enthusiastically. The wonderful restaurant manager Eli, the waiters Olexsander & Ruslan, Yana & Anastasiia at the pool bar, Sveltoslava & Anastasia in the level lounge bar are working towards providing our guests with the best possible experiences and we are very proud of them and their fantastic work. We hope to see you again in very near future and to provide you with an excellent service. Kind regards, Nina Neshkova Guest Relations Officer Melia Grand Hermitage
Read more
+1
It was our first time in Bulgaria. It was surprising. Right from arrival, special check-in, special park for The Level guests and special pool, then happy hours with brand name drinks also a special restaurant with table service. It made you feel special. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will be going back.
Read more
Response from Quality_Manager_MGH, Guest Relations Officer at Melia Grand Hermitage
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear Luxe_rustig_vak, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our special Level concept, which is the best choice to turn your stay into an unforgettable experience. We truly appreciate you taking your time to share your experience writing this great review. We are most delighted to learn that Bulgaria and Melia Grand Hermitage had impressed and surprised you in such a positive way and that our staff made you feel special. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Nina Neshkova Guest Relations Officer Melia Grand Hermitage
Read more
Me and my boyfriend went away here to celebrate our 4 years together. Don’t get me wrong the hotel itself looked lovely. The room was nice and the hotel cleanliness was good. There are 3 restaurants to choose from when you are there. You have the main buffet, Italian restaurant and German restaurant. We tried all three of these but the food wasn’t 5* standard. Meat was all very chewy and there wasn’t much of a variety at all and a lot of processed meat. We thought the food was so bad that we ate out a couple of times which to be honest, wasn’t much better. Our bed sheets weren’t changed everyday which I would expect in a 5* On the other hand, the staff were very friendly (apart from the reception staff who were very unhelpful) we wanted to do some excursions while we were out there and were told by reception we have to sort them ourselves so we ended up paying a lot of money In taxis. I will say the guest relations lady was very very helpful though and recommended places for us to go. The look of the hotel itself was pretty just the rest wasn’t great, even the cocktails tasted gross. There was entertainment at the hotel every evening and it was always something different which was good but would only ever last a couple of hours. The hotel is right near the beach so you have a variety of little bars and shops which were nice. I would definitely only say this hotel is a 3 star unfortunately.
Read more
Response from Quality_Manager_MGH, Guest Relations Officer at Melia Grand Hermitage
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear nats18xx, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary and for leaving us your review here on TripAdvisor. Your kind words about the guest relation team and the staff are much appreciated. We do try to make sure you have the best experience you can with us. Our housekeeping staff helps to keep our planet in balance by changing bed lines every fourth day for guests who stay multiple nights. Of course, we are always ready to change them on request. Melia Hotels and Resort supports the global efforts required to preserve the environment and we kindly ask for your understanding and your support of our Eco-friendly policy. We are sad to learn our gastronomy didn't reach your expectations and hope to be able to meet them next time. Kind regards, Nina Neshkova Guest Relations Officer Melia Grand Hermitage
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia grand hermitage hotel golden sands, melia golden sands, melia hotel grand hermitage
LOCATION
BulgariaVarna ProvinceGolden Sands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
727
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Grand Hermitage
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Grand Hermitage?
Nearby attractions include Hotel International Casino (0.4 miles), Mojito Beach Bar (0.6 miles), and Aquapolis (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Grand Hermitage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Grand Hermitage?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Grand Hermitage?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Grand Hermitage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak House Krivata Lipa, Ivan's Place, and Parmy Bar&Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Grand Hermitage?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Melia Grand Hermitage have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Melia Grand Hermitage offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Melia Grand Hermitage located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Golden Sands.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Grand Hermitage?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Melia Grand Hermitage offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Melia Grand Hermitage?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Bulgarian.