We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Golden Sands 9007 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
FindHotel
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Travelocity$105
Hotels.com$105
Priceline$115
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (297)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (57)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 05/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 127 hotels in Golden Sands
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Golden Sands does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Grifid Encanto Beach, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Grifid Encanto Beach offer a minibar and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A concierge is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. Grifid Encanto Beach puts the best of Golden Sands at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable. A great opportunity to combine summer beach vacation in a newly conceptualized WEL FIT Grifid Concept Room and a health and wellness journey. Complete body and mind relax & detox program in the unique at the Black Sea coast innovative MediSpa Center featuring state-of-art equipment spread on 4 floors. A-team of dedicated professionals are taking care to experience the most effective natural therapies that aim to enhance the healing power of your body, providing the tools and knowledge necessary to transform you into managers of your own health.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Bicycles available
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Bulgarian and 1 more
288Reviews20Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 152
  • 80
  • 32
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
georgeivan wrote a review Aug 2022
Giurgiu, Romania67 contributions30 helpful votes
It was a great stay.. with a little bit o minus. The minus is not the fault of the hotel. Actually, for me it was the first time going for all inclusive, and it was a mistake. For 2-3 days it is ok, as the products are ok, but not top quality. And, it is logical, to cover hundreds of people in the same time.. Other than that..I was not very satisfied by the room, as I had a huge tree in front of the room..Sea view is a sea view..😁. Parking could be for free... Well, the View, very nice, all the facilities modern and clean, up to the standards. I don't recommend the beach for families with childrens..the water is deep very fast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MTolik wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada993 contributions2833 helpful votes
+1
That’s a super place. I have spent there weekend with my family. It was my first experience with Golden Sands, I am impressed. The hotel has excellent location with great vicinity to sea line and own beach. Internet was fast, rooms clean and spacious. I was surprised with quality of buffer they serve there and special appreciation for spa area-amazing!!! All staff is fluent in English and cooperative. I strongly recommend this hotel for family or business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ioana wrote a review Sep 2021
Bucharest, Romania9 contributions12 helpful votes
I don’t understand why everyone is giving such a big rate maybe because is the best in the area. The hotel is a very old communist hotel, little rooms just refurnished with very cheap materials, 2 small elevators doesn’t t fit more than 2 persons and are always crowded so you need to take the stairs or you will wait forever. I just felt i enter in a two star hotel where they change few things but still it feels like an old hotel. Everything is so cheap starting from the fabrics to the curtains and parquet. In the room you don’t find any amenities just a shower cap not even slippers or hair conditioner not even tissues!! The AC is very noisy! They don’t have mosquito net and because of that you cannot open the balcony! And the rooms are very low. I just came from Riu Palace Sunny Beach and when i get here i was shocked, i wanted to leave but my room was non refundable. Riu Palace is so much beautiful! First time and surely last time at Encanto! And they tricked me, i read it was build in 2016, which is not true at all! The only two good things: good tasty food and the proximity to the beach
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure they give you the room you booked (some rooms are very very small)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Dear Ioana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are saddened to learn you did not have the wonderful stay you have come to expect from us. We strive to achieve the high standards we have set for ourselves at all times and Iwe are sorry if we let you down on this occasion. We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again and that we can impress you with our service on your next stay. Best regards, Your Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicoleta I wrote a review Aug 2021
Bucharest, Romania272 contributions41 helpful votes
We have stayed here for one week in August, traveling with small children. Although I am personally not a big fan of all inclusive hotels, I was pleasantly surprised. The room, hotel, restaurant and also beach area get 5 stars in cleanliness. All employees were wearing face masks and they were attentive for guests to obey the rule as well, where required (buffet area - masks and plastic gloves). The restaurant has a terrace facing the see, very lovely. The restaurant offered a nice variety of food which was tasty and fresh (a good part of the food was prepared there, on spot). Minus here the sweets but maybe this is the Bulgarian cuisine. The hotel is located to the end of the resort and this is a good thing because it less crowded and you have options to get to the center if you want to. The drinks were also nice in the beach bar with gin, prosecco, and pretty good wine. Personnel is polite but they could be nicer. Overall, I highly recommend it and we will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Dear Nicoleta, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It would be the greatest pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Your Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
phristina wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Thank you all for the well-established organization and perfect service! Everything was on a level - a quiet beach, a unique pool, a variety of food and competent staff. Thanks to Zheni, Martina and Peter for the warm welcome and care that made our vacation wonderful! August is coming. Petko and Christina
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach
Responded Aug 11, 2021
Dear Petko and Christina, thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We want to thank you for rating us at the highest level. We look forward to welcoming you once again, maybe in August. Best regards, Your Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikol wrote a review Aug 2021
Peoria, Illinois1 contribution
+1
Thank you so much for making my vacation so memorable. My room was wonderful and every meal was spectacular, the cakes Daniela Dimitrova was amazing. Everyone at the hotel Encanto was friendly and provided the highest level of service, particularly note was Kati front manager We had a wonderful time, thank you so much
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach
Responded Aug 11, 2021
Dear Dreamer 54631364123, Thank you for sharing your impressions of the stay in Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach. We are glad to read that you are satisfied with the cakes and the service in the hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anita G wrote a review Aug 2021
Cluj-Napoca, Romania45 contributions5 helpful votes
We choose this hotel especially for the good reviews regarding cleaning. I can say it was certably not clean. Maybe it depends with what you compare it with. When we checked in the floors were not clean and there was hair in the bathroom. During our stay the hair remained there. We stayed on the ground floor close to reception. Good points: the hotel is right on the beach. Amenities are nice. You can eat something almost anytime, this is good if you have kids. Good variety of food: less healthy,more fried dishes. There is one type of fish everyday, soups, fresh pasta and pizza, pancakes in the morning. We choose a "park" view room, but it was more like park-ing view. Crowded parking and a horrible smell or garbage. Rooms are big, beds are big, minibar is filled everyday with 2 bottles of water. Evening entertaining was basic. Overall we had a nice holiday, but I qas expecting way more from a 4* hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking is payable- 10e per day Make a reservation to a la cart restaurant on your first day as...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach
Responded Aug 11, 2021
Dear Anitag601, Thank you for your the time to share your experience during your recent visit to Grifid Encanto. We are always looking for ways to enhance our service and your feedback is a valuable tool for this process. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Best regards, Your Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tolya Boeva wrote a review Aug 2021
Targovishte, Bulgaria52 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Really recommended! We are coming here every summer. And every year the hotel is going better and better. The Best place for one vacation with children. The beach and the water here are very healthy. The room was clean, and if you need something, there is always someone on the flop to help. The main restaurant is a little bit messy, but the food is fresh and good cooked. The bars are good organised and in the lobby bar you can find not only domestic drinks. The snack bar on the beach is clean, and the pizza there is fantastic. Really tasty! The A la card restaurant on the beach is my favourite place, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Mitko is the best waiter there and always ready to be helpful. All pools are ok, the infinity is nice place for afternoon relaxing; if you have small children there is also one baby pool and animation for children after 4 years. The girls there are very friendly (Marty was our favourite) I was impressed that the whole staff wore masks because of the COVID 19 restrictions even the 40 degrees outside and everywhere you can find disinfection stations. So… we were satisfied. Nice holiday everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear Antoshka 76 Thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel Encanto. We are delighted to read that your entire stay at our hotel has gone perfectly well. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Best regards, Your Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DayTrip745398 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Very clean hotel, close to the beach, fresh meal and everyday can find Something new, fresh fruits, tasty pizza. There is organized live show music every evening. There are many local drinks item. The infinity pool and SPA area are super ok. We are going back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book direct in hotel site
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Dear, Mr/ Mrs. Day Trip745398 Thank you for your visit and that you spend time sharing your opinion with us! We are always delighted when we find out that our guests spent an all-round successful holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Your Grifid team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cristina Munteanu wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
The entire experience was amazing. Everything was spotless,the food was very tasty and us and my child enjoyed the entire experience. They had all sorts of activities for childs and grown ups so we didn't had the time to get bored. Even though we had the reservation for 4 nights , we decided to stay another day to have another vacation day
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Dear Cristina, Thank you for choosing our Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach. We are glad to hear that you had a nice vacation. Thank you for sharing your sincere opinion with us and for deciding to extend your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Your Grifid Encanto Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar obzor beach - izgrev hotel golden sands, iberostar golden sands, iberostar hotel golden sands
LOCATION
BulgariaVarna ProvinceGolden Sands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
263
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach?
Nearby attractions include Nirvana Beach (0.3 miles), Cuba Bar (0.6 miles), and Escape the Room (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parmy Bar&Grill, Magdalena, and White Lady.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Grifid Hotel Encanto Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Athanasius Orthodox Church (9.5 miles) and Roman Thermae (9.5 miles).