We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

smartline Madara

Save
Share
Traveler (178)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (33)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good28%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“sailor bar”(8 reviews)
“great holiday”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
30
24
12
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
24
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssailor barroom wasn't readygreat holidaynight all inclusive stayanimation teamice creamplastic wasteland trainfamily friendly hotelpool areasnack barshower capfor making our holidaypork and chickensoft drinkspark hotelsalad
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was quite sceptical when I arrived having read the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we had lunch and when we returned we had our bags carried to our rooms. We had a pool view and...More

Thank rachelandsi
Response from MadaraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at smartline MadaraResponded 1 week ago

Dear rachelandsi. Thank you for the high rating given and for your kind comments. We hope you did have more than enjoyable vacation and you left our property with lifetime sweet memories. We sincerely appreciate you for taking the time to share your valuable opinion...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came on this trip as a family expecting a good experience and that is what was provided. The only fault was the food wasn’t the best in terms of having a lot of option for meat ect but was outstanding for everything else.All the...More

Thank Olivia J F
Response from MadaraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at smartline MadaraResponded 1 week ago

Ms. Olivia J, thank you for taking the time to write a comment and rate our property! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to be the best at what we do, so we really appreciate your comment! We hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to give this place the benefit of the doubt seeing as loads of reviews said they were skeptical at first but were glad they went. I don’t know if these people were A) blind B) very blind C) very bloody blind Still trying...More

2  Thank Chanté C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed in Bulgaria before in a 5 star hotel, we were expecting something close. I’m afraid that the Hotel did not quite meet our expectations. I read the reviews before we left, and I was a little apprehensive, but as we arrived the hotel...More

1  Thank mcpoeman
Response from MadaraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at smartline MadaraResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mcpoeman, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to comment and rate our hotel and you stay among us.The standard hour for the accommodation of the guests is after 14:00 (worldwide and not just in Madara Smartline hotels)...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some of the reviews on here we were all a little worried, we had no need to be at all, this hotel was amazing, spotlessly clean wonderful staff and fab animation team. Food Plentiful and always replenished never had the same dish twice...More

Thank kerrey
Response from MadaraHotel, General Manager at smartline MadaraResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kerrey Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the food and your room. We hope that we will see you again next year. Best regards,

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
42
Price range
$56 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Madara Hotel Golden Sands
,
Smartline Madara Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province
Location
Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Photos
Traveler (178)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (33)
Room & Suite (32)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 112 hotels in Golden Sands
Hotel Dana Palace Park
22 reviews
.05 miles away
Hotel Allegra
24 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Kristal
244 reviews
.07 miles away
Perla Hotel
190 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 43 restaurants in Golden Sands
Steak House Krivata Lipa
170 reviews
.40 miles away
Shipka Steak House
137 reviews
.42 miles away
Hurry Ramsden's Fish & Chips
43 reviews
.45 miles away
Steak House Old Oak Staria Dab
444 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 16 attractions in Golden Sands
Hotel International Casino
163 reviews
.25 miles away
Mojito Beach Bar
128 reviews
.39 miles away
Aquapolis
471 reviews
.28 miles away
Arrogance Music Factory
86 reviews
.36 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SteveJan1952
August 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Terence C | Reviewed this property |
no, couldn't find any decent tea in resturant either, but coffee was beautiful, I did say to my partner if I went again I would take travel kettle and T bags.
1
Vote
tottyontour1971
August 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Maximusjones87 | Reviewed this property |
They do have baileys dissarano and Malibu up stairs for extra payment which we did use somw evenings and amaizng cheap cocktails. The all in usual vodka, rum, brandy and liqures coffee and chocolate chocolate and coke was... More
0
Votes
Bartek-Papierz
August 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from Diana B | Reviewed this property |
The beach is pretty close and very nice and clean. The water was very clear during my stay. Beds on the beach are not included.. they cost around 10 leva each. Regarding the drinks there is an all inclusive bar at the hotel... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pick another hotel like the Riu Helios"
Read review
"2nd floor is pretty accessible since the elevators were always full :)"
Read review
"Some overlook pool, mine overlooked the service road and trees"
Read review
"The pool rooms are ok, the "park" rooms face the forest, so there's not much to see."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing