We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

lti Dolce Vita Hotel

Golden Sands - Bulgaria 9007, Golden Sands 9007 Bulgaria
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
getaroom.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (344)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (29)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
184Reviews18Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 71
  • 33
  • 8
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
hotel is really good have modern and clean rooms with friendly staff...the food was really deliciouse and variously snack bar really deliciouse and unlimited lovely cocktails ...i think every thing in this hotel is the best
Read more
Response from MilenaG529, Guest Relations Manager at lti Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guests, Thank you very much for the highest review and the recommendation. We are more than happy to know, that you had a pleasant holiday and truly enjoyed it. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lti Dolce Vita Team
Read more
I'd ideally give this a 3.5 but it's either a 3 or a 4.... 3 feels a bit low but 4 feels slightly high. The hotel itself is beautiful and kept exceptionally clean and tidy. Grand reception area, nice big rooms with comfy beds, air con, decent amount of wardrobe space and good sized bathrooms. There are 4 pools once of which is a kids waterpark style with slides, water jets etc which our 6 year old loved. The other 2 outdoor pools are lovely. The one that's undercover is a little on the chilly side!! The hotel has a private area of beach which is nice and you can get the basic drinks with your all inclusive there. The hotel runs a small shuttle bus which can get full at times and the other guests don't seem to understand a basic queing system so we would usually walk whxih was around 10 mins. The beach is fun with big waves and watersports available. We did jet skiing and parasailing. The restaurant was one of the first problems. Not so much the food which is a bit basic but lovely fresh salads and we always found something we were all happy to eat. There were meats, fish, pasta, pizza etc. But the staff in the rest were dreadful. The tables were not cleaned, you had to clear stuff off and wipe it down yourself, get you own cutlery and if you dared to ask them to, you got a very angry response. One waitress shouted at my husband for asking for cutlery and we witnessed her arguing with another couple of guests too. Having said that, the staff at the Al a carte were better and more welcoming. The Bulgarian and the Asian were both very enjoyable. Definitely recommend. We were probably only one of 4 English families in the hotel which didn't effect our holiday but sometimes it's nice to he able to chat to someone at the bar or for our son to be able to make friends. The other guests in the hotel were incredibly rude (would let doors close on you as they walked through, push past you in the lift, refuse to que, push in, generally just very rude). Also everyone seems to smoke and being used to the smoking ban back home, it takes a lot of getting used to when every single table or sunbed round you is smoking. Having said that, none of that really effected our holiday and we would look at the option of going back if it suited our needs and dates. There is a waterpark only about a 10 minute walk which isn't massive but a good fun family day out so would recommend that. The town was also a lot of fun, only about a 5-10 minute walk and was really buzzing. Your usual shops of holiday tat, lots of food places, some really cool beach bars which children are also welcome at and our son loved the music, rides, attractions etc. We wandered down there most evenings. Reasonably priced for everything too. There are some clubs and party scene but it really didn't effect us. There didn't seem to be any drunk party people staggering around and we were out quite late some nights. Just a fun atmosphere really. There is a place called mega park dolphin which has a nice pool which customers can use, TV screens and loud music so we'd often come off the beach and have a couple of cocktails there and use the pool before heading back to the hotel. We loved the cocktails, both us and our son loved the music and the pool and our son was happy flossing away! We had a really enjoyable holiday overall despite some of the rudeness of the guests and would look to return.
Read more
Response from MilenaG529, Guest Relations Manager at lti Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded Aug 22, 2019
Dear guests, Thank you for the detailed comment and the feedback. We appreciate it. We are glad, that overall you had an enjoyable family vacation and had so much fun with the kids. The guest’s satisfaction is our top priority. Of course, we are sorry, that in some areas of service we didn’t meet your expectations. We always take the remarks very seriously and work hard on improvement. Your comment is very helpful in this direction. We will be more than happy to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lti Dolce Vita Team
Read more
I was here for a week in a group with small kids, parents and grandparents. Beach: 15 min walk to their own beach where they provide beer and soft drinks and sunbeds. This beach is in the main center of the resort. Snacks are not included but there is a beach bar with cheap pub food if you want to skip lunch. There is a shuttle every 20-30mins up until 1730. The beach closes at 18 so you have to clear the sunbeds. Food: There is a buffet food. There is always something decent but never great. Its also very crowded and feels like a cafeteria. For 4 stars it doesnt even try to pretend to have any class/elegance. There is grilled meat and fish, some local stews, pizza and pasta, fish fingers or breaded cheese, cold meats, cheses, 2 types of soup, ice cream, cakes, pickles, etc. Bulgarian restaurant is also buffet, slightly better quality. Drinks: Tap beer is drinkable but it feels very light, probably around 2% alcohol. Other cocktails also feel very light and watered down but drinkable. Wine is very bad. Coffee from the bar is ok, breakfast coffee machine sucks but there is filter coffee near the door. Room: I loved the rooms, nice with plenty of space and furniture to fit your luggage. The showers were always hot. Pool: see the pictures. Only issue is that the kids area closes at 17 and main pool at 18. Entertainment: During the day we were mostly away. There is a kids show every night from 8 to 10 or so. Toddlers enjoy it.
Read more
Response from MilenaG529, Guest Relations Manager at lti Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We appreciate it. At first place we are glad that the whole family had fun and truly enjoy the vacation. We are sorry, that you didn’t like the food and you are not satisfied with the service in the restauarant. In order to fulfill every guest expectations regarding food, our main buffet offers a great range of food options. We also have 2 thematically restaurant with Asiatic and .local food. Our chefs always try to offer variety and quality in order to meet every guest´s expectations. All of your constructive remarks are forwarded to the management. We are going to work on improvement. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the high standards of service and quality that are typical of our hotel. Kind regards, Lti Dolce Vita Team
Read more
This hotel is in a good location for anyone who is visiting Golden Sands, less than a five minute walk to the shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean, rooms are modern and spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The staff were a bit of a mixture - the reception staff I found to be quite rude sometimes, but the entertainment and bar staff were always pleasant. This is not a hotel for couples in my opinion, it is very family orientated and when we visited (baring in mind it was before the schools broke up for the summer holidays) the hotel was full of kids and big families. The pool isn't big enough for the amount of people the hotel holds unfortunately, during the summer you will tend to find that you'll struggle to find a sunbed after 9:30am. The food I found was always of a good quality, although it was quite repetitive but only after around 5 days of being there did we notice that. The all inclusive unlimited cocktails are lovely and you can have wine and beer with your meals. The breakfast was just your usual continental options plus with the normal eggs, bacon, beans etc. I never had any issues with the food. I spent the last few days of my holiday quite poorly with acute gastroenteritis, so unfortunately we didn't get to go out on any of the excursions we had planned which was a shame. Overall I would give the hotel a 3* plus rating in my opinion - I've stayed in 3* hotels nicer than this one a few times before. I personally wouldn't go back to this hotel but I also wouldn't say I had an awful holiday - the hotel does have lots of good features. One other thing I would add is that the entertainment is very much for kids, if any couples are looking at this hotel I would stay away and go for a adult only hotel inside!
Read more
Response from MilenaG529, Guest Relations Manager at lti Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded Aug 22, 2019
Dear guests, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read, that most of the time spent with us, was an enjoyable one. It is great, that you are satisfied with the cleaning, the room and the service in general. Lti Dolce Vita is a family hotel, but of course couples and the guests of all the nationalities and ages are welcome for us. We are truly sorry to read, that you didn’t feel completely on the right place. The friendly behaviour is a main requirement for every single staff member. If someone was rude to you, take our apology. We know, we have do work on improvement in the F&B department and we are doing it. We will be glad to have you back! Kind regards, Lti Dolce Vita Team
Read more
Firstly I would like to say I have written a few reviews on here both good and bad and feel I'm fair in my views. The hotel itself is very clean and welcoming with a very chic reception area and bar. Check in was super quick and the room was very nice. Very spacious and mattresses super comfortable. We requested extra pillows that were with us immediately. Bathroom was big with a big shower and bath, plenty of clean towels and complimentary toiletries. Hot water was very hit and miss and only managed to have a hot shower twice in the week and the remainder it was luke warm at best BUT due to hot weather a cool shower wasnt too much of an issue. Pools: The pools and outside areas were really clean and well maintained. Plenty of big loungers, fresh towels and parasol and despite it being peak season we always found sunbeds without having to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve a bed as I feel many of the customers did. There are 3 pool areas including a waterpark/slide area for the children. The slides were really well maintained and no signs of rust or mould/mildew at all and I felt all the pools were of the same standard. I've read some reviews here that say bottom of pools were dirty but I would dispute that totally as I myself would not want to swim somewhere like that and I felt the pools were very clean even in peak season. The only comment I would make is they are very cold but I've found this in almost all European hotels when weve visited. The sea here is much warmer and more pleasant than the temperature of the water in the pools. The bars are well stocked and offer a good choice of beverages and drinks. There was hardly ever any queues and bar staff are very friendly and polite. The Beach: This hotel is not beachside and is a 10 min ride away on a free shuttle bus. There is a private part of the beach for hotel guests with free loungers and parasol and the restaurant there will provide free drinks for hotel guests. There is nothing above that would prevent me returning but sadly the only thing remaining to review is the food and I'm sorry to say and in comparison to many other 4* hotels I have visited the food is very low standard. It is very much geared for the German and Bulgarian guests. The cold buffet area is the same every night with big bowls of pickled vegetables, olives, cheeses and meats. The main courses are either a meat stew of some sort, rice and vegetables all cooked the same way. The food is rarely hot at all and sometimes I would say even cold! My husband and I are not fussy at all but tonight for instance there was pork skewers that were cooked partially on the griddle and then deep fried which meant chewy tough meat sadly. We always found something to eat but I'm sorry to say not one meal did we feel was great or up to standard of a 4* Platinum hotel. I have read comments from some people who have responded to complaints about the food and implying that the reviewer is either fussy or expecting too much. I have been to many many 4* AI hotels all over Europe and the Caribbean and the Dolce Vita is by far the worst food. Breakfast is terrible. I prefer continental which is usually lovely pastries and jams but unfortunately the Dolce Vita does not provide this. The pastries are very plain and almost stale and the jam is almost a jelly that's been minced up and has no taste and no fruit at all. I even purchased a jar of jam to have as I already eat very little for breakfast so to pass on jam would mean dry toast!! I chose to not even bother with breakfast a few mornings and instead walked to a local shop as it was much fresher and tastier sadly. Staff: I have read lots of reviews which are mostly negative about the staff. I would like to say that the reception staff, bar staff and life guards are all very happy, warm and polite staff and felt this needed saying as to generalise about all the staff would be most unfair. Now to the restaurant staff. They are rude, surly, rushed and rarely even acknowledge or smile at a guest. It's a case of feed us and get us out quickly! I did have to make a complaint unfortunately about a situation that I wont go into here as the restaurant manager was most apologetic and had called a staff meeting as we were leaving and I could hear him addressing our complaint. I'm aware it's a hot and tedious job clearing up after guests all the time but our custom pays their wages and perhaps they need to be aware of that. Overall the hotel, grounds and facilities are really nice with no complaints at all but if food is part of your holiday or rather nice food served well in ambient surroundings then you will be very very disappointed with Dolce Vita as it does not make the mark of a hotel of this grading nor the price we paid for a week peak season.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Riu Dolce Vita
LOCATION
BulgariaVarna ProvinceGolden Sands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
291
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about lti Dolce Vita Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to lti Dolce Vita Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hotel International Casino (0.6 miles), Mojito Beach Bar (0.4 miles), and Aquapolis (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at lti Dolce Vita Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at lti Dolce Vita Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to lti Dolce Vita Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak House Krivata Lipa, Ivan's Place, and Shipka Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at lti Dolce Vita Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does lti Dolce Vita Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, lti Dolce Vita Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at lti Dolce Vita Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to lti Dolce Vita Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Athanasius Orthodox Church (8.0 miles) and Roman Thermae (8.0 miles).
Is lti Dolce Vita Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.