Dolce Vita Hotel

Dolce Vita Hotel

Traveler (411)
Petit-déjeuner
Dining (53)
View from 503
Pool & Beach (41)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#23 of 113 hotels in Golden Sands
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Modern
Languages Spoken
Russian, Bulgarian, German
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Spa
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites

Location

Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007 Bulgaria
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Varna Airport
11.2 mi
See all flights
211Reviews18Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 74
  • 39
  • 11
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paula P wrote a review Aug 2021
Vilnius, Lithuania1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nice, the food is also good, the place near the beach but uou have to walk there. Room service is terrible, our room in a week was cleaned once, and cleaned on that way that ir was still sandy everywhere, nobody replaced our cups for tea and etc. Bedsheets were dirty as well as towels. We had to leave at 7 before breakfast. They made early breakfast, we couldnt choose. We didnt eat it. It was just bread (wirhout butter or anything) and peace of cheese. After leaving nobkdy asked how was the hotel for us. So they are not even gathering the information from clients.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milena Gencheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear PaulapF8571PC, thank you for sharing your experience and opinion with us.It really matters.We are glad to hear that you like the food and the hotel.As far as the beach is concerned ,in our description on booking.com it is written that the hotel is not directly on the beach.We are sorry to hear that the distance bothers you. About the cleanliness and the housekeeping we are going to wor.k on improvement in this area.Your constructive remarks are already forwarded to the management.As far as the lunch packets are concerned,they are standard and include sandwich,some kind of fruit,a bottle of water and something sweet.We would like to let you know that if you have any requests and preferrences about the food in the packets,you should inform us in advance.The feedback is very important for us.We are sorry that nobody asked you how was your stay at the hotel.May be it was some of our new colleges.They really have a lot to learn about hospitality but we will work on improvement in this area. Kind regards, Dolce Vita team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geo B wrote a review Aug 2022
Popesti Leordeni, Romania228 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is nice. Strange, it has rug in the hallway, but floor tiles in room. Good food. Their's private beach is far away, about 15 minutes walking. The beach is awful and has no bars, or any way to buy drinks or food. Sunbeds and umbrellas awful. Not again on their's Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking costs 22 Leva per day
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milena Genova, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Geob2019, Thank you for your feedback .It really matters to us. About the beach we are working on improvement. Best wishes, Dolce Vita Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GabrielCubantov wrote a review Aug 2017
2 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very good indeed, high stardards for food and accomodation. The beach is still far away and difficult to reach by walking and the shuttle bus service offered is very poor. During my 5 days stay so far I could not get a place and I was trying daily as I am here with my wife and 3 little kids. Soooo, for the families travelling with kids, willing to enjoy the beach and not only the nearby pool, this hotel is to be avoided as walking to the sea is a nightmare.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 390guestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded Aug 4, 2017
Dear guests, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. The comfort of all of the guests is very important for us. We are sorry to understand that you have left the hotel a little bit disappointed. We provide a private beach and shuttle bus from this year. Your remarks are very helpful to improve that service. Actually there is a short way to the beach – it is 10 min walking. If you couldn’t take the bus for about 2-3 days you had to inform the reception. We could find a solution, but only if we know about the problem. Lti Dolce Vita is a family hotel. It is important for us our guests arriving as family to feel on the right place. We hope that you are going to give us one more chance and visit us again. Kind regards, Lti Dolce Vita Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gurps Khaira wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Iliana started my family holiday 2 weeks before arrival with a very great 1st impression of the hotel. She was very prompt in responding to queries. And considerated of taking my booking based on the results of the PCR test.

Upon arrival Milena, Radost and their reception staff (Martina & Zhenya) greeted us with a great welcome and ensured all our needs were promptly met.

Hristo, Nikolia, Nicoleta, Kristgn, Stanimir and Boon will pour you drinks at the bar till you drop. LOVE IT!

Georgia leads the kitchen staff and what a great job he does and always ensures someone is greeting you at the door. The chef(s) prepare THE finest food in Varna.

Plamen ensures the lifeguard team at the swimming pool is always looking out for the little ones all day long. My only recommendation is to do something about the slippery floor tiles by the four (yes FOUR amazing pools for all ages) pools.

Zoe, Lubo, Presi and Misha have unparalleled energy to keep the little ones going all day long. I don't know how they do it.

Angelinka kept the room clean to an extremely high standard and the daily towel puppet always surprised me.

Ivan at the security gate always ensured only guests were entering the hotel.

The gardens are maintained to a lovely standard and the atmosphere always smells fresh.

Once you've had enough of eating and drinking....Dido, Vanessa and Rali will give you any type of relaxing massage you could wish for at a very reasonable price.

I mention all these names (and there were lots more) because these are the names of the people that will make your "hotel stay" into a "family holiday".

All inclusive is my recommendation and I will be booking again. 10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milena Gencheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear GurpsKhaira, thank you for your review and the nice words.We are more than happy that you had a lovely stay. Cannot wait to welcome you back. Kind regards, Dolce Vita Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristina wrote a review Aug 2022
Kaunas, Lithuania1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel exceeded my expectations. The territory and rooms are very clean, the room was very modern, stylish and spacious. Food was just excellent, so much of the variety and the taste was great. My children (13 and 5) also were happy about so much of delicious food every day. I was also pleasantly surprised about the quality of cocktails.
What I really liked very much is that there were no quews anywhere, no stupid reservations of sunbeds at the pool area and that we could participate in evening shows comfortably (it was always easy to find a seat inside or outside, wherever you wish). By the way, the shows were really nice, and my 5 years old daughter just loved mini disco every night. Thanks to the restless animation team!
The small waterpark for children is very nice, but I think it should be opened for longer time and the water should be warmer. In this pool for some reason the water was freezing cold! So, we mostly spent time in other pools which were really nice.
Lastly, about the beach. The beach is really clean and very nice, the only thing that was a bit annoying is that there was no toilet in beach area. There was a portable public toilet nearby, but it was so dirty my small daughter was afraid to go there.
Overall, we were very happy to have chosen Dolce Vita for our vacation and I really recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milena Genova, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Dear Hebichan 77, Thank you for your feedback .It really matters to us. We are happy that you are 100 % satisfied with your stay-the beach, the animation, the hotel. About the toilets on the beach and the pool temperature we are working on improvement. We will be proud to welcome you again to our hotel. Best regards, Dolce Vita Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator690705 wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The food was awful, low quality, the cheapest products for the Bulgarian market! We couldn't eat anything of this food! The vegetables for the salad were cheapest, the steaks were not well done and were not delicious at all, the pasta was not good also but was the only thing I could consummate! Margarine, the cheapest meat products and the way of preparation of the food were under the lowest level of quality! Very low hygiene in the restaurant -I mean dirty glasses and plates at the end of the season, when the hotel was 50 % occupaied! Low quality of the drinks also! We all had health problems because of the poor quality of the food! I was ill on the second day of my stay and I had trouble with my stomach to the end of my vacation! We don't speak at all about the covid 19 measures- with this hygiene!
The roommate of our floor was a very kind woman, but very tired, I suppose, because of the lack of personal or the low hotel management. Our sheets wasn't change for the entire stay of 6 nights.
The spa center was very small, one sauna, one djacousi with additional taxes for them. This is 4 stars hotel!!!
The parking of the hotel was with additional taxes of 6 Euros per day in September! And be careful- we talk about unguarded parking, where in August there are not enough free parking places for the hotel capacity!
The best thing in this hotel were the animators! They were so cute and really could raise our bad mood! I am sorry that you guys work at this place!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milena Genova, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate it. We regret to read, that you couldn’t truly enjoy your stay. We take very seriously the negative remarks and they are already forwarded to the management. Regarding the food, it is a matter of taste. We follow all the standards for prepairing the food and try to live up to guests expectations.We will take into consideration your negative remarks and try to improve the quality of the food .As far as the housekeeping is concerned,it is true that there is not enough staff but the cleanining ladies give their best to make you satisfied with their service. Regarding the parking,all the guests are informed either by booking or from their touristic guide that the parking is not included in the price.It is normal not to be enough parking places in August because it is a high summer season.In conclusion Iwant to assure you that we do our best to improve quality of our services and to win you as a guest of our hotel again. Best regards, Lti Dolce Vita Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mihaella T wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It's to much 1star.
I was there with my kids and my family.
Food it's very poor,terrible and so so much salt.
Clean it's ok,not excelent.
To go at beach,you must go intro Rivera Beach,and there u have only 10 chairs.
Drinks badly.
Animation very ok.
I not recommand this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Milena Genova, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolce Vita Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear Mihaella, thank you for your comment.We appreciate it.We are really sorry to hear that you are not 100 percent satisfied with the food and the beach.We will work on improvement and will give our best to answer to your expectations.We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with cleaning and the animation.We will be more than happy to welcome you back. Best regards, LTI Dolce vita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SteveMartin_10 wrote a review Jun 2018
Eastbourne, United Kingdom3 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife, 6 year old son and myself just returned from 7 nights at this hotel. The hotel is rated at 4 stars, based on my experience 3 would be more accurate.

-First thing we noticed at the hotel, was that they had 3 lifts by the side of reception, only one was working. Which stopped after the second night( so no lifts by reception!), so we had to walk to the second floor, to catch the lift that went up near our room (my wife is 6 months pregnant) and there were also elderly and disabled people staying.

-Food- My wife and I got fed up with the lack of variety and general quality of the food by the second day. We have gone all inclusive in different hotels around Europe and had a better choice. The restaurant staff walk around in a daze, one morning one rude female member of staff wanted to get by me whilst I was making coffee, she hand genstered me to move so she could get by. I told her to walk around me!! She replied WHAT!!!? They seem to forget who the customer is.

- Pool, we were expecting to see the small water park open, which turned out to having maintenance work done on it, won’t be open till mid June...

Also, The two outdoor pools that were open were freezing
My son who is 6, was put off from swimming by the cold temperature of the water, plus the depth is 1.5m/1.6m. They have a small kids pool, which is more of a paddling pool. What they need is a pool in between so kids around my sons age can swim in a pool with a more suitable depth, and warmer! Even the ladies of the two families we meet at the hotel, didn’t feel safe because of the depth. The indoor pool was just as cold and as deep!!

For the whole week I didn’t see the lifeguards move from the area where they sat. There was also a strong smell of marijuana around the pool on some of the days.

Also, when we checked into the hotel we were told there was a graduation ball and students were staying on the Saturday and Sunday night. If was had know this was happening prior to arrival, we would of cancelled our stay here. Very bad communication between the hotel and Tui!!

On the Saturday night we had very little sleep as music, people shouting till after 4am, security and hotel staff must of been aware of this, it was that loud!! Though nothing seemed to get done about it.

The ball was on the Sunday, less noisy, music went on till around 2am ish. The additional number of students also made catching the other lifts around the side of the hotel, even harder, as the main lifts were still not working.

- Communicating- Some of the staff didn’t speak very good English, I got the feeling that their main focus at the hotel is their German and French guests.

- Rudeness from bar staff, restaurant staff ( as mentioned above. My son went to the mini disco, on the last evening I went to the bar and ordered 2 diet cokes. And was served by a rude barman. I felt he was trying to be ackward by saying they only serve Coke Zero and coke light. All week I ordered Diet Coke for my wife from another barman there and had no problem. I then asked for a beer, which again he made out he didn’t know what I asked for( then said something to the girl he was working with in his own language and he mentioned coke, his girl colleague, did. All very unprofessional and no respect for the customer!!

When I went back to the bar, luckily he had gone and the girl was serving, and all was fine, she was polite and respectful and understood everything I said.

On check out, the receptionist asked for the vouchers back for the pool towels which guests are given on check in. The previous day when my wife gave the towels back to the life guide he asked he she wanted the voucher back as she mentioned is was our last day, she said she better have it back due to check out so he gave the vouchers back to her. Unfortunately between this and check out she lost the vouchers. The reception got tried to make a big deal about not returning the vouchers!! ( they turned out to be packed, which we found when we got home) but really nothing to get stressed about, what does she expect to happen with them??? Maybe a local will find them a use a towel!!? Laughable but she called the maid to check out room, my wife said why, the towels aren’t in the room more are the vouchers!!! I told her she needs to speak to the older life guide and clearly she hasn’t got a clue what he and his pool colleagues are doing around the pool in connection to towels and their general conduct.

Room was nice and spacious, no complaint here...

Luckily we had a really good relaxing holiday, doing our own thing, eating out at local steak restaurants were good. And also going to the Dolphin aquarium and the Pirate boat adventure were great..
unfortunately not a good impression of this hotel and Bulgaria. Won’t be coming back to either!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Traveller1730 wrote a review Aug 2014
8 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
For one week I was staying with my girlfriend in the hotel, but never again! We were so angry after the holidays that we needed again holidays.
The hotel looks from outside very nice, they have made a beautiful field with flowers and the grass is green. When you enter the hotel the horror begins.....
The reception is nice but the employees are very impolite and you can't trust the chancing desk there! They cheat you there. So don't chance money there go outside.
The bar is nice but the alcohol is a hotel alcohol and the juices and the coffee is out of a machine....the cola isn't sparkling so it tastes very sweet...
There is also a pool bar where you can eat something but don't be very surprised when it doesn't tastes you.
The elevator to the rooms is very slow so you are quicker when you use the stairs. We have waited over 5 minutes in the 6th floor to come downstairs
The room looks nice at the first view but when you look accurately .... The towels are dirty, the glass in the bathroom isn't cleaned, there is dust on the floor, the air conditioning doesn't work without keycard, the bed clothes weren't chanced every day only every 5 the day
One day we have put off the clothes from the bed and made them dirty but the charwoman put them on again dirty..... At the reception they told us that she will chance it but nothing happened...
The good thing is that you an eat all day long but the food isn't very good. There are a lot of food to choose but nothing tastes special, chips, vegetables that aren't cooked enough, no fresh things, the hamburgers are from the freezer just put on black...... The pizza you can't eat , the soups are made by powder, the fruits are not sweet and the sweets are frozen
You must have luck to find something to eat!
Outside in the restaurant it's hot when you eat and inside it smells .... And the music is so loud that you can't understand your neighbor what he's talking to you
The breakfast is not very special, the coffee you can't drink and the eggs aren't good so you don't miss something when you don't go for breakfast
The animation after the dinner is so poor.... First there's a show for the kids and then an animation that you must not see
We were one time there but that's nothing special, just a few people dancing over there and the viewers doesn't clap the hands so one of the animation team started to clap and screamed wow...that's very poor
The public toilets aren't very clan and not always you have luck to get a cabin with toilet paper
Inside it's hot no air conditioning
Good is that there's a shop inside and a very good spa. Try it . The staff in there is polite and you won't be disappointed. All in all this was my third stay there but with the tears we have seen that they have run down the hotel.
The charwomen don't clean the entrance of the hotel
4 days were the sand in the elevator until they've cleaned it
On the glass everywhere were fingerprints from people ...awful
All in all the hotel is good situated but nothing else. You can say its nasty . Go out and make party, eat outside a pizza and go only to sleep and to change clothes in the hotel so you're going to have great holidays:)
And forget about the pool in the hotel all are crying and we can't relax . There is always a show from the animation team and they wanted us to join them ! Never in live. They asked us always and were so pushy...There was no silence. Forget about it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
comisar wrote a review Sep 2011
Iasi, Romania112 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have chosen this hotel because it is a new hotel from a known hotel chain and due to the 25% reduction practiced by most travel agencies.

We traveled by car and we arrived at 11 (accommodation is at 14). The hotel is located at the southern edge of the resort, in the quiet area. We already knew that there will be problems with the parking, which has a limited number of places. We waited around 3 hours to receive a parking lot and during that time we also received the room. The alternative is the paid parking at Hotel Riviera, but I preferred to wait to have the car under supervision. We received champagne at the reception.

We stayed in a junior suite room, 1st floor, which was very spacious, with two adjacent single beds, a sofa bed and cot for the baby. Camera looks great, with tiles on the floor, LCD TV. The beds had two good quality mattresses, but I found the pillows to be somewhat uncomfortable. The bathroom was equipped properly and looked great. The only small problem that I would like to mention would be that the central AC unit dripped water from time to time, but it wasn't very disturbing, and that the tiles in the bathroom was not fitted perfectly and collected water. We had access to the terrace, which was quite large. The sea is not visible from the 1st floor and I think only from the 5th floor up you can actually see the Black Sea. The elevators were ok, but we had to wait quite a lot for a coming elevator.

The room was cleaned every day, but not thoroughly. Towels are changed, if left on the floor in the bathroom.

Soon after we arrived we received the AI bracelets and we had access to all the hotel facilities. The hotel has two outdoor pools and one indoor The 2 outdoor swimming pools are ok, one with children section. We stayed most of the time the small pool that had a depth of 1.6m. Loungers by the pool were free and the towels could be changed anytime. A minus worth mentioning would be the absence of toilets near the pool. There is a bathroom downstairs in the middle of a section of the hotel, which was quite uncomfortable.

Between 12-15 the snack bar was opened, where they served pizza, hot dogs, fries, ice cream, etc.. Drinks were ok, even more ok than I expected.

The animation team was ok trying to attract as many tourists to the games during the day: volleyball, water polo, rifle shooting, soccer, ping-pong. There is also a room with fitness equipment.

Evening shows were organized by the animation team or outside artists. Children were delighted. For the adults can not say that the shows are extraordinary, but we could relax on the terrace while the children were busy with the show. A little problem was the terrace tables, which were insufficient and it was difficult to find a free table after dinner. Chairs on the terrace are relatively uncomfortable.

The food was varied and quite good. Quite rich breakfast, pizza at almost every meal, to the delight of children and quite tasty food in general. Dinner is served in two series, with half hour break in between. At the beginning of the second series it was quite crowded. Longer queues formed from time to time, especially in the morning for pancakes, and generally at the beverage dispenser with fresh juices. There were special chairs for infants.

The hotel is not on the beach and does not have its own beach. The road to the beach is relatively short (around 400-500m), no stairs (only about 5 stairs near the sea).

The beach is relatively clean and not too crowded. You can rent lounge chairs and umbrellas (30 leva two lounge chairs, umbrella and two mattresses for sun beds). The water is relatively clean. There are beach bars, but with steep prices. It is preferred to buy drinks from shops on the street, not far away and where prices are half. Entry into the sea is quite smooth, with a portion not very wide with sea shells at the entrance.

As a conclusion, we had a nice time at the hotel and I recommend Riu Dolce Vita.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The junior suite room is larger, taller and has a big terrace.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah L asked a question May 2019
6 contributions10 helpful votes
Is there a shop to buy necessities, sun cream, cigarettes, snacks, etc?
Answer from Milena G
Hello, There is a small shop in the hotel, you can buy stuff like this.
michelle j asked a question Apr 2019
Littlehampton, United Kingdom41 contributions31 helpful votes
Please can you tell me if all hotel rooms have safes?
Answer from Milena G
Yes, there is a safe in all rooms with extra charge for using it.
Answer from Aimée R
Swinton, United Kingdom22 contributions15 helpful votes
I think it took about 90 minutes on the way to the hotel (it was rush hour as our flight was late) but on the way back it was just under an hour. This is because the hotel is quite far into the resort, and there’s no bypass around Varna so you have to drive right through the city to get to the resort. Definitely recommend the hotel though, it’s lovely and seems like one of the nicer ones in the area.
Stephen C asked a question Aug 2018
Is there kettle in the room
Answer from Callum2431997
Telford, United Kingdom55 contributions20 helpful votes
Yes, however only the first set of coffee and teabags are complimentary. This being said the shop stocks coffee and tea and all the accompanying side bits for very little money.
Geo B wrote a tip Aug 2022
Popesti Leordeni, Romania228 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking costs 22 Leva per day"
Read full review
Behnoush wrote a tip Oct 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"sea view room have nice terrace"
Read full review
PJs wrote a tip May 2019
Greater London, United Kingdom70 contributions79 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"High room with sea view"
Read full review
Constantin C wrote a tip Sep 2018
Limassol City, Cyprus12 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not pay for any view - as there is really not much visibility of anything from the hotel"
Read full review
mblm07 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Kent, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the back of the hotel get the Sun all evening"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Golden Sands area.
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Riu Dolce Vita
LOCATION
BulgariaVarna ProvinceGolden Sands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Dolce Vita Hotel

Frequently Asked Questions about Dolce Vita Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Dolce Vita Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Dolce Vita Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dolce Vita Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Dolce Vita Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Dolce Vita Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dolce Vita Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dolce Vita Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Russian, and Bulgarian.
Is Dolce Vita Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Golden Sands HotelsGolden Sands Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Golden SandsHotels near Dolce Vita Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars