We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Barcelo Royal Beach

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barcelo Royal Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 696: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent there one week in September, and had really good time. Whole day there are organized different kind of events (entertainment team with Pavel, Monika and other guys is amazing), staff is very kind. Hotel is located almost on the beach. It is clean hotel with big and spacious rooms. If anything asked, they will bring it to you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bojan S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pay extra for the safe and lock up your valuables - I didnt and mine were stolen Food was very average not 5 star & not a great selection staff are either rude or surley weather was good not a great location the resort is a bit tatty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol h
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here in August. The reception is very impressive, as is the pool area. The room was a little basic. The hotel has a built in mall which gets busy and plays out music from 9 or 10am. I was only one floor above it and close to a speaker so it did disturb our sleep. Might be better higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yopyyopy
BarceloPremium, Manager at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review

Dear yopyyopy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments in Tripadvisor. On one hand, we would like also to thank you for your nice comments about the reception and pool area and on the other hand we would like to apologize for the not covered expectations. We woudl like to apologize specially for the speaker and the...

Munster, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Back again for a 3rd time last August. Same great location and facilities. Heard recently that they are doing some work to update the bar area - looking forward to seeing what they do. The only slip in standards from our previous trips is the sun loungers. I dont know if they are busier or what but there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burkeyirl
BarceloPremium, Manager at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review

Dear burkeyirl, We are extremelly glad that you enjoyed our facilities and hotel's location for a third time, thank you for your confidence on us. On the other hand we would like to apologize for the loungers issue, we will check further during the forthcoming seasons in order to avoid any unpleasant situation with their availability. Thank you very much,...

Liverpool
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here with my wife and friends, overall it was a nice hotel but the service and room cleaning left a lot to be desired, the pool area was lovely and the food was ok, we ate out most nights as the cost to eat out was cheap as chips.. some staff were very rude but don't go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leeno382
BarceloPremium, Manager at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review

Dear leeno382, We would like to thank you for sharing with us your holidays comments in Barcelo Royal Beach. Also we would like to apologize for the issues experienced with your room cleanliness. Although cleaning procedures are very strict it seems that they were not followed by the chambermaid in charge of your floor, we will make further investigation and...

Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel , is done out lovely and is immaculate and pool area is fab, although green pool may creep some out! Would deffos stay here again just Missed a star because of location and overall it doesn't scream 5* luxury to me - I would say it's more 4* plus, but a good effort!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El B
BarceloPremium, Manager at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review

Dear El B, It is a pleasure for us to hear about your satisfactory stay with us. Could it be that choosing the green tiles for one of the pools could back out some guests but keep in mind that water conditions, like in the rest of pools, is up to hygiene standards at any time. Do not hesitate to...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late on September 22nd, were greeted and given our room keys straight away, after seeing our rooms we were already impressed. I originally booked a Double Room with Balcony but I think we must have been upgraded due to the quietness and it being end of season. The view was great from our balcony and we could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie T
BarceloPremium, Manager at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sophie T, We are extremely glad to know that we were able to fulfill your expectations and to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the room, the views, the A la Carte restaurant… To receive such good feedback form satisfied guests really encourage us to keep working...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

In need of refurbishment,and deep clean,if this was carried out then it would definitely be a fantastic hotel,also says bar closed at 2am but was lucky to get a drink after 12 of clock ,and some staff a little rude,and pool bar was closed on a couple of occasions too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9798LFpaulb
BarceloPremium, Manager at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review

Dear A9798LF, We are really sorry not to have been able to completely fulfill your expectations. Be kindly informed that all rooms will be refurbished during the closing period plus a new Buffet restaurant and Sports bar will be created, regarding the cleanliness we may say that we will check closely that company cleaning procedures are followed at any time...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Hotel for a five star hotel it was not what I expected but the choice of food not a lot , the bars closed any time as evening but they did not tell you it could be quarter 12 12:30 2 o'clock , cleanliness and the bedding was terrible clean bloodstain quilt covers pillows not good, terrible mould in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6694AMmaryn
BarceloPremium, Manager at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review

Dear G6694AMmaryn, We would like to thank you for the time you spent to leave your comments about your stay in our hotel. On the other hand we would like to apologize for not covering your expectations. May we say that although we have a fortnight thematic nights plan in the restaurant some guests preferences are never covered, do not...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival at the hotel. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The room we had was a lot bigger than we expected with a large balcony overlooking the pool, The Spa facility was amazing. The only minus if our stay was the variety in food. We couldn't really fault anything else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmJ964ET
BarceloPremium, Manager at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review

Dear kevinmJ964ET, Thank you very much for leaving such nice comments about our Hotel in Tripadvisor. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the size and conditions of the room, on the other hand please accept our apologies if we were not able to please you with the food variety. Do not hesitate to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

598 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (548)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (250)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 216 in Sunny Beach
1,247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#3 of 216 in Sunny Beach
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#13 of 216 in Sunny Beach
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jeravi Hotel
Jeravi Hotel
#12 of 216 in Sunny Beach
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#11 of 216 in Sunny Beach
231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 216 in Sunny Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Royal Beach

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: $60 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Royal Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Barcelo, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Royal Beach Hotel Sunny Beach
Barcelo Sunny Beach
Barcelo Hotel Sunny Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Royal Beach staff and other travelers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Royal Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You could ask room with pool view, as those are quiet ones.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 days ago | Read review
“ask for a see view at Hemera in Turkey”
 of 5 bubbles carolhH7884AZ, 4 days ago | Read review
“We had a view of the large pool from room 804”
 of 5 bubbles J9Hindz, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a pool side room it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 226annh, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room in the main building, the blocks with suites are a bit further away.”
 of 5 bubbles Ebby766, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay