We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alba Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alba Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel itself clean rooms basic bang on strip with strip joint nx door not a family friendly hotel and does not cater for the English at all good luck getting a lounger unless u up at five food was uncooked and rude manageress when shown the raw food to her nothing but chips for children six of our party got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
Goole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just got back from spending 2 weeks in this hotel. The hotel itself is lovely everything you could need and very clean, maids in everyday, who mite I add make lovely animals out of the towels,it's the little touches, the food was really nice with large selection, plus a pool side snack bar which serves fresh made pizza... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lesley_jon2015
Emil K, Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lesley_jon2015, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bulgaria and for taking the time to share the details surrounding your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We work hard to maintain the highest guests' satisfaction; we are glad to know we were able... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with the hotel , Cheryl clean couldn't fault it ... We asked for a sea view something we didn't get .. rooms are very noisy , walls very thin you can hear everything , as well as all of the night club noise as well .. good was quite nice didn't cater for Irish or English pallets.. pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caitrin M
Emil K, Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caitrin M, Thank you for your words on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know, that you were impressed with our hotel and praise our cleanliness and the friendly staff. Due to our central location there might occur some noise for which we want to apologize. Please inform us in advance before your next stay, so that we can... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the Alba for a two week stay with 3 teenage children. The staff were very friendly, the hotel itself is lovely although the rooms basic, but everything is kept very clean. The food for us was not great, we decided to eat out, and because everywhere was so inexpensive we didn't see that as a problem. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank susydel
Emil K, Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear susydel, Thank you for your honest review. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our facilities and our service provided. We deeply regret to read that you were disturbed by the volume in the night even though we changed your room to a quite side. We thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

The hotel is well maintained and clean. Wonderful staff that are very willing to help at all times and there is always someone that speaks at least some english. Many of the staff have a good deal of english and everyone is very friendly. The food was very well done. It was varied and plentiful, from salads to main course... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoop73
Emil K, Manager at Alba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hoop73, Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that we could convince you of our wide range and good quality of culinary offer. Thank you also for mentioning our nice pool area . It is a pleasure to read that you are planning to visit us next year. Thank you very much... More 

Bulgaria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Hotel was fine, a bit outdated and slightly over-rated...noise from the street is pretty loud from nearby clubs in to the early hours. Food was okay but nothing to brag about. I was very lucky to get parking there because it is extremely limited. The staff was helpful and the pools are nice. You are right in the center of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacyanderic
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stayed here a fortnight the start of September ..Our room was spacious and cleaned daily .could not fault the maid service but there it ends ..On the first night there my partner slipped in the bath , badly bruising her arm and got very little sympathy from the staff , although the curtain rail which came down at the time... More 

Helpful?
Thank beauly13

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Hotel was lovely inside bedrooms were roomy and cleaned with beds changed most days and fresh towels every day. The outside was not so clean lots of broken chairs and mattresses for sun beds left outside at nights and were either soacked with rain or covered in bird poo. We were all inclusive but only used it once for breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank heather27
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Hi, well at the time of me writing this I am still at the alba hotel,and won't ever come back here, our room is above a night club which sounds like we are actually in the night club, goes on till early morning so don't expect to sleep at this hotel, there's a photo of our bathroom ceiling in which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Liselayton
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

My boyfriend and I decided to go all-inclusive thinking we would end up saving some money. This was not the case. The drinks were watered down and the alcohol only made you feel bloated. We gave the food a chance for a couple days until my boyfriend ended up finding thick white feathers on his chicken. They charge you for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Fry12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#28 of 215 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#127 of 215 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel
#121 of 215 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Hotel Bor
Club Hotel Bor
#25 of 215 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
LTI Neptun Beach Hotel
LTI Neptun Beach Hotel
#22 of 215 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#24 of 215 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Alba Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: $77 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and ETB so you can book your Alba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay