We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bourgas District, Sunny Beach 8240 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/13/22
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$128
View deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams$170
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (814)
Pool & Beach (244)
Room & Suite (164)

About

#17 of 285 hotels in Sunny Beach
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
Just 200 m from the long, broad, gentil-sloping sandy beach. Modern, family-friendly complex. Ideal for water sports fans. Wide range of leisure opportunities nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Bulgarian, German
836Reviews256Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 364
  • 284
  • 112
  • 39
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Emma-Jayne E wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Me and my family visited Tiara Beach for 14 days and I honestly can't think of one thing that I would change. The staff were kind, courteous and extremely efficient. The food was as expected, the staple foods were the same every day (chips, pasta, rice) but they switched things up for every meal so there was always something different going on. The salad bar was amazing there was so much to choose from. One of the shining stars of our stay though were the animation team. My nephew had a birthday whilst we were there and they definitely went above and beyond. They decorated the play area and bought him a cake and they even got a couple of the other kids to make him birthday cards. Shoutout to Stefan, Niko, Savi, Agatha, Deco and Vladi. The kids loved the mini disco every night and they always did something for everyone after that had finished. The facilities are great, we made use of the spa and had a Turkish bath and massage and it was super relaxing! The pool is beautiful and the waterslides are seperate from the main pool so you arent constantly being splashed! Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! I hope you're ready for us next year because we're coming back with even more people!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiara Beach, General Manager at Tiara Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 421emmajaynee, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Tiara Beach Hotel for your stay in SunnyBeach. We all strive to make our guests stay a memorable one with offering a warm and genuine service. One of our main goals is to offer delicious food and it is great to see that we have met your taste. All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future. Best personal regards the Tiara Beach Team
Read more
Sophie D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I had the pleasure of visiting the Tiara beach hotel with my family for two weeks. As a family we have visited Bulgaria many of time and have never been disappointed, but this holiday has by far been the most amazing and enjoyable. The hotel its self was lovely, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the food was lovely with a variety of different things each night. By far the best part of the holiday was the animation team, they were just amazing! My son turned 3 while we were over there and they couldn't do enough for him and us. Every day they were smiling, happy, incentive and just all round amazing! 100% the best entertainment/animation team I have ever encountered. They made our holiday amazing and we can not wait to go back so a massive thank you to Stef, Niko, Savi, Agatha, Deco and Vladi. It wouldn't of been as amazing without you! We can't wait to come again next year 🥰
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiara Beach, General Manager at Tiara Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mumofeli, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Tiara Beach Hotel for your stay in SunnyBeach. We all strive to make our guests stay a memorable one with offering a warm and genuine service. One of our main goals is to offer delicious food and it is great to see that we have met your taste. All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future. Best personal regards the Tiara Beach Team
Read more
Janice E wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Ty tiara beach 1st time of visiting you and I was amazed at how beautiful it was all the staff were fabulous.but I do want to make a very special mention of your fantastic animation team Stefano and his team were amazing with my grandson Eli they made his birthday so special and he loved them all we truly didn't want to leave you all. we will be back same time next yr amazing place would and have recommended you to the rest of my family and friends x
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiara Beach, General Manager at Tiara Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Janicee841, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Tiara Beach Hotel for your stay in SunnyBeach. We all strive to make our guests stay a memorable one with offering a warm and genuine service. All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future. Best personal regards the Tiara Beach Team
Read more
Gem wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
3rd visit to this hotel as always everything immaculate, very clean throughout the hotel with maids cleaning constantly, room cleaned every day and towels replaced. Lifeguard very friendly and had a good laugh with him, most other staff very friendly and will say hello. Our only issue was the food unfortunately we ate out more than we ate in the restaurant lots of pork, veal, rice and pasta, if you're a fussy eater not the place for you, salad bar is amazing with plenty of choice, breakfast lovely with plenty of choice, just lunch and evening meal we had issues with. My birthday when there, had a lovely bottle of merlot from the hotel with a hand written note which was a lovely touch. My son loved the kids mini disco, but adult entertainment just involved music or a quiz which got a bit repetitive every day, all in all a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiara Beach, General Manager at Tiara Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Angelgem76, Thank you for sharing your reviw here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting for us to receive your review! Our staff is working hard to ensure your stay is as best it can be. They will be very happy to hear that they could let you feel fully welcome. Looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards the Tiara Beach Team
Read more
Tina B wrote a review Jun 2022
Warrington, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
Our 3rd visit here. So disappointed in the quality of the food served here. Fish , veal, rice every meal. The town itself has suffered from covid with many places shut. Weather lovely. Be a long time before we return
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiara Beach, General Manager at Tiara Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tina B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback following your recent stay. As far as the food is concerned we are really sorry to learn that our food component did not meet your personal taste but still we believe that we offer a good value for money. Despite your disappointment we would hope to welcome you back to our hotel to convince you of the improvements. the Tiara Beach Team
Read more
BoxerK9 wrote a review May 2022
United Kingdom56 contributions13 helpful votes
Sorry this might be long but a very honest review. First Time traveller to Bulgaria and very glad we did. Seen mixed reviews about this hotel but this is mine and Currently staying. Travelled with jet2 without any major problems from Leeds Bradford ( long security Q but moved along at some pace ) flight very good staff on board very good, once in resort moving through the airport again very good out the door within 20mins. Meeted and greeted at the hotel door, reception staff excellent and have been for the four out of 10 days up to now. Room 5* everything you need plenty of wardrobe space draws bedside tables mini settee table, stands for everything you might need plenty of hangers safe ( 40 L thought out your stay ) mini fridge bathroom is again 5* balcony not the biggest or best view but we knew that a place to sit or dry your towels. Rooms kept clean daily too Facilities in the hotel I would say 5* won't be using the spa and probably indoor pool but everything you need for children or adults including a on site doctors if something was to happen ( first day we had a usual walk round the hotel looking picking up things have a nosy like most people do ) pools again excellent 5* kids pool with slides out side play ground pool side bar all you need. Entertainment what we have seen they work very hard and put on something for all throughout the day and night friendly staff again 5* hotel, decore around the hotel has like most the odd flaking paint or missed grout a little bit of wood missing here and there but doesn't distract from the holiday but our room looks brand new. Staff we have had dealings with all friendly and willing to help a little language barrier but I put a translation app on my phone which works wonders up to now. Now the Food issues brought up in previous reviews. First of all I am a Ex Army head Chef and have a little bias when it comes to the catering side! Most hotel food around the world from 5* plus to a little shack pool side in a 1* hovel. People can find good and fault in the basic of things like me at times. The hotel looks and has international guests its in Bulgaria as well. The food for the first 4 days up to now has been above excellent everything which a traveller will need. Yes it might not have been the warmest but that's to be expected. If you want red hot food go to the live cooking stations and get it straight off the hotplates or out of the fryers they will accommodate you. Choice of meals in my opinion everything a traveller will need and don't forget they just don't cater for us UK guests in the hotel Currently are Ukrainian, German, French, Irish, Polish and Bulgarian any other guests I apologise for missing you off. The catering staff and others work hard to make our stay has pleasant as possible. Please cut them a little slack. The waiting staff have no control on what's to eat that sitting or day if you have a problem take it up in private with one of the managers or chefs which are always on show checking temperatures restocking food and if you have prays for a lovely meal let them no. Can the food be a little repetitive I would say so being in the business but you won't go hungry. If you want a holiday of fish and chips a short walk or 2mins taxi drive will get you that. Quality of drinks ( I don't drink alcohol) but with the looks of a few of the guests mid afternoon or late at night I wouldn't say there was a problem with watered down stuff. Sorry its long but I give honest reviews on holidays I've been on and the last review I would come back to this hotel in a heart beat too. Thank You for reading Happy Holidays and stay safe Paul.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiara Beach, General Manager at Tiara Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear BoxerK9, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours! Our staff is working hard to ensure your stay is as best it can be. They will be very happy to hear that they could let you feel fully welcome. Looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards the Tiara Beach Team
Read more
Dumitru_Sirbu wrote a review Aug 2021
Chisinau, Moldova17 contributions9 helpful votes
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Exceeded our expectations by far. The all inclusive side was very good - local drinks, but of good quality, good quality cocktails/shots/mixes. The food was of great quality, everyone from our group from little kids to older people always found something they liked during all meals. Close enough to the beach, a 5 minute walk either through the dunes or through a small marketplace. There were small things we didn't like the quality or the timing of cleaning, but it small enough of an inconvenience not to impede us having a great time. The animation team were great, and it was quiet enough at night to have a good rest. A great family place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view starts from 3rd floor up
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ilia B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We had a wonderful experience at the Tiara Beach Resort and Spa. Every staff member We encountered, from the valet to the check- into the cleaning staff were delightful and eager to help! They were extremely accommodating. The front desk staff is extremely efficient, pleasant, and helpful. The rooms were clean, very comfortable. The pool and water slide were awesome. Our toddler absolutely loved the pool. The food is very tasty and well prepared and you can choose from so many options. We love the service and the chef is so friendly with the guests and always takes care to offer the best quality! Thank you! Will recommend it to my friends!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Andrzej Obracaj wrote a review Jul 2021
Cieszyn, Poland6 contributions1 helpful vote
Very good meals. Very clean hotel. Swimingpool and rooms are clean every day. Very good staff. Hotel animations need to be refined. Fun park for kids has short opening hours and often is closed anyway. Big problem in hotel are ants ! I recommend for families with children.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Possible change of time of meals. Ask about that on reception. Staff don't inform about it.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Eduard_Dascalu wrote a review Jun 2021
Bucharest, Romania81 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
It is the poorest all inclusive resort/hotel I visited. The only good things I have to mention are the cleanness of the rooms and the hard work of the animation team. No Covid 19 rules are enforced. The all inclusive concept does not include a mini bar or a decent coffee - if you want something else besides the Nescafe machines you gotta pay. The drinks have very poor quality, only from automatic machines. Even cola is not coca cola or pepsi but some local drink with cola flavor. The beer tastes like the water they washed the barrels of beer. The offered afternoon snacks are awful. Also you have to pay for the sauna or to use the safe in the room. The hotel has “beach” in its name but to get to the beach you must walk a couple of hundred metersand to pay for sinbeds and umbrellas. A few times I found the glasses dirty. Safety issues at the kids pool - check the photo. The missing plastic guard is a very dangerous issue for a child. I know because I almost broke my leg at other pool from stepping on a broken plastic guard.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar tiara beach hotel sunny beach, iberostar sunny beach, iberostar hotel tiara beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Tiara Beach
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
324
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tiara Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Tiara Beach?
Nearby attractions include Bedroom Beach Club (0.7 miles), Cacao Beach Club (0.6 miles), and XO Beach Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tiara Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tiara Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tiara Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Tiara Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include 100% Family Restaurant, Mandarin Bar and Diner, and Morris.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tiara Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Tiara Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Tiara Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Tiara Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Sunny Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tiara Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tiara Beach offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tiara Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Bulgarian.