We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Hotel direct offer!SUMMER 2022
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1538)
Dining (263)
Room & Suite (206)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Melia Sunny Beach
Updated 01/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 285 in Sunny Beach
Experience the peace of mind of a self-contained resort with a privileged location in the heart of Black Sea Coast's liveliest resort - Sunny Beach, just 100 m from a long fine sandy beach. Melia Sunny Beach (ex Iberostar) comprises of two buildings, mirroring each other, complemented by a third newly fitted out wing, enclosing a common courtyard. All three have joint facilities, offering the same high standard of accommodation for a stay full of relaxation, fun and lots of shared family moments. Take a deep breath and dive into an All-Inclusive wonderland with exciting water attractions, entertainment for the entire family, exquisite gastronomy with a choice of international and local cuisine in a variety of restaurants, and SPA and Wellness treatments. Explore the most preferred sandy beach on the Black Sea coast and an All-Inclusive program, that has loads to offer to all ages. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of the always popular Sunny Beach, just 5 minutes walking distance to the shops and bars of Flower Street, the Promenade, Center Pier, Sunny Beach Luna Park and the widest section of the beach itself. Melia Sunny Beach is less than 5 km from the old town of Nessebar, a UNESCO World Heritage List site. In the middle of all the excitement, this is the place to call your own...
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children's playground
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:SUMMER 2022
1872Reviews569Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,046
  • 529
  • 195
  • 65
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tom C wrote a review May 11
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Everyone was is friendly and very welcoming food is excellent much better quality than some all-inclusive hotels you can go to The room is very clean and the shower is massive. alcohol is not watered down and all-inclusive finishes at midnight but for them who want more drink pubs just 5 minutes walk that is open 247 and cheep I’d definitely come back here again and recommend it to anyone one Who wants to go somewhere decent and that is on a budget
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: All inclusive finishes at midnight
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Adrian B wrote a review Jul 2021
Targu Jiu, Romania22 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The Hotel il located in the back of a small hotel,so the distance to beach is 200m,in the left of the hotel,not really in the front. The room is nice,big with all facilities. The pool are very nice,bar on the pool have various.Olso a lit of kids pool. drinks(beer,wine,juice,cocktail,whiskey,gin,vodka all local bulgarian Savoy,very good)but the juice and beer is better on reception bar. Show in the evening are in same days ok,in other no.I like the shotting activity,they have olso polo in water,voleyball. The food in the restaurant is ok,varios and tasty,but they can improve the variety of soup(only 2 kind). The parking of hotel is small then the capacity,here they can improve and help you to park in other private park.It is a park near the hotel(near building B) with same price(5€/day). They need to have a radical change on the beach. First 5 row of sunbeds are private,and you need to pay.For such a big hotel they can hire the sunbeds from that private seller.The other is free. The beach bar is only one(they need minimum 2)and it's not so various with drinks.On beach bar you can have only beer,juice,ice cream and sandwich.It is unacceptable to don't have coffe for a Melia standard. I make the reservation on Melia.com because has better price then agency. They can make some minor improve to be a bettee hotel,but for the price/services for me 5/5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Response from Melia Sunny Beach, Sales at Melia Sunny Beach
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear P817YHadrianb, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation, and thank you for posting your review about your stay at the Meliá Sunny Beach. Thank you for the good evaluation and the kind words about the room, the pool, and also that you appreciate our drinks and amenities. Your opinion about the animation and evening programs is very important, we try to introduce something interesting for everybody so that our guests can be satisfied and have fun during their stay. We are glad that you paid attention to our cuisine and that you like it, we are happy to know that our guests liked our different tastes and meals. Our chefs do their best to provide the variety we want to achieve. The note on the number of soups will be comment and we will try to do more in this direction. Our parking is not very spacious, usually, our guests prefer to come with planes, but we understand the situation and that the guests want to travel with their vehicles and we are doing our best to use every free space of the hotel`s territory, which can be used as parking. We are very grateful for the comments about the beach area they will be very helpful for our projects for next season. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our lovely hotel. Please receive our warmest regards from Sunny Beach, Your Meliá Sunny Beach team
Read more
BeanieVegas wrote a review May 10
Wrexham County, United Kingdom114 contributions33 helpful votes
So the Melia a 4* all inclusive hotel. First of all this was not my choice of hotel or location. Jet 2 advertised a closed hotel and rang me 28 hrs before i was due to travel and offered a change of hotel or refund. So i was booked in a 160 room adult only hotel in Nessebar an old historic town serene and tranquil. Melia has over 1000 rooms and is full of screaming kids running riot and drunken chav’s. Located in a derelict war zone. Every thing is shut and boarded up even Mc Donalds and KFC, Sunny beach is horrific! The hotel it’s self very nice smart, clean, comfortable. Staff are very helpful and pleasant, food is amazing and plenty full. Such a shame about it’s location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Nikki wrote a review Sep 2021
Rotterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution2 helpful votes
I went to this hotel 2 weeks ago and it was very good. They had really nice food (also healthy and vegetarian), the rooms were nice and spacious, the spa of the hotel was my absolute favourite! The spa had much to offer which was very nice. I highly recommend this hotel and spa.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1 Helpful vote
zellinho wrote a review Sep 2021
Dabrowa Gornicza, Poland36 contributions11 helpful votes
The second time we used the services of Melia hotels (last year Melia Grand Hermittage in Golden Sands) and the second time we were very satisfied. Everything in the hotel as described - four swimming pools and a paddling pool for children (here the only suggestion - the water should be heated because it was freezing cold and unfortunately none of the kids took advantage of it and it's a pity because it's very nice). The food in the restaurant is tasty, a large selection, fresh fruit and vegetables, delicious desserts and fresh smoothies were a blast! We were in mid-September when the season was ending, but there were animations for adults and children and mini disco every evening. To the beach you can cross the streets and promenade, literally a few meters, there were always sun beds, at the beach bar draught beer, water, non-alcoholic drinks (water,sprite etc), ice cream and sandwiches. The beach is very beautiful, wide, gentle descent to the sea, so our daughter (infinite 2 years) is very happy. Choice of drinks in the pool and lobby bar enough for us, and hot dogs and burgers in the pool bar YUMMY !!! (super friendly ginger bearded cook and bar service). A very large room, a balcony overlooking the pools, there was also a travel cot for my daughter (who still slept with us: D), a bathtub in the bathroom allowed us to relax in the evening after a day full of activity :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Rasmus K wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I went to Melia in Sunny Beach with my family in July. Even though the hotel was only running at 50% capacity due to COVID-19 restrictions, we experienced way too many people for the size of this hotel. Multiple times, we could not find a table to eat, as every table was occupied. The same applied to the pool area, which was completely packed by 9 in the morning. I cant even imagine how horrible it must be to be staying at the hotel at full capacity. Next point is the restaurants. Melia is promoting themselves as bringing gourmet food with high quality products. This is far from the reality though. The different types of meat were either very dry, underseasoned, or didnt taste like the protein was supposed to. Multiple times we could not differentiate between beef or pork, as the taste was so off. The assortment of food was basically the same every night, with a few changes here and there. During one of the evenings, we found 2 dead flies in our watermelon salad, NASTY. Additionally, the AC in the rooms is completely garbage. We booked 2 rooms, and both of the rooms were so hot during the night, that all 5 family members had trouble sleeping, even wearing just underwear without blankets or anything. We went to the reception three times to report the problem during the week, who told us that they would fix it. Even though they sent a technician, nothing happened to the crazy temperature. It was hotter inside than outside, which made me sleep on the balcony one night. Lastly, the hotel was DIRTY. I don't know if they clean the toilets once a week or what's going on, but it was nasty nasty. The picture i've attached is from the reception hotels at 11 in the morning, which CLEARLY shows that the garbage cans next to the toilets hasn't been cleaned for a while, with both grease and even poop on them. It was not only one garbage can, but multiple that had crap on the edges next to the toilet. I was literally on the edge of throwing up. The cleaning of their toilets was equal to the Covid-19 precautions at the hotel - non-existent. I will never ever ever in my life go to a Melia Hotel again, and i would advise everyone that reads this to find another hotel in Sunny Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2 Helpful votes
Response from Melia Sunny Beach, Sales at Melia Sunny Beach
Responded Dec 31, 2021
Dear rasmusk873 We really appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent holiday at Melia Sunny Beach and apologize that you felt you experience for short of your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for appearing to not meet your All-Inclusive offer culinary wishes during your stay. This is quite disappointing with passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company our talented team of Executive Chefs prepare a wide variety of both local and international delicacies from ingredients of prime quality and also follow a nine day menu rotation so as to cater for all dietary requirements and please the most discerning palates, we really are sorry that we were not able to conquer yours. Also, we apologies that you did not feel very comfortable around the pool and in the restaurant when you tried to find a free table or sunbed. We understand your point of view and during the high season when the hotel is fully booked we are doing our best to guarantee that the quality of all our services remain at their usual demanding high standards and that all guests feel comfortable and well attended to at all times. Nevertheless, we deeply regret the impression you received from our service and we hope that it would not be a negative impression for the chain, every year we improve our services and we hope that we will have a new opportunity to provide a good holiday. Best Regards, Your Meliá Sunny Beach team
Read more
Stefan K wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This is the worst 4 star hotel i ever stayed in my life. Its a shame it is called Melia as its not even close to Melia in Spain for example. There is not welcoming at all. We arrived by car and got stopped on the road infront of a barrier. I was told to walk to reception to find out which building we stay before we are let in. Cars parked everywhere, double, triple etc parking inside. Good luck if you hope someone to help you with the bags. Nobody. You have to guess how to obtain beach towels and kettle in the room. Restaurant infront block C is DIRTY. You eat in a cheap canteen rather restaurant. Food is same every day morning til night, trust me. On day 2 you have tried all the variety guaranteed. People go to eat wearing from bikini and sliders to tracksuits. Many of the staff speak Russian only, not willing to help you much. Grounds are neglected. Toilets by the pool are not to attempt to use. Showers barely any works. Smoking is allowed everywhere. Guests are bald enough to smoke even on non smoking tables with the sign on top. Seems like as long you pay everything is allowed. Water slides work 2 hrs morning and afternoon. If you hope to relax watching TV in the room, you better speak german. 1 english news channel, non bulgarian etc. Our beddings were changed after complaining at reception. Covid measures NON. Room was big and decent. Thats the only good thing i can mention. Definitely 2 stars of this hotel are gifted. If your top priority is free alcohol and food you may like it. I can tell for many people giving 5 star reviews thats the case. "Happy holiday" if you dare
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Response from Melia Sunny Beach, Sales at Melia Sunny Beach
Responded Sep 12, 2021
Dear Traveler586789, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impression of your recent holiday with us. We would like to apologize for the items you mentioned that made your holiday uncomfortable. Our first priority is to provide a good service to our guests, who choose to stay for their holiday in Melia Sunny Beach. Your review is highly appreciated, it will be an opportunity for us to continued improvement in our resort. We are really sorry that you had to stop in front of a barrier and then parked your car in our parking, which is truly very busy, we hope will be appreciated that we hold on to the security and we are trying to find a parking place for our guests in our hotel. Thank you for your positive words about your hotel room, it is very delightful, to know that you are with a good impression of the accommodation. Nevertheless, we deeply regret the impression you received from our service and we hope that it would not be a negative impression for the chain, every year we improve our services and we hope that we will have a new opportunity to provide a good holiday. With best regards, Your Meliá Sunny Beach team
Read more
misha wrote a review Aug 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution2 helpful votes
Good hotel. the food was alright. People always put there towels by the pool so no room but the best about the hotel was the lobby bar worker Maxim. He always treated u’s right. Best service I have had in years. He always treats his costumers right.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Response from Melia Sunny Beach, Sales at Melia Sunny Beach
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Go50901280114, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your friendly comments are an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality, and of course, we appreciate your comments about the not very pleasant moments with the pool towels. These good impressions make us really delighted and we will share your kind words with Maxim with pleasure. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our lovely hotel. Best Regards, Your Meliá Sunny Beach team
Read more
Andreea R wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
We have a bad experience at Melia Sunny Beach. It doesn worth 4* ..... we should say 2*... comparing with other bulgarian 4* hotels - very poor quality food - very small bathroom with poor ventilaton; at our arrival bathroom was not cleaned properly - no minibar - reception staff not so friendly... if you ask a question... it feels like you disturbe them - fake advertisment by photos..... on the websites photos it seems that the hotel is on the beach... but in reality is on the second row of hotels. - lots of poor educated people... The only positive thing is the beach with good sand quality... but the sea water is full of algae.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Response from Melia Sunny Beach, Sales at Melia Sunny Beach
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Dear andreear298, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation, and thank you for posting your review about your stay at the Meliá Sunny Beach. We are surprised and very sad to know that our cuisine was no in your taste. Gastronomy, cleanliness and the staff service are pillars of our company, we are renowned for these aspects worldwide at all of our hotels, as we know they are paramount to enjoying a comfortable and satisfactory holiday experience, therefore we are very disappointed to read your comments. About the impression of the advertisement photos on the websites, we are very surprised too because on the websites is very clearly written that we are not on the first line and that the minibar is an extra charge, minibar is on request. As a positive moment of your holiday, we are really glad to see that you like the sand on the beach. We value you as a guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. With best regards, Your Meliá Sunny Beach team
Read more
michel wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Very great holiday we spent with our family,the beach is very close to hotel.We were in all restaurants in the hotel and they were amazing.Also we visit yhi spa center where we have a wonderful massage with Marina and great experience with the spa info boy Kire who let as now very great places .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Response from Melia Sunny Beach, Sales at Melia Sunny Beach
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear Michel_wl1962 Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation, and thank you for posting your review about your stay at the Meliá Sunny Beach. We are very glad, that you take the time to share your impressions of your vacation. For us is very important that you are had a good time during your family holiday and we are very happy to know that our chafes have managed to delight you with delicious and varied dishes. Your choice to visit our SPA center is а very good decision for real relaxation. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our lovely hotel. Please receive our warmest regards from Sunny Beach, Your Meliá Sunny Beach team
Read more
$108 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
iberostar sunny beach hotel sunny beach
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Sunny Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Sunny Beach?
Nearby attractions include Erma Spa Turkish Bath (0.2 miles), Condor Bar 94 (0.1 miles), and Sunny Beach Takeover Events (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Sunny Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Sunny Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Sunny Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Sunny Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Sunny Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Funny Pub, Lapa Lapa, and Mandarin Bar and Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Sunny Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Melia Sunny Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Melia Sunny Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Melia Sunny Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Sunny Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Sunny Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Melia Sunny Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.