We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Zefir Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Zefir Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when we arrived at this hotel all looked good until we got inside it was about 1am no smiling faces no offer of food or drink then to find we were put in a room opposite an all night karaoke bar we tried to sleep but by 5am not happening in the morning i asked to be moved and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric g
Hotel_Zefir, Guest Relations Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eric g, Thank you for your honest and helpful review. We work hard on improving our quality and consider the feedback of our guests in our continuous quality measures. We please to trust in our sincerity and we look every guests like a special and precious person, so we do no distinction between our guests and we work hard...

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Stayed at Zefir Hotel 2nd - 12th September 2016. The Hotel room was clean and bed changed everyday. However, I had to go to Reception and ask for some cleaned towels. The Receptionist informed me that the towels are changed every 3 days. I replied the towels have not been touched as they are folded and placed exactly where I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lparsons24
Hotel_Zefir, Guest Relations Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lparsons24, We deeply regret your recent stay with us haven’t met your expectations in terms of some services. We please to trust in our sincerity and we look every guests like a special and precious person, so we do no distinction between our guests and we work hard to give to every one the best service possible and therefore...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Booked with Super Escapes, just wished we had (escaped).Bed was like laying on a brick, couldn't move the pillows incase of causing a hernia. Reception staff were rude/unhelpful. Food deplorable repetitive in most cases undercooked and fly trap. Thank god for macdonalds and restaurants outside. The catering staff looked as if they had been asked to help out after they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen B
Hotel_Zefir, Guest Relations Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doreen B, Thank you for your honest review – it helps us to improve our service quality and better meet the demands of our guests. We regret if your stay didn’t met all your expectations. We do always the maximum to satisfy all our guests especially with the cleanliness of our hotel and every one of us is doing...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This hotel is not for English if you are a German then its great for you. There's no information about the hotel or the area the beds are hard the pillows are heavy but ok no aircon. If you want a sun bed your out of luck as they are always taken , the food was ok the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hazzygirl
Hotel_Zefir, Guest Relations Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hazzygirl, Thank you for your honest and helpful review. We work hard on improving our quality and consider the feedback of our guests in our continuous quality measures. We please to trust in our sincerity and we look every guests like a special and precious person, so we do no distinction between our guests and we work hard to...

wales
Reviewed September 19, 2016

It caters for Germans, not for British tourists.The food is all german. people are so rude at this hotel. german entertainment they dont want british at this hotel, good bar opposite hotel called john smiths bar a bit outthe way from sunny beach but you can catch train outside hotel for 3 lev

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yipeeeee
Hotel_Zefir, Guest Relations Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yipeeeee, Thank you for your honest review – it helps us to improve our service quality and better meet the demands of our guests. We was disheartened to learn that our food component and our staff members did not meet your expectations. We would like to let you know thatwe continually work with efficient in order to offer you...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Would just like to thank you for excellent service, cleanliness, lovely staff. You make our holiday memorable, we loved your hotel and your country a special mention to the lovely young lady on the money exchange, our service lady on 3rd floor, reception staff and concierge always there to help, we were in 343 front of hotel. We will return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne831
Hotel_Zefir, Guest Relations Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lynne831, Thank you for your lovely comments posted on TripAdvisor and we loved hearing our team made you feel like a VIP! It is fantastic that you remarked the great helpful service of our staff and you appreciated all our service especially the great cleanliness in your room. We thank you for your excellent rating on Tripadvisor and we...

cheshire
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Very out dated 30 years ago maybe acceptable but not now staff very rude, not washed there hands after visiting toilet, pizza dropped on floor then served, bin men walk in kitchen every morning,after emptying bins then collect their breakfast. Dog has been in kitchen with woman that works here staff chopping onions outside, food coming backwards and forwards to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheeseman
Hotel_Zefir, Guest Relations Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cheeseman, We deeply regret your recent stay with us haven’t met your expectations in terms of some services. First of all, we would like inform you that your comments concerning cleanliness standards in our establishment are very hard and we are continually looking after an excellent quality of service. We assure you always working very hard to satisfy at...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We went early September for two weeks and in summary our experience and findings... Check in: Fast efficient and no bother at all. Very helpful lady on the reception desk Room: No Aircon. We had amazing weather and at times would have helped and I expect in the height of summer it will be unbearable. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leebuckingham1973
Hotel_Zefir, Guest Relations Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear leebuckingham1973, Thank you for honoring us with your recent stay at Zefir Beach Hotel and for sharing with other travellers a great review. It is always a pleasure to hear the efficiency of our staff members and we thank for sharing it with us here on Triapdvisor. We are happy to read your satisfaction about the cleanliness of your...

Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We went all inclusive for a week and by day 5 we wanted to come home. The room was a little tight and the camp bed provided for our 12 year old was horrible. So much noise from the bars outside. The food was all German which is ok but it was the same sausages every day. More Bulgarian food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanleigh
Hotel_Zefir, Guest Relations Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stanleigh, Thank you for your honest and helpful review. We work hard on improving our quality and consider the feedback of our guests in our continuous quality measures. Please know that we pride ourselves on our impeccable personalized service and on creating memorable experiences for our guests. We are disheartened to hear that we were unable to convey this...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Would not recommend this hotel if you are British. Staff are so rude never smiled the whole week and indoor barman ignored you if you were british. Only two staff appeared to speak some english, a real problem when there was a medical emergency.Room okay if you're pool side, if not noisy bar opposite, broken sink and dodgy electrics although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 798hazelc
Hotel_Zefir, Guest Relations Manager at Zefir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hazel C, We deeply regret your recent stay with us haven’t met your expectations in terms of some services. We regret if your stay didn’t met all your expectations. We do always the maximum to satisfy all our guests especially with the cleanliness of our hotel and every one of us is doing the best to let every guest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#114 of 215 in Sunny Beach
264 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#121 of 215 in Sunny Beach
466 reviews
2.5 mi away
Riva Hotel
Riva Hotel
#54 of 215 in Sunny Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#48 of 215 in Sunny Beach
50 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#134 of 215 in Sunny Beach
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kotva
Hotel Kotva
#59 of 215 in Sunny Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Zefir Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: $15 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zefir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Zefir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zefir Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Zefir Hotel staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Zefir Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ericgE7869SI, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool view as sun is exposed to these rooms all day”
 of 5 bubbles doreenb995, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles hazzygirl, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cheeseman, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Pool view (not front of building) and ask for aircon room”
 of 5 bubbles leebuckingham1973, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay